Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Kōriyama Shi, Fukushima, Japan, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 10:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Kōriyama Shi had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.5 | North Pacific Ocean, 92 km SE of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.7 | North Pacific Ocean, 83 km SE of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Kōriyama Shi, Fukushima, Japan (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:85 quakes | 56 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days:329 quakes | 215 quakes M2+ | 100 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 90 days:1,909 quakes | 1,218 quakes M2+ | 593 quakes M3+ | 87 quakes M4+ | 9 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 365 days:3,352 quakes | 2,109 quakes M2+ | 1,030 quakes M3+ | 184 quakes M4+ | 27 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 28, 2022 6:01 pm (GMT +9) (May 28, 2022 09:01 GMT)
2.5

44 km
North Pacific Ocean, 92 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:39 pm (GMT +9) (May 28, 2022 06:39 GMT)
2.6

51 km
North Pacific Ocean, 82 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:18 pm (GMT +9) (May 28, 2022 06:18 GMT)
2.7

43 km
North Pacific Ocean, 37 km southeast of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:02 pm (GMT +9) (May 28, 2022 06:02 GMT)
2.8

71 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:50 pm (GMT +9) (May 28, 2022 04:50 GMT)
2.8

52 km
North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 28, 2022 7:07 am (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 22:07 GMT)
2.5

44 km
North Pacific Ocean, 56 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:42 am (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 21:42 GMT)
3.0

49 km
North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 20:25 GMT)
2.7

47 km
North Pacific Ocean, 64 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 5:08 am (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 20:08 GMT)
2.5

45 km
North Pacific Ocean, 76 km south of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:11 am (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 18:11 GMT)
2.9

57 km
North Pacific Ocean, 86 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
May 28, 2022 2:01 am (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 17:01 GMT)
3.7

45 km
North Pacific Ocean, 83 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 11:14 GMT)
2.8

46 km
North Pacific Ocean, 94 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:55 pm (GMT +9) (May 27, 2022 10:55 GMT)
3.0

51 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 1010 joules (9.38 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.07 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kōriyama Shi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kōriyama Shi?

The last earthquake in Kōriyama Shi occurred 1 hour and 12 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 92 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 6:01 pm (GMT +9).

How many quakes were there in Kōriyama Shi today?

In the past 24 hours, Kōriyama Shi, Fukushima, Japan had 13 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Kōriyama Shi today?

The strongest earthquake in Kōriyama Shi today occurred 17 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.7 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 83 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 2:01 am (GMT +9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.