Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Philippines Sea past 30 days

Updated 24 Jan 2021 12:20 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Philippines Sea was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 7.0, 9 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 82 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 252 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 649 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 77 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 7.0 quake Philippines Sea, 43 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia, 21 Jan 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 4.2 quake Yatsushiro-gun, 5.5 km south of Matsubase, Uki Shi, Kumamoto, Japan, 24 Jan 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake Philippines Sea, 63 km east of Tandag, Philippines, 24 Jan 2021 6:50 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 4 or higher (101 out of 1070 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
24 Jan 2021 6:50 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 10:50:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
(150 km)Philippines Sea, 63 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 10:45:00 GMT)
3.1

20 km
Musuan (24 km)3.5 km north of Managok, Bukidnon, Mindanao Polnocne, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 7:38 pm (GMT +9) (24 Jan 2021 10:38:10 GMT)
3.8

111 km
Tsurumi (25 km)7.8 km northwest of Kitsuki, Oita, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 5:08 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 09:08:00 GMT)
3.0

72 km
(62 km)27 km southwest of Dipolog City, Zamboanga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 4:54 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 08:54:00 GMT)
2.8

19 km
(63 km)South China Sea, 40 km northeast of Mabaag Island, Philippines MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 3:44 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 07:44:00 GMT)
3.5

17 km
Musuan (41 km)14 km east of Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Mindanao Polnocne, Philippines
I FELT IT - 8 reports
MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 2:09 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 06:09:00 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(244 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km east of Pulau Mianggas Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 06:08:00 GMT)
2.1

34 km
(56 km)15 km southeast of Mandih, Zamboanga, Philippines MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 05:13:00 GMT)
2.9

30 km
(99 km)Philippines Sea, 28 km northeast of Taganauan Island, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT)
24 Jan 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9) (23 Jan 2021 15:57:34 GMT)
4.2

13 km
(38 km)Yatsushiro-gun, 5.5 km south of Matsubase, Uki Shi, Kumamoto, Japan
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 11:45 am (GMT +8) (23 Jan 2021 03:45:32 GMT)
4.4

7 km
(184 km)Philippines Sea, 29 km southwest of Taitung City, Taiwan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 (GMT)
22 Jan 2021 11:51 pm (GMT +10) (22 Jan 2021 13:51:06 GMT)
4.8

42 km
(62 km)North Pacific Ocean, 96 km southwest of Dededo Village, Guam
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +8) (22 Jan 2021 12:47:03 GMT)
4.9

90 km
(216 km)Philippines Sea, 26 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +9) (22 Jan 2021 12:46:00 GMT)
4.1

106 km
(267 km)Philippines Sea, 75 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +9) (22 Jan 2021 10:45:51 GMT)
5.0

110 km
(263 km)Philippines Sea, 49 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +8) (22 Jan 2021 07:59:00 GMT)
4.1

14 km
(106 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km east of Dapa, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
22 January 2021 - 06:13 AM (PST) (21 Jan 2021 22:13:00 GMT)
4.2

94 km
(270 km)Philippines Sea, 55 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 1:51 am (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 17:51:39 GMT)
4.2

150 km
(243 km)Philippines Sea, 31 km northeast of Pulau Garat Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 12:37 am (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 16:37:33 GMT)
4.8

132 km
(237 km)Philippines Sea, 23 km northeast of Pulau Garat Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 12:02 am (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 16:02:00 GMT)
4.6

153 km
(227 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km east of Pulau Magupung Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 15:31:43 GMT)
4.1

125 km
(242 km)Philippines Sea, 37 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 14:48:01 GMT)
?

10 km
(132 km)Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 10:40 pm (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 14:40:30 GMT)
4.6

135 km
(246 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km northeast of Pulau Garat Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 12:23:08 GMT)
7.0

119 km
(260 km)Philippines Sea, 43 km northeast of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 248 reports
MoreMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
21 Jan 2021 6:02 am (GMT +9) (20 Jan 2021 21:02:30 GMT)
4.2

20 km
(63 km)East China Sea, 42 km east of Yonaguni Island, Okinawa, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 4:03 am (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 20:03:55 GMT)
4.2

323 km
(68 km)Celebes Sea, 93 km southwest of Pulau Hooiberg Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 2:53 pm (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 06:53:58 GMT)
4.7

72 km
(51 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km west of Lupon, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 2:53 pm (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 06:53:12 GMT)
4.9

1 km
(70 km)Philippines Sea, 9.9 km north of Loreto, Dinagat Islands, Caraga
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 9:28 am (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 01:28:08 GMT)
4.9

10 km
Musuan (101 km)3 km south of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 8:14 am (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 00:14:00 GMT)
4.3

1 km
(150 km)Philippines Sea, 110 km northeast of Kambiling Island, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
18 Jan 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +9) (18 Jan 2021 06:14:41 GMT)
4.2

378 km
(186 km)Matsusaka, 22 km south of Hisai-motomachi, Tsu, Mie, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 16 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 7:10 am (GMT +8) (16 Jan 2021 23:10:57 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(175 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km south of Green Island, Taitung, Taiwan 3 reportsMoreMap
16 Jan 2021 10:25 pm (GMT +10) (16 Jan 2021 12:25:41 GMT)
4.6

350 km
(39 km)Philippines Sea, Northern Mariana Islands MoreMap
16 Jan 2021 8:43 pm (GMT +9) (16 Jan 2021 11:43:00 GMT)
4.0

332 km
(119 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km south of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 Jan 2021 2:54 am (GMT +8) (15 Jan 2021 18:54:00 GMT)
4.1

23 km
(139 km)Philippines Sea, 78 km northeast of Manay, Philippines MoreMap
16 Jan 2021 12:40 am (GMT +9) (15 Jan 2021 15:40:30 GMT)
4.0

50 km
(169 km)East China Sea, 37 km northeast of Hirara, Miyakojima Shi, Okinawa, Japan MoreMap
15 Jan 2021 10:38 pm (GMT +9) (15 Jan 2021 13:38:17 GMT)
5.9

374 km
(176 km)Philippines Sea, 89 km southeast of Ise, Ise-shi, Mie, Japan 3 reportsMoreMap
15 Jan 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +9) (15 Jan 2021 08:21:16 GMT)
4.7

206 km
(122 km)Molucca Sea, 47 km northeast of Pulau Tuanane Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
15 Jan 2021 1:28 am (GMT +9) (14 Jan 2021 16:28:11 GMT)
4.7

123 km
(103 km)East China Sea, 79 km northwest of Minna Island, Japan MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 8:17 pm (GMT +9) (14 Jan 2021 11:17:00 GMT)
4.7

308 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km southwest of Inamba-jima Island, Japan MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +8) (14 Jan 2021 05:08:35 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(126 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km west of Pulau Sara Kecil Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +8) (13 Jan 2021 11:09:23 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(228 km)Philippines Sea, 15 km east of Pulau Magupung Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 11:39 am (GMT +10) (13 Jan 2021 01:39:28 GMT)
4.7

195 km
Asuncion (25 km) - United States, Mariana IslandsPhilippines Sea, 26 km south of Volcan Grande Island, Northern Mariana Islands 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 6:11 pm (GMT +8) (12 Jan 2021 10:11:56 GMT)
4.8

10 km
(39 km)Mindanao Sea, 11 km north of Pulau Lipang Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 12:56 pm (GMT +9) (12 Jan 2021 03:56:00 GMT)
4.4

328 km
(113 km)Philippines Sea, 288 km southwest of Tokyo, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +8) (11 Jan 2021 14:53:00 GMT)
4.5

107 km
(251 km)Philippines Sea, 56 km north of Pulau Garat Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +9) (11 Jan 2021 04:50:35 GMT)
4.4

519 km
(121 km)Philippines Sea, 854 km south of Tokyo, Japan MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 9:24 am (GMT +9) (11 Jan 2021 00:24:36 GMT)
4.9

157 km
(133 km)East China Sea, 122 km northwest of Hirara, Miyakojima Shi, Okinawa, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 Jan 2021 11:23 am (GMT +8) (10 Jan 2021 03:23:28 GMT)
4.7

12 km
(46 km)Philippines Sea, 28 km south of Hualien City, Taiwan 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 Jan 2021 7:35 pm (GMT +8) (9 Jan 2021 11:35:52 GMT)
4.8

72 km
Kueishantao (21 km) - TaiwanPhilippines Sea, 34 km east of Yilan, Taiwan 3 reportsMoreMap
9 Jan 2021 2:25 pm (GMT +8) (9 Jan 2021 06:25:36 GMT)
4.2

126 km
(130 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km south of Pondaguitan, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 Jan 2021 12:48 am (GMT +8) (8 Jan 2021 16:48:24 GMT)
4.6

138 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 28 km east of Caburan, Davao Occidental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
8 Jan 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +8) (8 Jan 2021 09:04:15 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(179 km)Philippines Sea, 17 km east of Kotosho Island, Taiwan MoreMap
8 Jan 2021 3:04 pm (GMT +9) (8 Jan 2021 06:04:13 GMT)
4.6

375 km
(191 km)Matsusaka, 30 km southeast of Nabari, Mie, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 12:48 am (GMT +8) (7 Jan 2021 16:48:17 GMT)
4.4

74 km
(78 km)Mindanao Sea, 315 km northwest of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Jan 2021 12:47 am (GMT +8) (7 Jan 2021 16:47:00 GMT)
4.2

31 km
(209 km)Sulu Sea, 46 km west of Siocon, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines 5 reportsMoreMap
7 Jan 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +8) (7 Jan 2021 06:01:30 GMT)
4.0

20 km
(46 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km south of Yilan, Taiwan 2 reportsMoreMap
7 Jan 2021 10:20 am (GMT +8) (7 Jan 2021 02:20:00 GMT)
4.3

56 km
(203 km)Sulu Sea, 28 km west of Siocon, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines 5 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +9) (6 Jan 2021 03:23:08 GMT)
4.0

15 km
(194 km)North Pacific Ocean, 343 km southeast of Mobara, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +9) (6 Jan 2021 03:23:07 GMT)
4.8

10 km
(174 km)North Pacific Ocean, 178 km east of Hachijojima Island, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 4:09 am (GMT +8) (5 Jan 2021 20:09:26 GMT)
4.2

16 km
(44 km)25 km southwest of Hualien City, Taiwan MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 1:43 am (GMT +8) (5 Jan 2021 17:43:47 GMT)
4.9

157 km
(89 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km southeast of Bobon, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
6 Jan 2021 1:43 am (GMT +8) (5 Jan 2021 17:43:00 GMT)
4.4

137 km
(119 km)Philippines Sea, 23 km east of Pondaguitan, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
4 Jan 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +8) (4 Jan 2021 15:37:55 GMT)
4.3

264 km
(55 km)Mindanao Sea, 57 km northwest of Pulau Siau Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 8:05 am (GMT +8) (4 Jan 2021 00:05:00 GMT)
4.4

2 km
(122 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km west of San Francisco, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 3 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 Jan 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +9) (3 Jan 2021 06:42:31 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(205 km)Philippines Sea, 82 km east of Okinawa, Japan MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +9) (3 Jan 2021 05:24:16 GMT)
5.2

10 km
(219 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km southeast of Okinawa, Japan 4 reportsMoreMap
3 Jan 2021 11:50 am (GMT +9) (3 Jan 2021 02:50:46 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(71 km)Philippines Sea, 92 km east of Hualien City, Taiwan MoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 Jan 2021 5:35 am (GMT +9) (2 Jan 2021 20:35:59 GMT)
5.2

27 km
(1138 km)North Pacific Ocean MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +9) (2 Jan 2021 13:26:47 GMT)
4.4

24 km
(42 km)Philippines Sea, 65 km east of Hualien City, Taiwan MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 00:44:59 GMT
4.7

10 km
(169 km)North Pacific Ocean, 249 km southeast of Mobara, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
1 Jan 2021 1:53 am (GMT +9) (31 Dec 2020 16:53:36 GMT)
4.6

12 km
To-shima (4 km)North Pacific Ocean, 19 km northeast of Shikine-jima Island, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
31 Dec 2020 12:42 pm (GMT +9) (31 Dec 2020 03:42:24 GMT)
4.2

442 km
(156 km)Philippines Sea, 486 km south of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 Dec 2020 7:02 am (GMT +8) (30 Dec 2020 23:02:59 GMT)
4.7

50 km
(120 km)Celebes Sea, 41 km southwest of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 7:02 am (GMT +8) (30 Dec 2020 23:02:57 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(121 km)Celebes Sea, 41 km southwest of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 5:27 am (GMT +8) (30 Dec 2020 21:27:32 GMT)
4.5

50 km
(99 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km east of Baganga, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 5:27 am (GMT +8) (30 Dec 2020 21:27:27 GMT)
4.8

40 km
(154 km)Philippines Sea, 1 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:58 am (GMT +8) (30 Dec 2020 00:58:08 GMT)
4.8

141 km
(96 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km northeast of Pulau Dumarehe Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
30 Dec 2020 3:08 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 19:08:52 GMT)
4.3

28 km
(128 km)Celebes Sea, 51 km southwest of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 3:08 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 19:08:47 GMT)
4.5

29 km
(114 km)Celebes Sea, 27 km southwest of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 2:43 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 18:43:21 GMT)
4.3

526 km
(54 km)Mindanao (more), 22 km south of Valencia, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 1:05 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 17:05:21 GMT)
4.9

45 km
(112 km)Celebes Sea, 33 km southwest of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 12:45 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 16:45:12 GMT)
4.5

40 km
(119 km)Philippines Sea, 28 km south of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 12:21 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 16:21:47 GMT)
5.3

30 km
(118 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km south of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines 12 reportsMoreMap
29 Dec 2020 7:08 pm (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 10:08:36 GMT)
4.9

54 km
(114 km)Molucca Sea, 59 km south of Pulau Karis Island, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
29 Dec 2020 9:46 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 01:46:30 GMT)
4.6

67 km
(192 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km southwest of Pulau Magupung Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
29 Dec 2020 6:50 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 22:50:03 GMT)
4.6

115 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km east of Pulau Dumarehe Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 4:23 am (GMT +9) (28 Dec 2020 19:23:21 GMT)
4.9

437 km
(332 km)Philippines Sea, 80 km southeast of Tanabe, Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 12:46 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 16:46:00 GMT)
4.4

48 km
(219 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km east of Pulau Nusa Island, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 9:26 pm (GMT +9) (28 Dec 2020 12:26:32 GMT)
4.4

379 km
(187 km)Philippines Sea, 163 km southeast of Ise, Mie, Japan MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 8:37 pm (GMT +9) (28 Dec 2020 11:37:30 GMT)
4.3

50 km
(57 km)East China Sea, 3.9 km east of Nakanougan Jima Island, Okinawa, Japan MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 12:46 pm (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 04:46:19 GMT)
5.0

27 km
(174 km)Philippines Sea, 0.4 km west of Pulau Nusa Island, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 11:46 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 03:46:33 GMT)
4.8

227 km
(151 km)Philippines Sea, 26 km north of Romblon, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 10:37 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 02:37:41 GMT)
4.4

487 km
(86 km)Mindanao Sea, 231 km southwest of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 Dec 2020 6:13 am (GMT +8) (27 Dec 2020 22:13:05 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(150 km)Molucca Sea, 25 km south of Pulau Kaburuang Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Dec 2020 10:16 am (GMT +9) (27 Dec 2020 01:16:43 GMT)
4.7

534 km
(101 km)Philippines Sea, 230 km west of Chichijima Island, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT)
27 Dec 2020 8:01 am (GMT +9) (26 Dec 2020 23:01:11 GMT)
4.1

378 km
(193 km)Philippines Sea, 91 km southeast of Ise, Mie, Japan MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 09:53:50 GMT
4.8

166 km
(69 km)North Pacific Ocean, 849 km north of Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 7:53 pm (GMT +10) (26 Dec 2020 09:53:22 GMT)
4.8

40 km
(42 km)North Pacific Ocean, 86 km north of Farallon de Pajaros Island, Northern Islands, Northern Mariana Islands MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 8:08 am (GMT +8) (26 Dec 2020 00:08:26 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(116 km)Philippines Sea, 15 km southwest of Pondaguitan, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 8:08 am (GMT +8) (26 Dec 2020 00:08:25 GMT)
4.6

121 km
(78 km)28 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1015 joules (585 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5 x 105 tons of TNT or 31.4 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us: