Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 11:08 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Provincia del Tamarugal was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 9 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 87 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 88 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake South Pacific Ocean, 57 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, 13 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.7 quake 96 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile, 24 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Provincia del Tamarugal, 141 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, 25 Feb 2021 4:46 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.2 or higher (62 out of 186 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 4:46 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 07:46:22 GMT)
3.1

104 km
(74 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 141 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:45 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 03:45:34 GMT)
3.4

68 km
(128 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 102 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 1:36 pm (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 16:36:20 GMT)
3.3

129 km
(33 km)91 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 12:18:21 GMT)
3.7

1 km
(78 km)96 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 19:15:04 GMT)
4.0

96 km
(81 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 126 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:49 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 10:49:29 GMT)
3.4

125 km
Aucanquilcha (26 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 182 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 3:18 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 18:18:31 GMT)
3.3

98 km
(66 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 122 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 02:28:18 GMT)
3.2

87 km
(64 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 113 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 7:54 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 10:54:50 GMT)
3.3

91 km
Aucanquilcha (74 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 121 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 10:02:00 GMT)
3.5

121 km
(36 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 96 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:38 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 07:38:11 GMT)
3.3

116 km
San Pedro (27 km)85 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:29 pm (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 02:29:22 GMT)
3.3

32 km
(156 km)81 km south of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 00:28:49 GMT)
4.2

137 km
Aucanquilcha (15 km)Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, 193 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:07 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 10:07:36 GMT)
4.1

122 km
Aucanquilcha (37 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 172 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 10:23 pm (GMT -5) (20 Feb 2021 03:23:48 GMT)
3.5

53 km
(200 km)South Pacific Ocean, 102 km south of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 03:01:34 GMT)
3.4

115 km
(84 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 95 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 2:48 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 05:48:49 GMT)
3.5

131 km
Guallatiri (21 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 109 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 12:46 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 03:46:08 GMT)
3.7

133 km
San Pedro (22 km)63 km northeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 1:28 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 16:28:12 GMT)
3.3

111 km
San Pedro (26 km)86 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:12 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 13:12:00 GMT)
3.5

113 km
San Pedro (38 km)55 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 02:55:38 GMT)
3.2

111 km
Aucanquilcha (37 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 183 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 1:51 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 16:51:47 GMT)
3.4

23 km
Aucanquilcha (132 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 84 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 7:58 am (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 10:58:53 GMT)
3.7

67 km
(128 km)South Pacific Ocean, 37 km southwest of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 11:49 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 03:49:32 GMT)
4.1

171 km
Irruputuncu (13 km)166 Km WSW of Colchani, Bolivia MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 7:43 pm (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 22:43:07 GMT)
3.4

44 km
(182 km)South Pacific Ocean, 20 km northwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 09:56:06 GMT)
4.3

95 km
(89 km)Tamarugal, 95 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 6:09 pm (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 21:09:54 GMT)
3.9

49 km
Aucanquilcha (137 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 89 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -5) (13 Feb 2021 19:57:35 GMT)
3.4

42 km
Irruputuncu (213 km)South Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -5) (13 Feb 2021 18:49:42 GMT)
5.2

41 km
Irruputuncu (214 km)South Pacific Ocean, 57 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:23 am (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 03:23:06 GMT)
3.2

98 km
Irruputuncu (52 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 138 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 6:33 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 22:33:04 GMT)
3.2

239 km
(60 km)273 km southwest of Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 11:00:56 GMT)
3.2

121 km
(69 km)107 km southeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 7:31 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 22:31:43 GMT)
3.5

126 km
Aucanquilcha (23 km)132 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:21 pm (GMT -5) (10 Feb 2021 22:21:12 GMT)
4.1

55 km
(234 km)South Pacific Ocean, 131 km northwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 19:33:08 GMT)
3.6

130 km
(66 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 121 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 8:28 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 11:28:21 GMT)
4.8

92 km
(76 km)Arica, 45 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile 3 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -4) (8 Feb 2021 22:59:30 GMT)
3.3

175 km
Ollague (28 km)290 km southwest of Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:54 pm (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 22:54:04 GMT)
3.6

121 km
San Pedro (29 km)56 km northeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 17:41:24 GMT)
3.6

99 km
(72 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 118 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 3:10 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 06:10:39 GMT)
3.7

98 km
(65 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 142 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 6:14 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 21:14:28 GMT)
3.7

54 km
(172 km)12 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 9:57 am (GMT -5) (6 Feb 2021 14:57:43 GMT)
4.0

42 km
(248 km)South Pacific Ocean, 101 km west of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 10:22 am (GMT +0) (5 Feb 2021 10:22:52 GMT)
3.9

182 km
San Pedro (74 km)40 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 5:27 am (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 09:27:39 GMT)
3.9

179 km
Pampa Luxsar (29 km)POTOSI, BOLIVIA 3 reportsMoreMap
3 Feb 2021 8:53 pm (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 00:53:59 GMT)
4.4

158 km
Ollague (27 km)POTOSI, BOLIVIA MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 9:21 pm (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 00:21:30 GMT)
3.3

95 km
Irruputuncu (102 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 101 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 2:29 pm (GMT -3) (1 Feb 2021 17:29:22 GMT)
3.4

92 km
Aucanquilcha (60 km)Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 139 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 10:18 pm (GMT -5) (1 Feb 2021 03:18:42 GMT)
3.2

37 km
Irruputuncu (265 km)South Pacific Ocean, 106 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 11:45 am (GMT -3) (31 Jan 2021 14:45:27 GMT)
3.2

81 km
Irruputuncu (140 km)Tamarugal, 109 km south of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 11:41 am (GMT -3) (31 Jan 2021 14:41:05 GMT)
3.7

128 km
Aucanquilcha (19 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 146 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 11:25 pm (GMT -3) (31 Jan 2021 02:25:43 GMT)
3.6

108 km
Irruputuncu (61 km)Tamarugal, 121 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 7:37 pm (GMT -3) (30 Jan 2021 22:37:14 GMT)
3.7

55 km
(155 km)South Pacific Ocean, 93 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -3) (30 Jan 2021 17:47:53 GMT)
3.5

96 km
(85 km)Tamarugal, 106 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 10:24 am (GMT -3) (30 Jan 2021 13:24:59 GMT)
5.1

61 km
(182 km)South Pacific Ocean, 37 km northwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -4) (29 Jan 2021 21:39:33 GMT)
3.2

217 km
(49 km)92 Km Al SE De Ollagüe, Bolivia MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:25 pm (GMT -3) (29 Jan 2021 21:25:20 GMT)
3.6

108 km
San Pedro (31 km)El Loa, 53 km northeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 11:05 pm (GMT -5) (28 Jan 2021 04:05:24 GMT)
3.6

48 km
(248 km)South Pacific Ocean, 103 km west of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -5) (27 Jan 2021 18:41:10 GMT)
3.6

40 km
(252 km)South Pacific Ocean, 107 km west of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 3:41 am (GMT -3) (27 Jan 2021 06:41:34 GMT)
3.3

108 km
San Pedro (20 km)El Loa, 67 km northeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -3) (27 Jan 2021 01:56:12 GMT)
3.3

111 km
Aucanquilcha (30 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 142 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Jan 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -3) (26 Jan 2021 16:45:14 GMT)
3.8

58 km
(130 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 53 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 1:33 pm (GMT -3) (26 Jan 2021 16:33:47 GMT)
3.4

116 km
Aucanquilcha (41 km)Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 136 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 1012 joules (2.61 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2247 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.