Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Sonipat, Haryana, India, past 30 days

Updated 17 Jun 2021 02:28 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Sonipat was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.4.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Muzaffarnagar, 17 km north of Mawana, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India, 2021-05-26 12:22:59 IST
Most recent quake: Unconfirmed quake reported: Baghpat, 14 km south of Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India, 10 Jun 11:08 pm (GMT +5:30)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jun 2021 09:32:17 GMT
?

n/a
809 km (503 mi)North East, 8.6 km northeast of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jun 11:08 pm (GMT +5:30) (10 Jun 2021 17:38:38 GMT)
?

n/a
764 km (475 mi)Baghpat, 14 km south of Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 3 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Jun 2021 10:58:48 GMT
?

n/a
829 km (515 mi)3.9 km east of Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 31 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-05-31 21:54:04 IST (31 May 2021 16:24:04 GMT)
2.4

8 km
807 km (501 mi)North West Delhi, 13 km northwest of New Delhi, India 3 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 30 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 May 2021 11:19:20 GMT
?

n/a
828 km (514 mi)South West, 13 km southwest of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed) 11 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 29 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 May 2021 11:36:51 GMT
?

n/a
808 km (502 mi)North West Delhi, 20 km west of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
29 May 2021 04:35:40 GMT
?

n/a
803 km (499 mi)10.5 km southwest of Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 27 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 May 4:52 am (GMT +5:30) (27 May 2021 23:22:12 GMT)
4.2

20 km
825 km (513 mi)3.1 km north of Budhana, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India 2 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 26 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 May 11:07 pm (GMT +5:30) (26 May 2021 17:37:31 GMT)
?

n/a
809 km (503 mi)Jhajjar, 17 km southeast of Charkhi Dādri, Charki Dadri, Haryana, India (unconfirmed) 21 reportsMoreMap
26 May 2021 17:16:01 GMT
?

n/a
760 km (472 mi)28 km southwest of Samalkha, Panipat, Haryana, India (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-26 12:22:59 IST (26 May 2021 06:52:59 GMT)
4.4

10 km
729 km (453 mi)Muzaffarnagar, 17 km north of Mawana, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 25 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 May 2021 19:39:42 GMT
?

n/a
815 km (506 mi)East, 7.9 km southeast of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-25 21:53:24 IST (25 May 2021 16:23:24 GMT)
3.8

5 km
698 km (434 mi)16 km northeast of Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-05-25 11:46:16 IST (25 May 2021 06:16:16 GMT)
4.0

10 km
744 km (462 mi)9.8 km northwest of Panipat, Haryana, India 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 23 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 May 2021 23:34:00 GMT
?

n/a
820 km (510 mi)West, 15 km west of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
23 May 2021 00:51:00 GMT
?

n/a
816 km (507 mi)15 km west of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 22 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 May 2021 18:51:55 GMT
?

n/a
731 km (454 mi)38 km southwest of Nūrpur, Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, India (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 21 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 May 2021 20:06:56 GMT
?

n/a
827 km (514 mi)South West, 18 km west of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 19 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-05-19 12:06:53 IST (19 May 2021 06:36:53 GMT)
1.9

5 km
813 km (505 mi)4.5 km southwest of Rohini, North West Delhi, India 1 reportMoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 1011 joules (153 megawatt hours, equivalent to 132 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.