Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Miyazaki, Japan, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 20:12 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Miyazaki was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 28 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake 1.6 km west of Honmachi, Yatsushiro Shi, Kumamoto, Japan, 1 Feb 2021 4:17 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake Uki Shi, 17 km south of Kumamoto, Japan, 25 Feb 2021 3:55 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 3:55 pm (GMT +9) (25 Feb 2021 06:55:12 GMT)
2.6

8.7 km
(41 km)Uki Shi, 17 km south of Kumamoto, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:17 pm (GMT +9) (25 Feb 2021 03:17:03 GMT)
2.6

24 km
(90 km)Philippines Sea, 42 km northeast of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 8:35 am (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 23:35:44 GMT)
2.9

10.7 km
(69 km)Izumi-gun, 13 km north of Akune, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 12:11:51 GMT)
2.5

164 km
Ibusuku (21 km)Minamikyushu Shi, 12 km northeast of Makurazaki, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +9) (22 Feb 2021 07:21:00 GMT)
3.3

154 km
Ibusuku (19 km)Minamikyushu Shi, 38 km southwest of Kagoshima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 11:27 pm (GMT +9) (21 Feb 2021 14:27:55 GMT)
2.7

10.1 km
(58 km)5.8 km southeast of Akune, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 12:26 pm (GMT +9) (20 Feb 2021 03:26:23 GMT)
2.7

12 km
(34 km)7.6 km southwest of Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 7:24 pm (GMT +9) (19 Feb 2021 10:24:10 GMT)
2.5

41 km
(100 km)Philippines Sea, 54 km southeast of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 9:51 am (GMT +9) (19 Feb 2021 00:51:58 GMT)
2.5

168 km
Ibusuku (23 km)Minamikyushu Shi, 9.8 km southeast of Kaseda-shirakame, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +9) (18 Feb 2021 13:24:16 GMT)
2.7

13 km
Ibusuku (185 km)Philippines Sea, 150 km southeast of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 05:52:47 GMT)
3.1
(119 km)Philippines Sea, 68 km east of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:50 pm (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 03:50:04 GMT)
3.4

160 km
Ibusuku (19 km)Minamikyushu Shi, 30 km southwest of Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:32 pm (GMT +9) (17 Feb 2021 03:32:18 GMT)
3.8

8 km
(118 km)Philippines Sea, 67 km east of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +9) (15 Feb 2021 08:04:17 GMT)
2.8

146 km
Ibusuku (16 km)Minamikyushu Shi, 14 km northeast of Makurazaki, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 3:03 am (GMT +9) (14 Feb 2021 18:03:06 GMT)
2.7

147 km
Kikai (9 km)East China Sea, 46 km north of Kuchinoerabu-jima Island, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 11:36 pm (GMT +9) (14 Feb 2021 14:36:47 GMT)
2.6

8.3 km
(70 km)East China Sea, 8.7 km northwest of Akune, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 12:25 am (GMT +9) (13 Feb 2021 15:25:07 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(39 km)Uki Shi, 16 km south of Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 3:25 am (GMT +9) (12 Feb 2021 18:25:14 GMT)
2.6

164 km
Sakurajima (25 km) - Kyushu, Japan15 km southwest of Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +9) (12 Feb 2021 03:23:06 GMT)
3.2

105 km
Kirishima (17 km)4.7 km east of Kobayashi, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT +9) (11 Feb 2021 21:50:25 GMT)
2.5

143 km
Ibusuku (19 km)East China Sea, 9.7 km southeast of Makurazaki, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:30 am (GMT +9) (11 Feb 2021 21:30:11 GMT)
2.8

144 km
(37 km)Higashiusuki-gun, Miyazaki, 52 km southeast of Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 4:53 am (GMT +9) (10 Feb 2021 19:53:51 GMT)
2.9

19 km
Kirishima (106 km)Philippines Sea, 56 km east of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT +9) (10 Feb 2021 15:01:52 GMT)
2.5

28 km
(105 km)Philippines Sea, 46 km east of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +9) (9 Feb 2021 05:36:30 GMT)
3.5

30 km
(90 km)15 km west of Uwajima, Ehime, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 1:29 am (GMT +9) (8 Feb 2021 16:29:03 GMT)
2.9

164 km
Ibusuku (19 km)Minamikyushu Shi, 15 km northeast of Makurazaki, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 6:29 pm (GMT +9) (7 Feb 2021 09:29:29 GMT)
2.5

33 km
Ibusuku (122 km)Philippines Sea, 68 km southeast of Nichinan, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:29 pm (GMT +9) (7 Feb 2021 07:29:47 GMT)
2.6

27 km
Ibusuku (105 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km southeast of Kanoya, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 12:08 pm (GMT +9) (7 Feb 2021 03:08:02 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(32 km)Tamana Shi, 13 km northwest of Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 3:08 am (GMT +9) (5 Feb 2021 18:08:14 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(65 km)East China Sea, 4.2 km northwest of Ushibukamachi, Amakusa Shi, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 3:54 am (GMT +9) (3 Feb 2021 18:54:04 GMT)
2.6

160 km
Kikai (24 km)East China Sea, 72 km southwest of Kanoya, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 10:03 pm (GMT +9) (3 Feb 2021 13:03:58 GMT)
3.1

154 km
Ibusuku (28 km)East China Sea, 16 km south of Makurazaki, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 4:27 pm (GMT +9) (3 Feb 2021 07:27:46 GMT)
2.5

156 km
Ibusuku (23 km)East China Sea, 8.9 km south of Makurazaki, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 11:54 am (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 02:54:35 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 46 km southeast of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT +9) (2 Feb 2021 01:34:49 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(110 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km southeast of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 4:17 pm (GMT +9) (1 Feb 2021 07:17:43 GMT)
4.2

14 km
(39 km)1.6 km west of Honmachi, Yatsushiro Shi, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 4:45 am (GMT +9) (29 Jan 2021 19:45:53 GMT)
2.7

12 km
(36 km)4.2 km northwest of Honmachi, Yatsushiro Shi, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 2:42 pm (GMT +9) (29 Jan 2021 05:42:58 GMT)
2.5

143 km
(46 km)Higashiusuki-gun, 51 km west of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +9) (27 Jan 2021 06:29:27 GMT)
3.6

13 km
(39 km)Uki Shi, 8.9 km south of Uto, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1011 joules (63 megawatt hours, equivalent to 54.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.