Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 00:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Viloyati Sughd was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 22 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake 49 km northeast of Angren, Tashkent, Uzbekistan, 29 Jan 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +5)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake Gorno-Badakhshan, 183 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan, 27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (43 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +5) (26 Feb 2021 21:56:14 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(550 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 183 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 2:32 pm (GMT +5) (26 Feb 2021 09:32:53 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(750 km)3.3 km east of Piskent, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +6) (26 Feb 2021 09:29:02 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(681 km)13 km southwest of Batken, Kyrgyzstan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 7:50 pm (GMT +5) (25 Feb 2021 14:50:27 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(525 km)TAJIKISTAN MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 10:52 am (GMT +5) (23 Feb 2021 05:52:13 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(765 km)19 km northeast of Olmaliq, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 6:00 pm (GMT +5) (22 Feb 2021 13:00:56 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(781 km)KYRGYZSTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 8:11 am (GMT +5) (21 Feb 2021 03:11:54 GMT)
1.4

10 km
(824 km)KYRGYZSTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 1:16 am (GMT +5) (20 Feb 2021 20:16:53 GMT)
1.3

10 km
(731 km)TAJIKISTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +5) (20 Feb 2021 08:04:19 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(563 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 198 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +6) (20 Feb 2021 06:35:48 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(832 km)Jalal-Abad oblast, 20 km west of Kosonsoy, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 2:20 am (GMT +5) (19 Feb 2021 21:20:26 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(623 km)Republican Subordination, 270 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +5) (19 Feb 2021 09:12:26 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(753 km)24 km south of Angren, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 5:03 pm (GMT +5) (18 Feb 2021 12:03:03 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(619 km)20 km southwest of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:09:04 GMT
1.0

10 km
(810 km)KYRGYZSTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +5) (18 Feb 2021 07:48:51 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(758 km)13 km northeast of Olmaliq, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 05:42:54 GMT
1.5

10 km
(587 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +5) (17 Feb 2021 10:59:22 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(547 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 173 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 2:05 pm (GMT +5) (16 Feb 2021 09:05:18 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(758 km)TAJIKISTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 7:35 am (GMT +5) (15 Feb 2021 02:35:03 GMT)
1.6

10 km
(595 km)TAJIKISTAN MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +5) (13 Feb 2021 11:48:19 GMT)
1.6

10 km
(720 km)TAJIKISTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:13 am (GMT +5) (13 Feb 2021 06:13:46 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(733 km)47 km northeast of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 3:30 pm (GMT +5) (12 Feb 2021 10:30:27 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(606 km)40 km southwest of Istaravshan, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 6:39 pm (GMT +5) (11 Feb 2021 13:39:56 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(777 km)2.2 km east of Angren, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 6:03 pm (GMT +5) (11 Feb 2021 13:03:53 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(606 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 260 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:49 pm (GMT +5) (11 Feb 2021 12:49:56 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(707 km)29 km northeast of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 6:03 am (GMT +5) (11 Feb 2021 01:03:50 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(560 km)179 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 5:33 pm (GMT +5) (9 Feb 2021 12:33:10 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(720 km)TAJIKISTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 12:25 pm (GMT +6) (9 Feb 2021 06:25:43 GMT)
1.6

10 km
(870 km)KYRGYZSTAN MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 8:33 am (GMT +5) (8 Feb 2021 03:33:45 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(645 km)19 km northwest of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 8:56 pm (GMT +5) (6 Feb 2021 15:56:48 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(802 km)5.9 km northwest of Parkent, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 4:22 pm (GMT +5) (5 Feb 2021 11:22:23 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(806 km)10.6 km northeast of Parkent, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 12:25 pm (GMT +6) (5 Feb 2021 06:25:17 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(832 km)Jalal-Abad oblast, 20 km west of Kosonsoy, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +5) (5 Feb 2021 03:37:06 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(644 km)7.4 km north of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 6:19 pm (GMT +5) (3 Feb 2021 13:19:22 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(582 km)Republican Subordination, 169 km northeast of Kŭlob, Tajikistan MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 3:03 am (GMT +5) (2 Feb 2021 22:03:52 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(835 km)5.6 km south of Kosonsoy, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 3:03 am (GMT +5) (2 Feb 2021 22:03:49 GMT)
4.2

2 km
(829 km)6.3 km west of Chortoq, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +5) (1 Feb 2021 11:00:42 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(617 km)29 km southwest of Zomin Shaharchasi, Jizzakh Province, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +5) (31 Jan 2021 10:42:10 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(824 km)KYRGYZSTAN, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 9:35 am (GMT +5) (30 Jan 2021 04:35:31 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(689 km)71 km northwest of Jizzakh, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 3:12 am (GMT +5) (29 Jan 2021 22:12:55 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(576 km)20 km east of Panjakent, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 2:57 am (GMT +5) (29 Jan 2021 21:57:15 GMT)
1.7

10 km
(637 km)TAJIKISTAN MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +5) (29 Jan 2021 16:49:41 GMT)
5.0

1 km
(822 km)49 km northeast of Angren, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 2:00 pm (GMT +5) (29 Jan 2021 09:00:12 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(801 km)15 km north of Yangiobod, Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1012 joules (631 megawatt hours, equivalent to 543 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.