Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Departamento de Rinconada, Jujuy, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 1 Mar 2021 04:32 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Departamento de Rinconada was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 13 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake Chile-Bolivia Border Region 24 Feb 2021 8:57 am (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 3.8 quake Departamento de Rinconada, 204 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina, 27 Feb 2021 12:31 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 12:31 am (GMT -3) (27 Feb 2021 03:31:30 GMT)
3.8

272 km
(85 km)Departamento de Rinconada, 204 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 5:05 pm (GMT -3) (26 Feb 2021 20:05:57 GMT)
3.0

222 km
(82 km)Departamento de Susques, 180 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 8:57 am (GMT -4) (24 Feb 2021 12:57:02 GMT)
4.5

167 km
Putana (12 km)Chile-Bolivia Border Region
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 9:25 pm (GMT -4) (24 Feb 2021 01:25:14 GMT)
3.3

225 km
(46 km)102 Km Al NE De San Pedro De Atacama, Bolivia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 00:34:38 GMT)
4.3

275 km
(124 km)Departamento de Santa Catalina, Jujuy, 42 km west of Villazon, Bolivia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22/02/2021 00:16:21 (22 Feb 2021 03:16:21 GMT)
3.1

209 km
(64 km)220 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 8:51 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 11:51:26 GMT)
3.6

220 km
(85 km)Departamento de Susques, 192 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 12:53 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 03:53:28 GMT)
2.5

165 km
Putana (40 km)87 km east of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 11:25 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 14:25:46 GMT)
2.7

238 km
(47 km)202 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 11:21 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 14:21:50 GMT)
3.6

250 km
(42 km)195 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 10:49 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 13:49:57 GMT)
4.3

236 km
(123 km)Departamento de Susques, 157 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 03:39:42 GMT)
3.4

242 km
(75 km)Departamento de Susques, 199 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 19:51:09 GMT)
3.6

241 km
Guayaques (29 km)174 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:24 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 05:24:20 GMT)
4.4

260 km
(122 km)Departamento de Santa Catalina, Jujuy, Argentina, 47 km west of Villazon, Modesto Omiste, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 20:34:29 GMT)
3.1

232 km
Guayaques (53 km)201 km east of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Cile MoreMap
13/02/2021 11:16:44 (13 Feb 2021 14:16:44 GMT)
3.0

218 km
Guayaques (91 km)Departamento de Susques, 186 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 19:27:06 GMT)
3.4

74 km
(104 km)Departamento de Rinconada, 58 km northwest of Abra Pampa, Departamento de Cochinoca, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 8:04 pm (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 00:04:13 GMT)
2.9

191 km
(37 km)POTOSI, BOLIVIA MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 4:36 pm (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 19:36:01 GMT)
2.8

157 km
Lascar (12 km) - Northern Chile148 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 09:23:25 GMT)
3.8

227 km
Guayaques (115 km)Departamento de Susques, 166 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:09 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 09:09:00 GMT)
3.2

141 km
(32 km)92 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 9:27 am (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 12:27:29 GMT)
2.8

192 km
Putana (8 km)Departamento de Potosi, 480 km southwest of Sucre, Bolivia MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 8:25 am (GMT -3) (1 Feb 2021 11:25:56 GMT)
2.5

213 km
(80 km)Departamento de Susques, 188 km northwest of San Salvador de Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 1:37 pm (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 17:37:07 GMT)
2.9

196 km
Putana (40 km)POTOSI, BOLIVIA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (309 megawatt hours, equivalent to 266 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel