Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Kōfu-shi, Yamanashi, Japan: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 01:24 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 25 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 57 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
During December 2021, Kōfu-shi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 7 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 25 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 57 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.0 | 4.7 km W of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan -

Quakes in nearby regions

Ageo-shi | Aichi | Aikō-gun | Akiruno-shi | Akishima-shi | Annaka Shi | Asaka-shi | Ashigarakami-gun | Ashigarashimo-gun | Ashikaga Shi | ...Show all... | Ōta-shi | Ōtsuki-shi
...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (90 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 31, 2021 6:37 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 31, 2021 09:37 GMT)
2.5

46 km
Ibaraki, 49 km north of Tokyo, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 31, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +9) (Dec 30, 2021 19:26 GMT)
2.5

56 km
North Pacific Ocean, 96 km south of Tokyo, Japan MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 12:26 am (GMT +9) (Dec 30, 2021 15:26 GMT)
2.7

89 km
Saitama, 26 km northwest of Tokyo, Japan MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 30, 2021 11:47 GMT)
2.6

184 km
Nagano, 47 km northeast of Honshu Island, Japan MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 9:41 am (GMT +9) (Dec 30, 2021 00:41 GMT)
4.7

63 km
5.1 km east of Chiba, Japan 9 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 29, 2021 3:19 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 29, 2021 06:19 GMT)
2.7

69 km
5.6 km northwest of Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 11:33 am (GMT +9) (Dec 29, 2021 02:33 GMT)
4.2

35 km
North Pacific Ocean, 17 km east of Tokyo, Japan 8 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 29, 2021 7:08 am (GMT +9) (Dec 28, 2021 22:08 GMT)
2.5

6.1 km
32 km southwest of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +9) (Dec 28, 2021 19:28 GMT)
2.7

30 km
13 km northwest of Hamamatsu, Prefectura de Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 28, 2021 4:08 am (GMT +9) (Dec 27, 2021 19:08 GMT)
4.4

70 km
32 km south of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +9) (Dec 27, 2021 02:43 GMT)
2.5

5.9 km
20 km east of Nagano, Japan 2 reportsMoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 11:25 am (GMT +9) (Dec 27, 2021 02:25 GMT)
2.7

129 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km south of Tateyama, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, December 26, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 27, 2021 6:58 am (GMT +9) (Dec 26, 2021 21:58 GMT)
3.2

118 km
9.5 km north of Sano, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 3:31 am (GMT +9) (Dec 26, 2021 18:31 GMT)
3.0

224 km
Philippine Sea, 33 km southwest of Shimoda, Prefectura de Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Dec 26, 2021 10:58 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 26, 2021 13:58 GMT)
2.9

68 km
2.5 km northwest of Sakura, Chiba, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, December 25, 2021 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 26, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +9) (Dec 25, 2021 15:13 GMT)
3.3

5.8 km
Nagano, 39 km southeast of Jōetsu, Niigata, Japan 2 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1012 joules (1.55 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1329 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.