Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:49 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:49 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Departamento de Los Andes was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.7, 23 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake 96 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina, Nov 27, 2021 2:25 am (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake Provincia de Antofagasta, 154 km south of San Pedro de Atacama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile, Nov 27, 2021 2:34 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 05:34 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 2:34 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 05:34 GMT)
3.0

147 km
Provincia de Antofagasta, 154 km south of San Pedro de Atacama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 2:25 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 05:25 GMT)
4.7

180 km
96 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 00:36 GMT)
3.3

145 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 173 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 13:17 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 10:17 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 13:17 GMT)
2.6

239 km
Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 90 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:11 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 06:11 GMT)
2.9

204 km
Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 03:23 GMT)
3.1

207 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 172 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 01:39 GMT)
3.1

205 km
Departamento de Susques, 180 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 21:26 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 6:26 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 21:26 GMT)
3.2

230 km
Departamento de Susques, 180 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 20:33 GMT)
2.8

189 km
95 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:32 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 20:32 GMT)
3.3

211 km
Departamento de Susques, 170 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:34 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 19:34 GMT)
2.6

234 km
Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile, 114 km northwest of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 19:20 GMT)
2.7

209 km
Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 17:58 GMT)
3.2

231 km
Departamento de Susques, 183 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 7:36 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 10:36 GMT)
3.8

196 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 211 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:12 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 05:12 GMT)
2.9

219 km
Departamento de Susques, 159 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:50 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 03:50 GMT)
2.9

182 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 183 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:50 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 01:50 GMT)
3.0

203 km
Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 163 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 19:14 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 4:14 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 19:14 GMT)
3.1

219 km
Departamento de Susques, 161 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 17:25 GMT)
2.7

170 km
59 km southeast of San Pedro de Atacama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:30 am (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 12:30 GMT)
3.7

131 km
241 km southeast of Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:18 am (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 11:18 GMT)
3.2

103 km
Provincia de Antofagasta, 125 km south of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 4:16 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 23, 2021 19:16 GMT)
3.0

193 km
Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 86 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 23, 2021 02:04 GMT)
3.8

162 km
Provincia de El Loa, 236 km east of Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 13:52 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 10:52 am (GMT -3) (Nov 22, 2021 13:52 GMT)
3.1

185 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 189 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:37 am (GMT -3) (Nov 22, 2021 13:37 GMT)
3.6

95 km
Provincia de Antofagasta, 88 km south of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 3:15 am (GMT -3) (Nov 22, 2021 06:15 GMT)
2.9

178 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 183 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:01 am (GMT -3) (Nov 22, 2021 03:01 GMT)
3.4

237 km
Departamento de Susques, 174 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 08:12 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 5:12 am (GMT -3) (Nov 21, 2021 08:12 GMT)
3.5

123 km
34 km south of San Pedro de Atacama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:12 am (GMT -3) (Nov 21, 2021 07:12 GMT)
2.9

170 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 213 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:39 am (GMT -3) (Nov 21, 2021 05:39 GMT)
3.0

211 km
Departamento de Susques, 160 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 10:40 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 21, 2021 01:40 GMT)
3.4

195 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 186 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 21, 2021 01:29 GMT)
3.3

195 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 186 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 16:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 20, 2021 16:27 GMT)
3.5

210 km
Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 156 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 12:58 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 20, 2021 15:58 GMT)
3.3

210 km
Departamento de Susques, 158 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.1 x 1011 joules (253 megawatt hours, equivalent to 218 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.