Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Shkoder, Albania: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 08:15 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Shkoder was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 25 km north of Shkoder, Albania, Sep 15, 2021 4:19 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 4.2 quake 24 km north of Shkoder, Albania, Sep 15, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 12:26:54 GMT)
4.2

10 km
449 km (279 mi)24 km north of Shkoder, Albania
I FELT IT - 60 reports
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 12:25:46 GMT)
3.1

15 km
456 km (283 mi)27 km north of Shkoder, Albania
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 07:04:14 GMT)
2.1

25 km
460 km (286 mi)31 km north of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 02:38:52 GMT)
3.9

10 km
451 km (280 mi)26 km north of Shkoder, Albania
I FELT IT - 31 reports
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 02:28:15 GMT)
2.1

26 km
457 km (284 mi)29 km north of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 02:19:43 GMT)
4.3

5 km
451 km (280 mi)25 km north of Shkoder, Albania
I FELT IT - 126 reports
MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 02:31:02 GMT)
2.2

14 km
484 km (301 mi)43 km east of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 17:55:37 GMT)
2.1

20 km
449 km (279 mi)Durres, 14 km northwest of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 7:30 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 17:30:57 GMT)
2.3

24 km
426 km (265 mi)13 km east of Bar, Montenegro 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 11:34:14 GMT)
2.0

10 km
449 km (279 mi)Durres, 14 km northwest of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1011 joules (97.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 84.1 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.