Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kochi, Japan, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 09:33 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kochi was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Inland Sea, 62 km northeast of Ōita, Oita, Japan, 23 Feb 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Philippines Sea, 56 km east of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan, 28 Feb 2021 5:38 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (31 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 5:38 pm (GMT +9) (28 Feb 2021 08:38:44 GMT)
2.8

25 km
(109 km)Philippines Sea, 56 km east of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 12:30 pm (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 03:30:52 GMT)
3.0

39 km
(278 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km west of Tanabe, Wakayama, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:44 am (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 02:44:08 GMT)
2.5

65 km
(43 km)Inland Sea, 23 km northeast of Tsurusaki, Ōita City, Oita, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 12:47 am (GMT +9) (25 Feb 2021 15:47:02 GMT)
2.8

13 km
(260 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km west of Gobō, Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +9) (25 Feb 2021 14:16:38 GMT)
3.2

45 km
(116 km)Inland Sea, 14 km northwest of Matsuyama, Ehime, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 5:44 am (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 20:44:57 GMT)
3.2

32 km
(276 km)Philippines Sea, 78 km south of Tokushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:59 am (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 19:59:58 GMT)
3.3

18 km
(138 km)Inland Sea, 13 km west of Kan’onjichō, Kan’onji Shi, Kagawa, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 07:08:58 GMT)
4.7

54 km
(74 km)Inland Sea, 62 km northeast of Ōita, Oita, Japan
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 9:35 am (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 00:35:53 GMT)
3.5

44 km
(267 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km west of Tanabe, Wakayama, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 3:34 pm (GMT +9) (22 Feb 2021 06:34:28 GMT)
2.8

37 km
(259 km)Philippines Sea, 51 km southeast of Tokushima, Japan MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:57 am (GMT +9) (22 Feb 2021 02:57:15 GMT)
3.3

5.8 km
(257 km)4.1 km east of Wakayama, Japon
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 2:21 pm (GMT +9) (19 Feb 2021 05:21:02 GMT)
2.5

67 km
(65 km)Inland Sea, 44 km south of Tokuyama, Shūnan Shi, Yamaguchi, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 12:22 am (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 15:22:19 GMT)
2.5

28 km
(286 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km southwest of Tanabe, Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 2:10 pm (GMT +9) (15 Feb 2021 05:10:36 GMT)
3.1

5.3 km
(257 km)3.7 km southeast of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 1:28 pm (GMT +9) (15 Feb 2021 04:28:16 GMT)
4.2

6.4 km
(257 km)3.7 km southeast of Wakayama, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 1:00 pm (GMT +9) (15 Feb 2021 04:00:45 GMT)
3.1

5.4 km
(257 km)4.2 km east of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 2:37 pm (GMT +9) (11 Feb 2021 05:37:47 GMT)
3.0

13 km
(206 km)Itano-gun, 7.9 km northwest of Tokushima, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT +9) (10 Feb 2021 15:01:52 GMT)
2.5

28 km
(105 km)Philippines Sea, 46 km east of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +9) (10 Feb 2021 00:30:46 GMT)
2.6

6.6 km
(276 km)Arida-gun, 20 km southeast of Kainan, Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +9) (9 Feb 2021 05:36:30 GMT)
3.5

30 km
(90 km)15 km west of Uwajima, Ehime, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 9:45 am (GMT +9) (8 Feb 2021 00:45:59 GMT)
2.5

31 km
(314 km)Philippines Sea, 58 km south of Tanabe, Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 5:07 am (GMT +9) (7 Feb 2021 20:07:05 GMT)
2.7

9.1 km
(255 km)Inland Sea, 21 km south of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 2:26 am (GMT +9) (7 Feb 2021 17:26:23 GMT)
4.0

46 km
(281 km)Philippines Sea, 10.4 km southeast of Katsuo Shima Island, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 1:54 pm (GMT +9) (3 Feb 2021 04:54:35 GMT)
2.7

32 km
(273 km)Philippines Sea, 55 km south of Anan, Tokushima, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 04:39:18 GMT)
3.5

41 km
(261 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km southeast of Anan, Tokushima, Japan MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 11:54 am (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 02:54:35 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 46 km southeast of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 01:34:49 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(110 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km southeast of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 11:30 pm (GMT +9) (1 Feb 2021 14:30:09 GMT)
4.2

9.2 km
(208 km)Myōzai Gun, 14 km southwest of Tokushima, Japan 6 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 8:41 pm (GMT +9) (1 Feb 2021 11:41:03 GMT)
2.8

8.4 km
(255 km)Inland Sea, 7.6 km south of Minato, Wakayama Shi, Japan MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:12 pm (GMT +9) (1 Feb 2021 10:12:14 GMT)
2.5

8.3 km
(255 km)Inland Sea, 7.4 km south of Minato, Wakayama Shi, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 3:12 am (GMT +9) (29 Jan 2021 18:12:44 GMT)
2.8

54 km
(91 km)Inland Sea, 1.4 km south of Shimoninai-jima Island, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (304 megawatt hours, equivalent to 262 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.