Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes under or near the Ionian Sea today, past 24 hours, Sunday, 7 Mar 2021

Updated 7 Mar 2021 05:25 GMT -
During the past 24 hours, the Ionian Sea was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 59 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake today: 4.5 quake 7.6 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, 6 Mar 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.9 quake 51 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, 7 Mar 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.1 or higher (68 out of 94 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (15 earthquakes)
7 Mar 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 05:07:40 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(0 km)51 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 6:59 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 04:59:51 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(221 km)30 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 6:57 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 04:57:10 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(224 km)26 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 6:43 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 04:43:26 GMT)
3.5

39 km
(279 km)Grevena, Macedonia Occidentale, 41 km northeast of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 5:46 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 03:46:10 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(237 km)Trikala, 50 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 5:34 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 03:34:53 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(224 km)34 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 5:16 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 03:16:56 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(225 km)33 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 5:16 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 03:16:17 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(43 km)Aegean Sea, 56 km south of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 4:58 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 02:58:10 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(233 km)39 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 4:45 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 02:45:32 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(236 km)38 km north of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 4:32 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 02:32:52 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(230 km)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 3:33 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 01:33:27 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(169 km)Ionian Sea, 40 km south of Pýrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 3:18 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 01:18:56 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(229 km)42 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 00:54:08 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(216 km)22 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 2:30 am (GMT +2) (7 Mar 2021 00:30:44 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(206 km)19 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (53 earthquakes)
7 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 23:22:54 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(231 km)Nomos Larisis, 37 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 1:21 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 23:21:58 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(181 km)Ionian Sea, 13 km east of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 12:47 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 22:47:23 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(223 km)36 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 12:31 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 22:31:19 GMT)
2.9

5.7 km
(220 km)32 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 12:04 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 22:04:52 GMT)
3.3

11 km
(212 km)Ionian Sea, 94 km west of Pýrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 21:25:37 GMT)
2.2

4.8 km
(62 km)Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, 24 km southeast of Athens, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:51 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 20:51:42 GMT)
2.1

5.5 km
(226 km)34 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 20:29:25 GMT)
2.4

5.6 km
(206 km)16 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:14 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 20:14:11 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(309 km)Ionian Sea, 26 km southeast of Corfu, Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 20:02:51 GMT)
2.4

4 km
(220 km)30 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 19:47:40 GMT)
4.1

5.8 km
(232 km)37 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 9:10 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 19:10:19 GMT)
2.5

6.1 km
(193 km)34 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 9:06 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 19:06:08 GMT)
2.6

10.3 km
(215 km)23 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 19:03:01 GMT)
2.1

10.2 km
(213 km)23 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:52 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 18:52:31 GMT)
2.9

5 km
(204 km)14 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 7:41 pm (GMT +1) (6 Mar 2021 18:41:15 GMT)
2.8

55 km
(46 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 98 km southwest of Agropoli, Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 17:48:29 GMT)
3.4

6.6 km
(218 km)33 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 17:43:39 GMT)
2.4

6.1 km
(234 km)32 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 16:54:43 GMT)
2.4

9 km
(212 km)12 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 16:45:11 GMT)
2.6

5.8 km
(224 km)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 16:36:20 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(202 km)7.6 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 11 reports
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 6:17 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 16:17:36 GMT)
2.2

9.3 km
(220 km)23 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 5:52 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 15:52:22 GMT)
2.1

10.7 km
(228 km)36 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 4:18 pm (GMT +1) (6 Mar 2021 15:18:17 GMT)
2.1

7.7 km
Etna (27 km) - Sicily, Italy21 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 5:17 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 15:17:36 GMT)
2.7

8.9 km
(210 km)15 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 14:00:48 GMT)
2.9

21 km
(185 km)Ionian Sea, 52 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 13:47:29 GMT)
2.6

5.5 km
(234 km)38 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 13:14:21 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(105 km)Ionian Sea, 15 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 12:33:27 GMT)
2.4

9.5 km
(205 km)15 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 12:19:19 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Sousaki (12 km)15 km southeast of Corinth, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 2:06 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 12:06:02 GMT)
2.8

5.9 km
Sousaki (228 km)32 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 1:58 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 11:58:11 GMT)
2.3

6.9 km
Sousaki (234 km)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 11:37:53 GMT)
2.1

7.8 km
Sousaki (229 km)41 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 11:24:56 GMT)
2.4

6.5 km
Sousaki (220 km)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:48:40 GMT)
2.6

8.4 km
Sousaki (168 km)32 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:47 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:47:06 GMT)
2.3

7.2 km
Sousaki (225 km)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:39 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:39:17 GMT)
2.7

17 km
Sousaki (195 km)Ionian Sea, 22 km south of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:22:14 GMT)
2.5

12 km
Sousaki (224 km)34 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:21:22 GMT)
3.0

19 km
(162 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 62 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:21:22 GMT)
2.9

59 km
(148 km)38 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 10:13:43 GMT)
3.5

7.3 km
Sousaki (227 km)36 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 11:37 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 09:37:08 GMT)
2.7

7.3 km
Sousaki (228 km)41 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:33 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 08:33:41 GMT)
2.7

8.6 km
Sousaki (229 km)35 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:00 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 08:00:45 GMT)
2.9

7.8 km
(150 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km west of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:00 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 08:00:07 GMT)
3.0

6.7 km
Sousaki (231 km)Nomos Larisis, 38 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 9:04 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 07:04:54 GMT)
2.5

12 km
Sousaki (235 km)39 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:49 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 06:49:19 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Sousaki (213 km)Ionian Sea, 80 km southwest of Pýrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:25 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 06:25:48 GMT)
2.7

19 km
Sousaki (224 km)34 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:19 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 06:19:55 GMT)
2.9

1 km
Sousaki (226 km)37 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:19 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 06:19:54 GMT)
3.1

6 km
Sousaki (236 km)37 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:09 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 06:09:00 GMT)
3.3

18 km
Sousaki (217 km)34 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 7:47 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 05:47:50 GMT)
2.3

6.6 km
Sousaki (309 km)66 km southeast of Kozani, Macedonia Occidentale, Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 7:40 am (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 05:40:57 GMT)
2.5

10.3 km
Sousaki (221 km)25 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 1011 joules (146 megawatt hours, equivalent to 126 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.