Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Bayamon, Puerto Rico, past 30 days

Updated 5 Mar 2021 17:38 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Bayamon was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 58 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km north of Arecibo, Puerto Rico, 23 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Caribbean Sea, 21 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico, 4 Mar 2021 7:07 pm (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake Magas Barrio, Guayanilla, 14 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico, 5 Mar 2021 4:35 am (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.7 or higher (70 out of 71 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 4:35 am (GMT -4) (5 Mar 2021 08:35:17 GMT)
2.7

11 km
(376 km)Magas Barrio, Guayanilla, 14 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 7:07 pm (GMT -4) (4 Mar 2021 23:07:45 GMT)
2.8

9 km
(380 km)Caribbean Sea, 21 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 05:26:11 GMT
2.3

31 km
(349 km)8 Km S of Ciales, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 10:18 am (GMT -4) (2 Mar 2021 14:18:21 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(381 km)7 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 9:22 am (GMT -4) (2 Mar 2021 13:22:30 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(375 km)3 Km SSE of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 5:35 am (GMT -4) (2 Mar 2021 09:35:57 GMT)
2.3

14 km
(381 km)Guayanilla Barrio-Pueblo, 19 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 12:11 am (GMT -4) (2 Mar 2021 04:11:19 GMT)
2.1

12 km
(370 km)2 Km NNE of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 10:19 am (GMT -4) (1 Mar 2021 14:19:10 GMT)
3.0

15 km
(383 km)Guayanilla, 22 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 10:49 am (GMT -4) (28 Feb 2021 14:49:42 GMT)
2.3

14 km
(377 km)Magas Barrio, Guayanilla, 16 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 8:44 am (GMT -4) (28 Feb 2021 12:44:10 GMT)
2.3

7 km
(373 km)Caribbean Sea, 14 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -4) (27 Feb 2021 18:54:49 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(374 km)2 Km W of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 8:04 am (GMT -4) (27 Feb 2021 12:04:07 GMT)
2.3

15 km
(383 km)Guayanilla, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 01:32:17 GMT
2.3

5 km
(377 km)10 Km SSE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 3:17 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 19:17:53 GMT)
2.1

11 km
(371 km)1 Km NNE of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:43 am (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 04:43:39 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(373 km)Caribbean Sea, 18 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 01:54:20 GMT)
3.0

27 km
(359 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -4) (25 Feb 2021 03:31:05 GMT)
2.7

4 km
(351 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km southeast of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 10:23:06 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(387 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km north of Arecibo, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 12:31 am (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 04:31:38 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(335 km)1 Km NW of Jauca, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 4:16 pm (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 20:16:18 GMT)
2.5

17 km
(374 km)Tallaboa Poniente Barrio, Peñuelas, 13 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 3:05 pm (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 19:05:36 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(370 km)3 Km S of Tallaboa Alta, Puerto Rico MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 18:57:15 GMT)
2.2

4 km
(380 km)11 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:52 am (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 15:52:13 GMT)
3.2

38 km
(283 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:59 am (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 04:59:07 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(376 km)4 Km SSE of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 9:02 am (GMT -4) (20 Feb 2021 13:02:11 GMT)
2.4

17 km
(334 km)2 Km S of Jauca, Puerto Rico MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 3:09 am (GMT -4) (20 Feb 2021 07:09:37 GMT)
2.3

13 km
(377 km)Puerto Rico Region MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 10:38 pm (GMT -4) (20 Feb 2021 02:38:31 GMT)
2.1

18 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 18 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 9:14 am (GMT -4) (19 Feb 2021 13:14:37 GMT)
2.2

13 km
(378 km)3 Km SSW of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 7:27 pm (GMT -4) (18 Feb 2021 23:27:58 GMT)
2.2

19 km
(379 km)3 Km ESE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -4) (18 Feb 2021 20:58:18 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 18 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 7:44 pm (GMT -4) (17 Feb 2021 23:44:11 GMT)
2.5

19 km
(378 km)4 Km ESE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -4) (17 Feb 2021 02:58:09 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(333 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 23:04:18 GMT)
3.0

39 km
(354 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 57 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 21:15:25 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(380 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:34 am (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 04:34:22 GMT)
2.2

19 km
(378 km)Caribbean Sea, 17 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 15:36:28 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(370 km)Caribbean Sea, 12 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 11:02:43 GMT)
2.7

27 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 6:29 am (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 10:29:40 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(381 km)8 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 06:32:55 GMT
1.9

18 km
(379 km)4 Km SE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 2:37 am (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 06:37:48 GMT)
2.0

17 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 18 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:28 am (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 04:28:16 GMT)
2.3

11 km
(363 km)16 Km S of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 6:57 am (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 10:57:11 GMT)
2.0

6 km
(383 km)4 Km NE of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 6:25 am (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 10:25:23 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(380 km)1 Km NNW of Guayanilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 09:01:42 GMT
2.6

11 km
(351 km)5 Km SSW of Potala Pastillo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 20:02:19 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(378 km)4 Km SE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 17:57:32 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(378 km)1 Km NW of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:51 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 17:51:50 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 24 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:44 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 17:44:34 GMT)
2.4

19 km
(377 km)9 Km SSE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 11:10 am (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 15:10:22 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(380 km)6 Km SSE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 8:19 am (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 12:19:04 GMT)
2.3

13 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:18 am (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 09:18:27 GMT)
2.4

17 km
(378 km)4 Km ESE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 1:06 am (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 05:06:23 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(381 km)6 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 01:34:01 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 8:20 am (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 12:20:31 GMT)
2.2

11 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:11 am (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 09:11:44 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:33 am (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 08:33:10 GMT)
2.1

14 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 21 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 08:03:36 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(380 km)8 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 18:47:12 GMT)
2.9

14 km
(377 km)Playa Barrio, Guayanilla, 15 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 2:23 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 18:23:10 GMT)
2.9

16 km
(361 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 46 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:32 am (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 07:32:43 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(381 km)8 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:13 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 01:13:43 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(382 km)Guayanilla, 21 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -4) (8 Feb 2021 16:23:04 GMT)
2.2

11 km
(377 km)Caribbean Sea, 4.4 km northwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 09:30:23 GMT
2.7

21 km
(332 km)Barrancas Barrio, Barranquitas, 22 km southwest of Bayamon, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 9:24 am (GMT -4) (7 Feb 2021 13:24:08 GMT)
1.8

15 km
(363 km)4 Km N of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 07:26:11 GMT
2.4

12 km
(382 km)4 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 6:23 pm (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 22:23:26 GMT)
2.4

15 km
(380 km)Indios Barrio, Guayanilla, 19 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:40 pm (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 20:40:27 GMT)
2.3

3 km
(350 km)2 Km E of Capitanejo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 13:29:18 GMT
2.2

15 km
(383 km)1 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 23:49:52 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(276 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 39 km northeast of Carolina, Puerto Rico MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 2:25 am (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 06:25:11 GMT)
2.4

2 km
(265 km)Caribbean Sea, 43 km southwest of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 1010 joules (11.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.57 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.