Latest quakes in or near Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, July 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 7, 2022 07:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Province of Agusan del Norte was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.8, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A light magnitude 4.0 earthquake occurred in Bohol Sea, Philippines, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.3 | Philippine Sea, 12 km E of Bislig City, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.0 | Bohol Sea, 61 km S of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:44 quakes | 25 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:232 quakes | 146 quakes M2+ | 36 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:756 quakes | 494 quakes M2+ | 117 quakes M3+ | 18 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:2,783 quakes | 1,940 quakes M2+ | 403 quakes M3+ | 68 quakes M4+ | 9 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, July 7, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 7, 2022 8:55 am (GMT +8) (Jul 7, 2022 00:55 GMT)
2.3

8 km
Philippine Sea, 12 km east of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jul 7, 2022 5:38 am (GMT +8) (Jul 6, 2022 21:38 GMT)
2.0

16 km
16 km southeast of Butuan, Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:41 am (GMT +8) (Jul 6, 2022 18:41 GMT)
2.6

128 km
Philippine Sea, 81 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:36 am (GMT +8) (Jul 6, 2022 18:36 GMT)
3.8

16 km
Philippine Sea, 158 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 10:43 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 6, 2022 14:43 GMT)
4.0

19 km
Bohol Sea, 61 km south of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 10:17 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 6, 2022 14:17 GMT)
1.7

9 km
Philippine Sea, 54 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 1010 joules (26.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Province of Agusan del Norte Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Province of Agusan del Norte?

The last earthquake in Province of Agusan del Norte occurred 7 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 12 km east of Bislig City, Philippines, on Thursday, Jul 7, 2022 at 8:55 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Province of Agusan del Norte today?

In the past 24 hours, Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines had 6 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Province of Agusan del Norte today?

The strongest earthquake in Province of Agusan del Norte today occurred 17 hours ago: Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - Bohol Sea, 61 km south of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 10:43 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings