Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 20, 2022 10:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina: November 2021

Updated Jan 20, 2022 10:16 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Departamento de Susques, 164 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina, Nov 14, 2021 10:05 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 22:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 7:38 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 22:38 GMT)
2.8

9 km
16 km south of Humahuaca, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 05:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 2:07 am (GMT -3) (Nov 20, 2021 05:07 GMT)
3.1

232 km
Departamento de Susques, 140 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 21:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 6:05 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 19, 2021 21:05 GMT)
3.4

217 km
Departamento de Susques, 142 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 11:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 8:00 am (GMT -3) (Nov 16, 2021 11:00 GMT)
2.9

180 km
Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 45 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 03:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 12:21 am (GMT -3) (Nov 15, 2021 03:21 GMT)
3.4

28 km
40 km north of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 10:05 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 15, 2021 01:05 GMT)
4.4

206 km
Departamento de Susques, 164 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 11:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 14, 2021 8:04 am (GMT -3) (Nov 14, 2021 11:04 GMT)
3.4

225 km
Departamento de Susques, 147 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 13, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 14, 2021 01:14 GMT)
3.0

207 km
Departamento de Susques, 140 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 01:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 10:22 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 11, 2021 01:22 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Departamento de Susques, 132 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Friday, November 5, 2021 02:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 4, 2021 11:30 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 5, 2021 02:30 GMT)
3.7

217 km
Departamento de Susques, 148 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 13:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 3, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -3) (Nov 3, 2021 13:26 GMT)
2.6

12 km
21 km northeast of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 12:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2021 9:38 am (GMT -3) (Nov 2, 2021 12:38 GMT)
2.7

216 km
Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 147 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1011 joules (85.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 73.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.