Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!

Latest quakes in or near Pavia, Lombardy, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

018147 | 018149 | Alanya | Albaredo Arnaboldi | Albuzzano | Bagnera | Baskape | Bastida Pancarana | Belgioioso | Bereguardo | Borgarello | Borgo Priolo | Borgo San Siro | Borgoratto Mormorolo | Bornasco | Bosnasco | Brallo di Pregola | Breme | Bressana Bottarone | Broni | ...Show all... | Voghera | Zavattarello
Updated: Sep 27, 2022 01:29 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pavia had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | France: Chamonix F -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Ligurian Sea, 20 km E of Albenga, Savona, Liguria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pavia, Lombardy, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days160 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days239 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days508 quakes | 75 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days1,898 quakes | 288 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Pavia, Lombardy, Italy | Worldwide

018147 | 018149 | Alanya | Albaredo Arnaboldi | Albuzzano | Bagnera | Baskape | Bastida Pancarana | Belgioioso | Bereguardo | Borgarello | Borgo Priolo | ...Show all... | Voghera | Zavattarello
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 27, 2022 12:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 22:16 GMT)
1.1

0.9 km
France: Chamonix F More
Sep 26, 2022 6:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 16:10 GMT)
2.4

8.7 km
13 km northeast of Cenova, Genoa, Liguria, Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 1:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 11:49 GMT)
2.5

6.1 km
Ligurian Sea, 20 km east of Albenga, Savona, Liguria, Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 10:01 GMT)
0.5

6.5 km
France: Near Nice More
Sep 26, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 10:01 GMT)
2.0

0.6 km
3.7 km north of Castione della Presolana, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy, Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 11:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 09:59 GMT)
0.9

12 km
Northern Italy More
Sep 26, 2022 10:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 08:16 GMT)
1.1

8.1 km
22 km east of Sierre, Valais, Switzerland More
Sep 26, 2022 9:30 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 07:30 GMT)
1.3

9.1 km
Italy: Near Menton More
Sep 26, 2022 9:27 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 07:27 GMT)
2.2

8.6 km
12 km northeast of Cenova, Genoa, Liguria, Italy More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 108 joules (224 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.193 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Muggio, TI (MUGIO/CH network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Muggio, TI: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pavia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pavia?

The last earthquake in Pavia occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - France: Chamonix F on Tuesday, Sep 27, 2022 at 12:16 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Pavia today?

In the past 24 hours, Pavia, Lombardy, Italy had 9 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Pavia today?

The strongest earthquake in Pavia today occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Ligurian Sea, 20 km east of Albenga, Savona, Liguria, Italy, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 1:49 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings