Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Clark, Nevada, USA, past 30 days

Updated 23 Apr 2021 09:42 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Clark was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 64 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 35 mi northwest of Pahrump, Nye County, Nevada, USA, 17 Apr 2021 4:48 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake 25 mi northeast of Barstow, San Bernardino County, California, USA, 23 April 2021 06:51 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.3 or higher (65 out of 74 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Apr 2021 06:51:07 GMT
2.9

2 km
(145 km)25 mi northeast of Barstow, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Apr 2021 20:01:18 GMT
2.0
(141 km)32 km N of Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 19:57:50 GMT
0.3

7.1 km
(52 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 18:15:01 GMT
0.6

5.4 km
(54 km)51 km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 17:03:14 GMT
1.5

6.3 km
(54 km)51 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 07:01:31 GMT
1.2

1.9 km
(34 km)18km SW of Ludlow, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Apr 2021 10:37:58 GMT
0.5

3.8 km
(56 km)43 km WNW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 17:50:57 GMT
0.3

6 km
(68 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 08:26:39 GMT
1.2

13 km
(145 km)6 km NNW of Summerlin South, Nevada, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 08:26:11 GMT
1.3

13 km
(149 km)3 km N of Summerlin South, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Apr 2021 19:42:33 GMT
1.7

3.4 km
(148 km)4 km N of Summerlin South, Nevada, USA MoreMap
19 Apr 2021 09:35:56 GMT
0.5

8 km
(53 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Apr 2021 08:34:11 GMT
1.8

8.8 km
(99 km)14 km SSW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 07:42:28 GMT
0.8

18 km
(55 km)52 km W of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
17 Apr 2021 18:00:20 GMT
2.6

9.6 km
(53 km)51 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 15:10:09 GMT
2.4

10.4 km
(53 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 13:17:18 GMT
1.3

8.7 km
(84 km)15 km SE of Furnace Creek, California, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 11:56:39 GMT
1.8

10.5 km
(53 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 11:52:24 GMT
0.7

0.5 km
(63 km)45 km ENE of Furnace Creek, California, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 4:48 am (GMT -7) (17 Apr 2021 11:48:50 GMT)
3.5

8.4 km
(54 km)35 mi northwest of Pahrump, Nye County, Nevada, États-Unis
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 07:34:52 GMT
1.1

7.6 km
(97 km)7 km SSW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 06:06:11 GMT
1.3

9.3 km
(127 km)43 km SSE of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 20:25:13 GMT
1.9

1.4 km
(150 km)3 km WSW of Summerlin South, Nevada, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 19:05:14 GMT
1.7
(141 km)29 km N of Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 17:49:20 GMT
1.2

16 km
(90 km)15 km NNE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 06:29:12 GMT
0.4

7.5 km
(59 km)37 km WNW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 02:22:17 GMT
0.8

9.2 km
(92 km)20 km NNE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 21:04:39 GMT
2.1

0.2 km
(170 km)8 km ESE of Enterprise, Nevada, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 19:51:44 GMT
1.2
(102 km)22 km NE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 23:57:28 GMT
2.5

13 km
(129 km)28 mi northeast of Sunrise Manor, Clark County, Nevada, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 18:50:01 GMT
0.8

5.7 km
(49 km)49 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 21:31:31 GMT
2.1

10.1 km
(161 km)10 km S of Enterprise, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 19:49:24 GMT
1.3

13 km
(146 km)12 km NW of Las Vegas, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 13:23:43 GMT
0.6

5.9 km
(35 km)7km W of Ludlow, CA, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 12:13:06 GMT
1.0

7.7 km
(53 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 09:42:11 GMT
0.8

7.6 km
(54 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 2:39 am (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 09:39:48 GMT)
0.8

7.3 km
(53 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 1:25 am (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 08:25:35 GMT)
0.5

6.6 km
(54 km)52 km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 7:58 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 14:58:10 GMT)
1.7

3 km
(40 km)20km SSW of Ludlow, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 2:22 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 09:22:01 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
(118 km)24 km ESE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 03:18:05 GMT
0.5
(94 km)8 km NNE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 01:56:43 GMT
0.9

8.5 km
(56 km)39 km NW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 4:12 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 23:12:55 GMT)
1.5

3.7 km
(137 km)13 km NW of Summerlin South, Nevada, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 16:22:42 GMT
0.5

7.6 km
Lavic Lake (25 km)27km NW of Ludlow, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 1:24 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 08:24:14 GMT)
2.9

12 km
(86 km)Lincoln County, 40 mi northwest of Mesquite, Clark County, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 19:02:46 GMT
1.2

16 km
(76 km)23 km NNW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 8:54 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 15:54:22 GMT)
0.8

8.3 km
(35 km)12 km SSE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 3:15 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 22:15:18 GMT)
1.9
(107 km)13 km SSE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 10:40 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 17:40:34 GMT)
0.7

9.7 km
(53 km)51 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 9:57 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 16:57:37 GMT)
0.4

10 km
(53 km)51 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 6:02 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 01:02:20 GMT)
0.6

1.8 km
(94 km)27 km NNE of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 5:04 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 00:04:07 GMT)
0.7

17 km
(151 km)2 km NW of Blue Diamond, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 11:40 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 18:40:43 GMT)
1.9

0.9 km
Lavic Lake (19 km)Quarry Blast - 24km W of Ludlow, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 09:54:55 GMT)
1.8

3.7 km
Lavic Lake (14 km)34km NE of Lucerne Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 1:37 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 08:37:38 GMT)
0.3

10.5 km
(47 km)44 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 8:01 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 03:01:29 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Timber Mountain (15 km)45 km NE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 03:00:44 GMT)
0.3

17 km
Timber Mountain (16 km)47 km NE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 22:30:43 GMT)
1.5

2.2 km
Timber Mountain (106 km)27 km SSW of Alamo, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 12:14 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 07:14:22 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Timber Mountain (111 km)18 mi south of Alamo, Lincoln County, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 01:52:28 GMT
1.1

13 km
Santa Clara (24 km)6 km SSE of Saint George, Utah, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 01:38:18 GMT
0.8

6.4 km
Timber Mountain (54 km)52 km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 10:41 am (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 17:41:14 GMT)
0.4

2.6 km
Timber Mountain (65 km)California-Nevada Border Region, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 6:16 am (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 13:16:53 GMT)
0.3

8.9 km
Timber Mountain (59 km)39 km NW of Indian Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 2:23 am (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 09:23:34 GMT)
1.6

4.3 km
Amboy (17 km)16km N of Amboy, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 19:25:25 GMT)
0.8

5.7 km
Timber Mountain (59 km)50 km NNW of Pahrump, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.46 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.84 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.