Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan, past 30 days

Updated 13 May 2021 16:35 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Zhambyl Oblysy was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Almaty Oblysy, 113 km southeast of Balqash, Karaganda, Kazakhstan, 26 Apr 12:28 pm (GMT +6)
Biggest quake today: 4.0 quake Turkistan, 39 km west of Zhangatas, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan, 13 May 4:10 pm (GMT +6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 13 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 May 4:10 pm (GMT +6) (13 May 2021 10:10:12 GMT)
4.0

10 km
1052 km (654 mi)Turkistan, 39 km west of Zhangatas, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 May 2021 08:05:23 GMT
2.5

10 km
1026 km (638 mi)41 km east of Kentau, Turkistan, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Wed, 12 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 May 8:49 pm (GMT +6) (12 May 2021 14:49:46 GMT)
3.7

5 km
521 km (324 mi)30 km south of Balykchy, Issyk-Kul, Kyrgyzstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 May 2021 11:11:55 GMT
1.9

10 km
1063 km (661 mi)12 km east of Chulakkurgan, Turkistan, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Tue, 11 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 May 2021 06:21:56 GMT
2.7

10 km
715 km (444 mi)43 km south of Kara-Balta, Chuyskaya Oblast’, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
Mon, 10 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 May 8:16 pm (GMT +6) (10 May 2021 14:16:59 GMT)
5.0

10 km
797 km (495 mi)5.3 km north of Moyynkum, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
10 May 4:00 pm (GMT +6) (10 May 2021 10:00:54 GMT)
3.9

1 km
507 km (315 mi)24 km southeast of Balykchy, Issyk-Kul, Kyrgyzstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 7 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 May 2021 04:52:01 GMT
1.7

10 km
776 km (482 mi)65 km east of Talas, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
Thu, 6 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 May 2021 10:53:12 GMT
1.6

10 km
1028 km (639 mi)72 km east of Turkestan, Turkistan, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Mon, 3 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 May 2021 20:30:36 GMT
2.1

10 km
531 km (330 mi)Almaty Oblysy, 81 km northwest of Almaty, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Sat, 1 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 May 2021 09:10:09 GMT
2.3

10 km
785 km (488 mi)27 km southwest of Merke, Merki District, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Fri, 30 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 May 12:34 am (GMT +6) (30 Apr 2021 18:34:00 GMT)
4.0

10 km
553 km (344 mi)87 km west of Kapshagay, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
30 Apr 6:48 pm (GMT +6) (30 Apr 2021 12:48:46 GMT)
4.4

10 km
513 km (319 mi)48 km west of Kapshagay, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Thu, 29 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Apr 2:24 pm (GMT +6) (29 Apr 2021 08:24:37 GMT)
4.6

10 km
785 km (488 mi)66 km northeast of Moyynkum, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Apr 2021 11:31:10 GMT
1.9

10 km
1051 km (653 mi)Turkistan, 29 km north of Zhangatas, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 02:53:28 GMT
1.9

10 km
807 km (501 mi)19 km west of Toktogul, Jalal-Abad oblast, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Apr 2021 12:48:44 GMT
0.9

10 km
938 km (583 mi)CENTRAL KAZAKHSTAN MoreMap
27 Apr 2021 11:56:14 GMT
3.8

10 km
479 km (298 mi)56 km southeast of Balykchy, Issyk-Kul, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Apr 2021 12:34:15 GMT
2.0

10 km
1062 km (660 mi)12 km east of Chulakkurgan, Turkistan, Kazakhstan MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 10:33:18 GMT
2.1

10 km
897 km (557 mi)Turkistan, 26 km west of Shymkent, Kazakhstan MoreMap
26 Apr 12:28 pm (GMT +6) (26 Apr 2021 06:28:47 GMT)
5.2

10 km
658 km (409 mi)Almaty Oblysy, 113 km southeast of Balqash, Karaganda, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Sat, 24 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Apr 2021 02:53:11 GMT
1.5

10 km
771 km (479 mi)74 km northeast of Moyynkum, Zhambyl Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Apr 2021 06:34:37 GMT
1.1

10 km
914 km (568 mi)CENTRAL KAZAKHSTAN MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 16:18:46 GMT
3.4

10 km
739 km (459 mi)Almaty Oblysy, 44 km south of Balqash, Karaganda, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 10:37:30 GMT
2.0

10 km
1050 km (652 mi)13 km south of Chulakkurgan, Turkistan, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 5:05 pm (GMT +6) (14 Apr 2021 11:05:36 GMT)
4.4

10 km
617 km (383 mi)186 km northwest of Taldykorgan, Almaty Oblysy, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Show more
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 1012 joules (2 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1724 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.