Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Clark County, Nevada, USA, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 10:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Clark County had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 32 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 43 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA, 23 Feb 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 0.4 quake 50 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA, 24 Feb 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (35 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 08:13:40 GMT)
0.4

3.8 km
(50 km)50 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 01:06:35 GMT
0.8

5.5 km
(50 km)42 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 22:50:15 GMT)
1.9

4.1 km
(167 km)3 Km S of Enterprise, Nevada, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 22:13:15 GMT)
2.3

7.1 km
(51 km)43 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 11:07 am (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 19:07:38 GMT)
1.0

1.8 km
(114 km)49 Km S of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 7:56 pm (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 03:56:36 GMT)
0.6

7 km
(115 km)51 Km S of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 01:10:06 GMT)
1.3

18 km
(157 km)4 Km N of Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 00:15:12 GMT)
0.4

9.4 km
(48 km)45 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 3:55 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 23:55:10 GMT)
1.7

8.7 km
(47 km)45 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 3:47 pm (GMT -7) (22 Feb 2021 22:47:51 GMT)
1.4

16 km
(51 km)34 Km SSE of Saint George, Utah, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 1:51 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 21:51:22 GMT)
1.7

1 km
(125 km)19 Km ENE of Mount Charleston, Nevada, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:20 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 19:20:30 GMT)
0.3

8.9 km
(52 km)48 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 4:30 pm (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 00:30:57 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
(101 km)43 Km S of Sandy Valley, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 1:48 pm (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 21:48:42 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
(134 km)17 Km NW of Searchlight, Nevada, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:26 am (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 11:26:34 GMT)
0.2

8.9 km
(46 km)44 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:25 am (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 11:25:17 GMT)
0.8

8.5 km
(46 km)44 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 7:36 pm (GMT -8) (17 Feb 2021 03:36:18 GMT)
1.3
(113 km)30 Km SE of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 11:02 am (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 19:02:55 GMT)
1.8

14 km
(91 km)44 Km SSW of Caliente, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 4:31 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 00:31:59 GMT)
0.8
(67 km)28 Km NW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 01:02:04 GMT
0.3

6.2 km
Timber Mountain (27 km)49 Km ENE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 3:18 pm (GMT -8) (11 Feb 2021 23:18:34 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
Timber Mountain (155 km)4 Km N of Spring Valley, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -8) (10 Feb 2021 07:58:06 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
Timber Mountain (140 km)22 Km NNW of Sandy Valley, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 5:27 pm (GMT -8) (10 Feb 2021 01:27:54 GMT)
2.1

3.5 km
(114 km)28 Km SSW of Sandy Valley, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 4:00 pm (GMT -8) (10 Feb 2021 00:00:42 GMT)
1.9
(110 km)32 Km S of Sandy Valley, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 23:52:36 GMT)
1.3

0.4 km
Timber Mountain (27 km)56 Km ENE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 6:19 am (GMT -8) (31 Jan 2021 14:19:41 GMT)
0.3

10.3 km
Timber Mountain (40 km)56 Km NW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 2:18 am (GMT -8) (30 Jan 2021 10:18:19 GMT)
0.5

6.1 km
Timber Mountain (70 km)37 Km W of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 8:58 am (GMT -8) (29 Jan 2021 16:58:14 GMT)
1.4

2.3 km
Timber Mountain (108 km)28 Km SSW of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:56 am (GMT -8) (29 Jan 2021 16:56:27 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Timber Mountain (98 km)28 Km S of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 4:56 am (GMT -8) (29 Jan 2021 12:56:07 GMT)
1.3

11 km
(89 km)California-Nevada Border Region, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 4:00 pm (GMT -8) (29 Jan 2021 00:00:37 GMT)
1.9

8.3 km
(142 km)6 Km WSW of Goodsprings, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 12:35 am (GMT -8) (28 Jan 2021 08:35:59 GMT)
0.1

8.2 km
Timber Mountain (45 km)44 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 13:29:57 GMT
0.9

7.5 km
Timber Mountain (87 km)29 Km WNW of Pahrump, Nevada, USA MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 4:13 am (GMT -8) (27 Jan 2021 12:13:13 GMT)
0.4

7.2 km
Timber Mountain (55 km)40 Km NW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 3:20 am (GMT -8) (27 Jan 2021 11:20:33 GMT)
0.4

7.2 km
Timber Mountain (56 km)40 Km NW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.9 x 108 joules (193 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.166 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel