3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Split-Dalmatie, Croatia: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 29, 2022 00:45 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 19 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
During April 2022, Split-Dalmatie was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.7, 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.7 | Bosnia Serb Republic, 89 km S of Sarajevo, Bosnia & Herzegovina -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Split-Dalmatie, Croatia | Worldwide

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, April 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 30, 2022 7:03 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 17:03 GMT)
?

n/a
40 km northwest of Sarajevo, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 6:37 am (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 04:37 GMT)
?

n/a
15 km northwest of Split, Croatia (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, April 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 11:33 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 21:33 GMT)
2.7

2 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 37 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 5:04 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 15:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Solta, 0.7 km northeast of Split, Croatia (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 09:35 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 km south of Zenica, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Apr 27, 2022 12:18 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 22:18 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 27 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 20:45 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Adriatic Sea, 55 km south of Dubrovnik, Ragusa, Dubrovnik - Neretva, Croatia 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 10:44 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 20:44 GMT)
3.2

2 km
36 km north of Trebinje, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina 8 reportsMoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 4:44 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 02:44 GMT)
2.8

2 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 41 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 2:30 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 00:30 GMT)
2.2

8 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 21 km east of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Monday, April 25, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 25, 2022 6:07 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 16:07 GMT)
2.4

2 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 34 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 12:13 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 10:13 GMT)
3.0

20 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 40 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Sunday, April 24, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 25, 2022 12:45 am (GMT +2) (Apr 24, 2022 22:45 GMT)
?

n/a
9.2 km northwest of Trebinje, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 24, 2022 6:31 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 24, 2022 16:31 GMT)
2.0

2 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 36 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Apr 24, 2022 6:27 am (GMT +2) (Apr 24, 2022 04:27 GMT)
4.8

10 km
Bosnia Serb Republic, 41 km southeast of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina 438 reportsMoreMap
Apr 24, 2022 6:07 am (GMT +2) (Apr 24, 2022 04:07 GMT)
?

n/a
Dubrovnik - Neretva, Croatia, 43 km southwest of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 34 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1013 joules (6.62 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5692 tons of TNT or 0.4 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.