Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Tacna, Peru, past 30 days

Updated 10 Apr 2021 13:10 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Tacna was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake Arica y Parinacota, 62 km northeast of Tacna, Peru, 13 Mar 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake South Pacific Ocean, 90 km south of Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Peru, 5 Apr 2021 9:16 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 9:16 am (GMT -5) (5 Apr 2021 14:16:56 GMT)
2.5

29 km
(162 km)South Pacific Ocean, 90 km south of Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Peru MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -5) (4 Apr 2021 17:23:38 GMT)
2.5

36 km
(153 km)South Pacific Ocean, 64 km west of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 11:18 pm (GMT -3) (4 Apr 2021 02:18:23 GMT)
2.5

113 km
(49 km)89 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 5:35 pm (GMT -5) (1 Apr 2021 22:35:39 GMT)
3.9

85 km
(63 km)32 km northeast of Mollendo, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -5) (31 Mar 2021 21:07:28 GMT)
3.1

33 km
(159 km)South Pacific Ocean, 74 km west of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 3:02 pm (GMT -5) (31 Mar 2021 20:02:47 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(156 km)South Pacific Ocean, 76 km west of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -5) (23 Mar 2021 21:27:35 GMT)
2.6

1 km
(57 km)25 km southeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 19:27:20 GMT)
3.5

95 km
(71 km)78 km southeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 04:29:18 GMT
2.5

114 km
(60 km)84 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -3) (22 Mar 2021 00:26:16 GMT)
3.0

110 km
(49 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 95 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 8:03 am (GMT -5) (20 Mar 2021 13:03:53 GMT)
3.6

28 km
(47 km)35 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 4:42 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 19:42:20 GMT)
2.9

139 km
Parinacota (16 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 111 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 12:26 am (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 03:26:18 GMT)
3.0

125 km
Taapaca (24 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 78 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 3:53 pm (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 18:53:06 GMT)
2.8

145 km
Tacora (26 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 85 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 7:44 pm (GMT -5) (15 Mar 2021 00:44:14 GMT)
3.2

132 km
Tacora (30 km)37 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 1:46 pm (GMT -5) (14 Mar 2021 18:46:24 GMT)
3.7

46 km
(84 km)32 km east of Mollendo, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 10:29 am (GMT -5) (14 Mar 2021 15:29:17 GMT)
2.9

38 km
Tacora (184 km)South Pacific Ocean, 99 km south of Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Peru MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 6:50 am (GMT -5) (14 Mar 2021 11:50:11 GMT)
2.7

14 km
Tacora (184 km)South Pacific Ocean, 102 km south of Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Peru MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -5) (14 Mar 2021 04:45:55 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Tacora (8 km)Arica y Parinacota, 62 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 9:10 am (GMT -5) (12 Mar 2021 14:10:56 GMT)
3.5

16 km
(32 km)Provincia de Arequipa, 19 km east of El Pedregal, Peru MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1011 joules (69.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 59.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel