Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Oruro, Bolivia, during March 2021

Updated 17 May 2021 10:30 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Oruro was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 21 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake Tamarugal, 48 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, 27 Mar 2021 5:17 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 11:00 pm (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 02:00:06 GMT)
2.6

96 km
92 km (57 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 109 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 8:25 am (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 11:25:12 GMT)
2.5

1 km
72 km (45 mi)88 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -3) (28 Mar 2021 23:18:20 GMT)
3.3

76 km
144 km (89 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 72 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 5:17 pm (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 20:17:13 GMT)
4.5

64 km
137 km (85 mi)Tamarugal, 48 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
27 Mar 2021 7:18 am (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 10:18:34 GMT)
3.1

114 km
63 km (39 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 135 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 6:23 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 21:23:08 GMT)
3.4

99 km
85 km (53 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 103 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 7:22 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 22:22:20 GMT)
3.7

104 km
54 km (34 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 133 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -5) (23 Mar 2021 21:27:35 GMT)
2.6

1 km
57 km (35 mi)25 km southeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 19:27:20 GMT)
3.5

95 km
71 km (44 mi)78 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 04:29:18 GMT
2.5

114 km
60 km (37 mi)84 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -3) (22 Mar 2021 01:32:00 GMT)
3.1

66 km
118 km (73 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 83 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -3) (22 Mar 2021 00:26:16 GMT)
3.0

110 km
49 km (30 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 95 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 5:40 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 20:40:33 GMT)
2.8

46 km
109 km (68 mi)66 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 4:42 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 19:42:20 GMT)
2.9

139 km
16 km (9.9 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 111 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 12:26 am (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 03:26:18 GMT)
3.0

125 km
24 km (15 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 78 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 9:06 pm (GMT -3) (18 Mar 2021 00:06:11 GMT)
2.9

1 km
72 km (45 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 118 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 3:53 pm (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 18:53:06 GMT)
2.8

145 km
26 km (16 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 85 km northeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 3:34 am (GMT -3) (16 Mar 2021 06:34:26 GMT)
2.8

27 km
137 km (85 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 87 km south of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 9:40 am (GMT -3) (15 Mar 2021 12:40:09 GMT)
3.8

97 km
68 km (42 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 115 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 7:44 pm (GMT -5) (15 Mar 2021 00:44:14 GMT)
3.2

132 km
30 km (19 mi)37 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 3:31 pm (GMT -3) (14 Mar 2021 18:31:27 GMT)
2.7

104 km
97 km (60 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 87 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -5) (14 Mar 2021 04:45:55 GMT)
4.2

10 km
8 km (5 mi)Arica y Parinacota, 62 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 12:13 am (GMT -3) (14 Mar 2021 03:13:23 GMT)
2.7

117 km
88 km (55 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 113 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Mar 2021 10:12 am (GMT -3) (12 Mar 2021 13:12:53 GMT)
3.1

5.2 km
141 km (88 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 53 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 3:42 am (GMT -3) (12 Mar 2021 06:42:39 GMT)
3.4

83 km
79 km (49 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 113 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 7:21 am (GMT -3) (11 Mar 2021 10:21:10 GMT)
2.5

95 km
94 km (58 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 105 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2021 6:38 am (GMT -4) (10 Mar 2021 10:38:52 GMT)
4.1

265 km
23 km (14 mi)95 km west of Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Mar 2021 12:24 pm (GMT -3) (9 Mar 2021 15:24:14 GMT)
3.6

108 km
67 km (42 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 123 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Mar 2021 9:29 am (GMT -3) (8 Mar 2021 12:29:14 GMT)
3.9

117 km
46 km (29 mi)126 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile 3 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Mar 2021 8:13 pm (GMT -3) (7 Mar 2021 23:13:23 GMT)
2.7

153 km
15 km (9.3 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 106 km northeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 1:49 am (GMT -5) (7 Mar 2021 06:49:33 GMT)
4.5

2 km
5 km (3.1 mi)71 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 6:34 pm (GMT -3) (6 Mar 2021 21:34:34 GMT)
2.5

101 km
65 km (40 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 112 km southeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Чили MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:19 am (GMT -3) (6 Mar 2021 13:19:13 GMT)
2.8

18 km
102 km (63 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 81 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 10:26 pm (GMT -3) (6 Mar 2021 01:26:45 GMT)
3.5

123 km
36 km (22 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 110 km east of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 6:40 pm (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 21:40:02 GMT)
3.4

40 km
133 km (83 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 55 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
5 Mar 2021 5:05 pm (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 20:05:23 GMT)
3.5

97 km
53 km (33 mi)41 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 8:50 am (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 11:50:31 GMT)
2.5

93 km
64 km (40 mi)50 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 07:56:42 GMT
2.6

96 km
90 km (56 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 115 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 12:47 am (GMT -3) (4 Mar 2021 03:47:04 GMT)
3.3

111 km
56 km (35 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 125 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 4:08 pm (GMT -4) (3 Mar 2021 20:08:29 GMT)
2.7

150 km
39 km (24 mi)176 km southwest of La Paz, Bolivia MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 12:50 pm (GMT -5) (2 Mar 2021 17:50:46 GMT)
3.7

15 km
26 km (16 mi)Provincia de Tarata, 88 km north of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 8:18 am (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 11:18:21 GMT)
3.0

108 km
49 km (30 mi)Provincia de Parinacota, 96 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -3) (1 Mar 2021 22:49:59 GMT)
2.6

96 km
96 km (60 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 1 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 12:41 am (GMT -3) (1 Mar 2021 03:41:36 GMT)
3.7

1 km
55 km (34 mi)53 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1012 joules (329 megawatt hours, equivalent to 283 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.