Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near South Khorasan Province, Iran: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 08:36 GMT -
There were 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ in or near South Khorasan Province during the past 7 days, the largest largest being a 2.9 event.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 44 km southeast of Birjand, South Khorasan Province, Iran, Sep 16, 2021 11:33 pm (GMT +4:30)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake 191 km east of Yazd, Iran, Sep 18, 2021 10:03 am (GMT +4:30)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 05:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 10:03 am (GMT +4:30) (Sep 18, 2021 05:33 GMT)
2.5

12 km
327 km (203 mi)191 km east of Yazd, Iran MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 19:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 11:33 pm (GMT +4:30) (Sep 16, 2021 19:03 GMT)
2.9

8 km
393 km (244 mi)44 km southeast of Birjand, South Khorasan Province, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +4:30) (Sep 16, 2021 07:42 GMT)
2.7

10 km
237 km (147 mi)32 km west of Rāvar, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 06:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 11:09 am (GMT +4:30) (Sep 15, 2021 06:39 GMT)
2.6

8 km
660 km (410 mi)1.7 km northeast of Tāybād, Razavi Khorasan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 13:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 6:14 pm (GMT +4:30) (Sep 14, 2021 13:44 GMT)
2.9

7 km
292 km (181 mi)South Khorasan Province, 73 km north of Rāvar, Kerman, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 109 joules (1.22 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.05 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.