Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, Timor-Leste, past 30 days

Updated 16 Apr 2021 01:06 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake Banda Sea, Indonesia, 90 km northeast of Delhi, Aveiro, Dili, Timor-Leste, 20 Mar 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake Savu Sea, 89 km north of Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 12 April 2021 15:56 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 15:56:02 GMT
2.4

53 km
(94 km)Savu Sea, 89 km north of Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Apr 11:51 pm (GMT +9) (9 Apr 2021 14:51:03 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(156 km)Ainaro, 28 km east of Maliana, Bobonaro, Timor-Leste
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +9) (9 Apr 2021 06:42:46 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(130 km)Banda Sea, 114 km northeast of Lospalos, Lautém, Timor-Leste
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 9:25 am (GMT +9) (9 Apr 2021 00:25:44 GMT)
3.7

54 km
(79 km)Savu Sea, 46 km northwest of Kefamenanu, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 08:30:07 GMT)
4.4

152 km
(127 km)Banda Sea, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 8:23 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 00:23:44 GMT)
2.7

40 km
(62 km)Savu Sea, 37 km west of Pante Makasar, Oecusse, Timor-Leste MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 09:23:11 GMT)
4.5

10 km
Iliboleng (22 km)Banda Sea, 112 km northeast of Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 3:09 am (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 19:09:17 GMT)
2.9

85 km
(54 km)Savu Sea, 90 km northwest of Kefamenanu, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 4:54 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 08:54:51 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(78 km)Savu Sea, 39 km west of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 08:54:28 GMT)
4.6

125 km
(162 km)Banda Sea, Indonesia, 90 km northeast of Delhi, Aveiro, Dili, Timor-Leste MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 11:10 am (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 02:10:23 GMT)
3.5

50 km
(158 km)Timor Sea, 51 km southeast of Atambua, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 6:30 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 22:30:41 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Iliboleng (34 km)Banda Sea, 129 km northeast of Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 8:52 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 12:52:28 GMT)
2.7

91 km
(44 km)Savu Sea, 75 km west of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 10:45:58 GMT)
2.7

11 km
(128 km)33 km east of Kefamenanu, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 5:10 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 09:10:53 GMT)
3.2

37 km
(43 km)Savu Sea, 70 km northwest of Kefamenanu, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 12:40 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 04:40:54 GMT)
3.1

62 km
(34 km)Savu Sea, 101 km southwest of Pura Island, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1012 joules (421 megawatt hours, equivalent to 362 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.