Latest quakes in or near Otočić Gangaro Island, Zadar, Croatia, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 7, 2022 22:09 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 60 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Otočić Gangaro had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 60 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 25 km N of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 15 km W of Požega, Pozega-Slavonia, Croatia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Otočić Gangaro, Zadar, Croatia (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:3 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 30 days:59 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:151 quakes | 36 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:370 quakes | 119 quakes M2+ | 22 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (68 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, August 5, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 5, 2022 2:12 am (GMT +2) (Aug 5, 2022 00:12 GMT)
1.6

23 km
25 km north of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, August 4, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 4, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 4, 2022 15:35 GMT)
2.5

16 km
Adriatic Sea, 3.9 km east of Civitanova Marche, Italy MoreMap
Monday, August 1, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 1, 2022 8:52 am (GMT +2) (Aug 1, 2022 06:52 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Italy: 3 Km W Porto Sant'Elpidio (FM) MoreMap
Sunday, July 31, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 31, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 31, 2022 13:47 GMT)
1.6

10.2 km
8.6 km northeast of Teramo, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 30, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 30, 2022 15:35 GMT)
1.1

17 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Roccafluvione (AP) MoreMap
Jul 30, 2022 3:50 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 30, 2022 13:50 GMT)
1.8

22 km
Adriatic Sea, 2.3 km southeast of Civitanova Marche, Italy MoreMap
Jul 30, 2022 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Jul 30, 2022 02:31 GMT)
0.4

20 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 26, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 26, 2022 21:21 GMT)
1.1

15 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Cortino (TE) 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 26, 2022 11:04 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 26, 2022 21:04 GMT)
1.6

19 km
4.5 km south of Civitanova Marche, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Jul 26, 2022 8:29 am (GMT +2) (Jul 26, 2022 06:29 GMT)
1.7

19 km
4.5 km southeast of Civitanova Marche, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Monday, July 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 25, 2022 2:59 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 12:59 GMT)
1.6

24 km
20 km south of Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 2:39 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 12:39 GMT)
1.8

26 km
21 km south of Macerata, The Marches, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 9:20 am (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 07:20 GMT)
2.0

10 km
28 km northeast of Pula, Istria, Croatia MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 5:58 am (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 03:58 GMT)
1.0

23 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Sunday, July 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 25, 2022 12:51 am (GMT +2) (Jul 24, 2022 22:51 GMT)
0.9

22 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 24, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 24, 2022 17:25 GMT)
1.1

23 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Valle Castellana (TE) MoreMap
Saturday, July 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 23, 2022 10:08 am (GMT +2) (Jul 23, 2022 08:08 GMT)
3.1

2 km
15 km west of Požega, Pozega-Slavonia, Croatia 3 reportsMoreMap
Jul 23, 2022 3:58 am (GMT +1) (Jul 23, 2022 02:58 GMT)
1.6

11 km
Adriatic Sea, 96 km north of San Severo, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, July 21, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 21, 2022 5:08 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 21, 2022 15:08 GMT)
2.0

10 km
27 km northwest of Prijedor, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Jul 21, 2022 11:01 am (GMT +2) (Jul 21, 2022 09:01 GMT)
2.3

32 km
Adriatic Sea, 24 km northeast of San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy MoreMap
Jul 21, 2022 5:57 am (GMT +2) (Jul 21, 2022 03:57 GMT)
2.2

26 km
Adriatic Sea, 31 km northeast of San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 109 joules (1.21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.04 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Otočić Gangaro Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Otočić Gangaro?

The last earthquake in Otočić Gangaro occurred 3 days ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 25 km north of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy, on Friday, Aug 5, 2022 at 2:12 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Otočić Gangaro past month?

In the past 30 days, Otočić Gangaro Island, Zadar, Croatia had 68 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Otočić Gangaro past month?

The strongest earthquake in Otočić Gangaro past month occurred 2 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 15 km west of Požega, Pozega-Slavonia, Croatia, on Saturday, Jul 23, 2022 at 10:08 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings