Latest quakes in or near Province of Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 17, 2022 07:52 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Province of Quirino was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 1 quake of magnitude 3.6, and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.2 earthquake occurred in South China Sea, Philippines, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.6 | South China Sea, 23 km NW of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.2 | South China Sea, 18 km SW of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Province of Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:15 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:143 quakes | 89 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:1,230 quakes | 727 quakes M2+ | 152 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 90 days:1,480 quakes | 865 quakes M2+ | 172 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 365 days:2,358 quakes | 1,404 quakes M2+ | 225 quakes M3+ | 27 quakes M4+ | 5 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Province of Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 3:21 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2022 07:21 GMT)
3.6

31 km
South China Sea, 23 km northwest of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 11:00 am (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2022 03:00 GMT)
1.8

11 km
29 km northeast of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 10:49 am (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2022 02:49 GMT)
2.2

10 km
16 km northwest of Bontoc, Mountain Province, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 10:23 am (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2022 02:23 GMT)
2.1

20 km
Cordillera, 24 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 9:46 am (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2022 01:46 GMT)
1.5

8 km
Cordillera, 42 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 5:15 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 21:15 GMT)
1.6

24 km
Cordillera, 36 km northeast of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 4:59 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 20:59 GMT)
2.5

2 km
South China Sea, 20 km south of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 3:38 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 19:38 GMT)
2.0

104 km
20 km east of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 3:10 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 19:10 GMT)
2.3

18 km
Cordillera, 33 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 2:07 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 18:07 GMT)
2.7

16 km
Cordillera, 28 km southeast of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 1:11 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 17:11 GMT)
2.3

11 km
64 km east of Ilagan, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 12:44 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 16:44 GMT)
2.1

10 km
Cordillera, 29 km southeast of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:48 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 14:48 GMT)
2.3

4 km
Cordillera, 26 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 14:01 GMT)
4.2

14 km
South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 8:48 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2022 12:48 GMT)
1.6

1 km
9 km northwest of Bantay, Province of Abra, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (39.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 34.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Province of Quirino Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Province of Quirino?

The last earthquake in Province of Quirino occurred 31 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - South China Sea, 23 km northwest of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines, on Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 at 3:21 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Province of Quirino today?

In the past 24 hours, Province of Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines had 15 quakes up to magnitude 4.2.

What was the strongest quake in Province of Quirino today?

The strongest earthquake in Province of Quirino today occurred 18 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.2 earthquake - South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines, on Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 at 10:01 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings