Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Lazio, Italy, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 21:59 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Lazio had 50 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 464 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 15 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy, 17 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake Perugia, Umbria, 17 km southwest of Fabriano, Italy, 26 Feb 2021 9:45 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (50 out of 514 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 9:45 pm (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 20:45:47 GMT)
2.3

10.5 km
(164 km)Perugia, Umbria, 17 km southwest of Fabriano, Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 8:51 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 07:51:33 GMT)
2.1

5.1 km
(119 km)3.6 km northwest of Lake Bolsena, Provincia di Viterbo, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 8:12 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 07:12:08 GMT)
2.0

10.3 km
(84 km)6.2 km northwest of Cassino, Provincia di Frosinone, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 14:59:29 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(112 km)13 km southeast of Norcia, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 10:19 pm (GMT +1) (21 Feb 2021 21:19:51 GMT)
2.0

9.2 km
(127 km)11 km southwest of Foligno, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 23:39:08 GMT)
2.3

23 km
(102 km)22 km northeast of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 1:35 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 00:35:41 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(103 km)33 km northeast of Rieti, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 01:35 (19 Feb 2021 00:35:00 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(103 km)33 km northeast of Rieti, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 1:25 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 00:25:16 GMT)
2.0

15 km
(96 km)20 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 16:43:08 GMT)
2.1

8.4 km
(155 km)15 km east of Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 07:08:11 GMT)
2.9

9.8 km
(71 km)15 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 7:05 pm (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 18:05:29 GMT)
2.1

8.3 km
(180 km)8.5 km west of Grosseto, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 12:39:55 GMT)
2.0

9.7 km
(111 km)0.8 km northeast of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 7:10 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 06:10:08 GMT)
2.0

8.7 km
(111 km)1.8 km northeast of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 04:39:31 GMT)
2.5

10.7 km
(110 km)0.3 km east of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 4:45 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 03:45:19 GMT)
2.4

10.8 km
(110 km)0.3 km south of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 12:59 am (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 23:59:14 GMT)
2.3

10.7 km
(110 km)0.4 km east of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 13:34:48 GMT)
2.2

8.6 km
(48 km)22 km east of Latina, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 3:51 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 02:51:35 GMT)
2.0

20 km
(101 km)18 km northeast of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:11 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 01:11:14 GMT)
2.2

22 km
(160 km)13 km southeast of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 1:48 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 00:48:18 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(104 km)Provincia di Rieti, 98 km northeast of Rome, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 18:04:28 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(99 km)15 km north of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 3:13 pm (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 14:13:32 GMT)
2.0

10.1 km
(122 km)22 km southeast of Foligno, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:18 am (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 06:18:18 GMT)
2.5

10.1 km
(108 km)8.5 km north of Salmona, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 21:17:17 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(113 km)10.8 km southeast of Norcia, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 13:45:34 GMT)
2.1

7.6 km
(141 km)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 25 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 12:39 pm (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 11:39:49 GMT)
2.5

10.3 km
(86 km)3.3 km west of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy 2 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 12:49 am (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 23:49:57 GMT)
2.0

7.6 km
(127 km)11 km southwest of Foligno, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 18:19:03 GMT)
2.4

11 km
(122 km)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 10.4 km east of Norcia, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 11:46 am (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 10:46:36 GMT)
2.1

11 km
(119 km)0.8 km southeast of Norcia, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 9:50 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 08:50:53 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(93 km)24 km northeast of Rieti, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:13 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 03:13:46 GMT)
2.2

2 km
Campi Flegrei (Phlegrean Fields) (2 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 12 km west of nepalasa, Napoli, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 8:03 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 07:03:49 GMT)
2.0

9.5 km
(71 km)Provincia di Rieti, Lazio, 19 km south of Terni, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 05:50:50 GMT)
2.0

11 km
(94 km)15 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:39 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 05:39:48 GMT)
2.0

9 km
(178 km)6.3 km west of Grosseto, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 1:36 pm (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 12:36:44 GMT)
2.1

8.5 km
(116 km)23 km southwest of Foligno, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 12:15 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 23:15:11 GMT)
2.1

10.1 km
(139 km)9.5 km southeast of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 21:26:04 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(99 km)29 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +1) (2 Feb 2021 19:19:24 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(167 km)12 km southwest of Fabriano, Provincia di Ancona, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 20:19 (2 Feb 2021 19:19:00 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(167 km)12 km southwest of Fabriano, Provincia di Ancona, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +1) (2 Feb 2021 17:58:28 GMT)
2.8

9.1 km
(156 km)Provincia di Macerata, 22 km south of Fabriano, Italy MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 18:58 (2 Feb 2021 17:58:00 GMT)
2.8

9 km
(156 km)Provincia di Macerata, 23 km south of Fabriano, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 20:13:57 GMT)
2.5

8.7 km
(134 km)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 14 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 21:13 (31 Jan 2021 20:13:00 GMT)
2.5

9 km
(134 km)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 14 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 10:08 pm (GMT +1) (29 Jan 2021 21:08:14 GMT)
2.2

7.2 km
(165 km)Perugia, Umbria, 14 km southwest of Fabriano, Italy MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 10:05 am (GMT +1) (29 Jan 2021 09:05:55 GMT)
2.0

9.7 km
(109 km)1 km east of Amatrice, Provincia di Rieti, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 10:39 am (GMT +1) (28 Jan 2021 09:39:38 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
(32 km)15 km east of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:56 am (GMT +1) (28 Jan 2021 07:56:08 GMT)
2.3

9.7 km
(33 km)16 km east of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 2:25 am (GMT +1) (28 Jan 2021 01:25:21 GMT)
2.0

9.6 km
(34 km)17 km east of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 11:04 pm (GMT +1) (27 Jan 2021 22:04:45 GMT)
2.4

10.1 km
(33 km)16 km east of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.39 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.91 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.