Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 10:39 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Departamento de Tinogasta was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 20 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 32 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 47 km west of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina, 30 Mar 2021 6:34 pm (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake Departamento de Vinchina, 206 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina, 10/04/2021 15:01:38
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (54 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10/04/2021 15:01:38 (10 Apr 2021 18:01:38 GMT)
2.7

113 km
(129 km)Departamento de Vinchina, 206 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
10/04/2021 09:29:11 (10 Apr 2021 12:29:11 GMT)
2.5

128 km
(79 km)22 km west of Puerta de Corral Quemado, Departamento de Belén, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 3:56 pm (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 18:56:39 GMT)
3.4

134 km
(147 km)21 km south of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:12 am (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 06:12:02 GMT)
2.7

133 km
(176 km)Departamento de Famatina, 71 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 6:04 pm (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 21:04:39 GMT)
2.6

141 km
(165 km)Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, 95 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 2:59 pm (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 17:59:22 GMT)
2.9

176 km
(158 km)Departamento de Poman, 119 km northwest of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 7:48 am (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 10:48:16 GMT)
2.6

137 km
(85 km)16 km north of Fiambala, Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 3:58 am (GMT -4) (6 Apr 2021 07:58:27 GMT)
3.2

96 km
(119 km)105 km southeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
06/04/2021 03:52:04 (6 Apr 2021 06:52:04 GMT)
2.6

136 km
(48 km)Departamento de Tinogasta, 221 km northwest of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
06/04/2021 03:07:47 (6 Apr 2021 06:07:47 GMT)
2.7

139 km
(175 km)Departamento de Famatina, 82 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 7:52 pm (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 23:52:27 GMT)
2.5

98 km
(118 km)64 km southeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 8:43 am (GMT -3) (4 Apr 2021 11:43:52 GMT)
3.0

153 km
(111 km)Departamento de Belén, 21 km east of Fiambala, Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
04/04/2021 02:20:46 (4 Apr 2021 05:20:46 GMT)
3.0

145 km
(69 km)32 km north of Fiambala, Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 7:23 am (GMT -3) (3 Apr 2021 10:23:34 GMT)
2.5

113 km
(109 km)Departamento de Vinchina, 179 km northwest of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 23:40:28 GMT)
2.5

112 km
(119 km)131 km southeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:56 pm (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 17:56:25 GMT)
4.0

136 km
(171 km)Departamento de Famatina, 76 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 12:50 am (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 03:50:13 GMT)
3.1

141 km
(173 km)Departamento de Poman, 158 km west of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 12:25 am (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 03:25:49 GMT)
2.6

115 km
(54 km)Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, 259 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 8:56 pm (GMT -3) (31 Mar 2021 23:56:16 GMT)
3.0

19 km
(284 km)Departamento de Capayan, 33 km southwest of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
31/03/2021 02:12:30 (31 Mar 2021 05:12:30 GMT)
2.5

130 km
(207 km)Departamento de Famatina, 36 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
30/03/2021 21:03:59 (31 Mar 2021 00:03:59 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(165 km)Departamento de Poman, 39 km southwest of Andalgala, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 6:34 pm (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 21:34:53 GMT)
4.4

91 km
(101 km)47 km west of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 7:24 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 22:24:12 GMT)
3.1

147 km
(124 km)Departamento de Belén, 28 km northeast of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 20:33:44 GMT)
2.8

167 km
(88 km)16 km northeast of Fiambala, Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
29/03/2021 08:53:14 (29 Mar 2021 11:53:14 GMT)
3.1

160 km
(161 km)37 km east of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
29/03/2021 05:49:58 (29 Mar 2021 08:49:58 GMT)
3.3

183 km
(153 km)34 km southeast of Londres, Departamento de Belén, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
28/03/2021 21:58:53 (29 Mar 2021 00:58:53 GMT)
2.7

33 km
(163 km)32 km southwest of Andalgala, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 6:46 pm (GMT -3) (28 Mar 2021 21:46:07 GMT)
2.7

145 km
(69 km)Departamento de Tinogasta, 2 km northwest of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 9:20 am (GMT -3) (28 Mar 2021 12:20:11 GMT)
2.8

115 km
(103 km)Departamento de Vinchina, 249 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 11:08 am (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 14:08:21 GMT)
2.9

129 km
(212 km)Departamento de Iglesia, San Juan, 201 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 10:10 am (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 13:10:19 GMT)
3.1

128 km
(145 km)Departamento de General Lamadrid, 245 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 11:36 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 02:36:39 GMT)
3.9

22 km
(158 km)21 km north of Vinchina, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 10:22 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 01:22:39 GMT)
3.9

20 km
(196 km)Departamento de Tafi del Valle, 38 km west of Monteros, Tucuman, Argentina 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 8:21 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 23:21:54 GMT)
3.9

142 km
(176 km)Departamento de Famatina, 74 km north of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 6:01 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 21:01:54 GMT)
2.7

117 km
(141 km)Departamento de Vinchina, 261 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 4:21 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 19:21:18 GMT)
2.9

111 km
(120 km)89 km southeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 20:58:16 GMT)
3.3

167 km
(235 km)Departamento de Ambato, 33 km northwest of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
24/03/2021 11:39:52 (24 Mar 2021 14:39:52 GMT)
2.8

179 km
(166 km)Departamento de Poman, 106 km northwest of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 18:58:33 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(247 km)Departamento de Castro Barros, 59 km north of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
23/03/2021 11:48:14 (23 Mar 2021 14:48:14 GMT)
2.5

133 km
(213 km)Departamento de Famatina, 84 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:35 am (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 06:35:01 GMT)
2.7

96 km
(165 km)70 km south of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 10:53 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 01:53:26 GMT)
3.2

131 km
(137 km)Departamento de Vinchina, 261 km northwest of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 7:51 am (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 10:51:27 GMT)
2.8

118 km
(159 km)Provincia de Copiapo, Atacama, 214 km northwest of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -3) (20 Mar 2021 19:19:54 GMT)
2.9

123 km
(66 km)126 km east of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 11:33 am (GMT -3) (20 Mar 2021 14:33:31 GMT)
2.9

148 km
(114 km)Departamento de Belén, 21 km southeast of Fiambala, Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 10:36 am (GMT -3) (20 Mar 2021 13:36:05 GMT)
3.3

115 km
(30 km)Departamento de Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 12:36 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 15:36:06 GMT)
3.4

122 km
(180 km)140 km southeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 12:00 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 15:00:29 GMT)
3.0

1 km
(134 km)30 km northeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 2:18 am (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 05:18:24 GMT)
3.0

227 km
(144 km)Departamento de Belén, 146 km west of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 01:51:30 GMT
2.8

105 km
(173 km)Provincia de Copiapo, 90 km northeast of Vallenar, Huasco, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18/03/2021 00:19:42 (18 Mar 2021 03:19:42 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(182 km)Departamento de Famatina, 77 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 5:00 pm (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 20:00:35 GMT)
2.8

20 km
(251 km)Departamento de Capayan, 43 km west of San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, Departamento de Capital, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 11:38 am (GMT -3) (14 Mar 2021 14:38:47 GMT)
2.5

102 km
(122 km)96 km southeast of Copiapo, Atacama, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 5:25 pm (GMT -3) (12 Mar 2021 20:25:54 GMT)
3.7

144 km
(116 km)14 km south of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1011 joules (155 megawatt hours, equivalent to 133 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.