3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Carolina, Puerto Rico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 02:01 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Carolina had 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 2 Km SW of Indios, Puerto Rico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.3 | Guayanilla, 22 km W of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Carolina, Puerto Rico (updated )

Past 24 hours:18 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:116 quakes | 71 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:446 quakes | 302 quakes M2+ | 55 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,304 quakes | 895 quakes M2+ | 139 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,994 quakes | 2,590 quakes M2+ | 700 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Adjuntas | Aguas Buenas | Aibonito | Arecibo | Arroyo | Añasco | Barceloneta | Barranquitas | Bayamon | Caguas | ...Show all... | Yabucoa | Yauco

Quakes in or near Carolina, Puerto Rico | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 29, 2022 8:54 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 00:54 GMT)
2.0

16 km
2 Km SW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 6:39 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 22:39 GMT)
1.8

16 km
7 Km SW of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 22:21 GMT)
2.1

12 km
6 Km SE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 21:04 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Guayanilla, 22 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 20:59 GMT)
1.8

14 km
5 Km NNW of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:26 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 18:26 GMT)
1.7

13 km
1 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:22 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 18:22 GMT)
2.5

7.5 km
6 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:27 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 10:27 GMT)
2.8

6.9 km
Guanica, 12 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:10 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 10:10 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
2 Km NW of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:04 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 09:04 GMT)
2.3

18 km
1 Km NE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:13 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.8

17 km
2 Km ENE of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 3:28 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 07:28 GMT)
2.3

13 km
11 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:04 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 06:04 GMT)
2.8

18 km
Caribbean Sea, 12 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:20 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 04:20 GMT)
1.7

14 km
2 Km WSW of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:19 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 04:19 GMT)
1.3

10.2 km
8 Km W of Hormigueros, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 03:04 GMT)
1.1

4.5 km
7 Km S of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.8 x 109 joules (2.44 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Carolina Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Carolina?

The last earthquake in Carolina occurred 1 hour and 7 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 2 Km SW of Indios, Puerto Rico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 8:54 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Carolina today?

In the past 24 hours, Carolina, Puerto Rico had 18 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Carolina today?

The strongest earthquake in Carolina today occurred 5 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - Guayanilla, 22 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 5:04 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.