Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 21:31 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 21:31 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Provincia de El Loa was shaken by 12 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 46 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 91 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 29 Km WNW of San Pedro De Atacama, Chile, Jan 22, 2022 5:00 pm (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 4.5 quake El Loa, 208 km northeast of Antofagasta, Chile, Jan 26, 2022 4:42 pm (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile, Jan 26, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3 or higher (62 out of 149 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 20:23 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 20:23 GMT)
2.8

122 km
Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:42 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 19:42 GMT)
4.5

10 km
El Loa, 208 km northeast of Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 19:35 GMT)
2.7

93 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:21 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 19:21 GMT)
2.7

130 km
Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 3:02 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 18:02 GMT)
2.5

77 km
Provincia de Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 17:14 GMT)
3.3

212 km
Departamento de Susques, 157 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:38 am (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 14:38 GMT)
4.2

115 km
Provincia de Antofagasta, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:19 am (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 14:19 GMT)
4.3

83 km
Antofagasta Province, 105 km southeast of Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 10:22 am (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 13:22 GMT)
3.0

233 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 173 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:57 am (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 07:57 GMT)
3.1

193 km
Departamento de Los Andes, 183 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 10:58 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 01:58 GMT)
3.5

128 km
Chile-Bolivia Border Region
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 10:52 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 01:52 GMT)
3.4

86 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, 130 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23:51 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 8:51 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 23:51 GMT)
3.5

223 km
Departamento de Susques, 152 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 16:32 GMT)
3.6

116 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 10:46 am (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 13:46 GMT)
3.3

133 km
Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 7:16 am (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 10:16 GMT)
3.4

161 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 1012 joules (1.01 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 870 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.