Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2021 23:29 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Réunion: past 7 days

Updated Nov 28, 2021 23:29 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Réunion had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake Indian Ocean, 85 km south of Saint-Denis, Réunion, Nov 23, 2021 7:18 am (GMT +4)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake Réunion: Near Saint-Denis Nov 28, 2021 3:49 am (GMT +4)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake Réunion: Near Saint-Denis Nov 28, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 04:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +4) (Nov 28, 2021 04:02 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 23:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 3:49 am (GMT +4) (Nov 27, 2021 23:49 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +4) (Nov 27, 2021 23:36 GMT)
0.3

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:51 am (GMT +4) (Nov 27, 2021 05:51 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 3:04 am (GMT +4) (Nov 26, 2021 23:04 GMT)
0.4

0.3 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 20:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 12:22 am (GMT +4) (Nov 25, 2021 20:22 GMT)
0.5

0.7 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 25, 2021 08:05 GMT)
0.7

0.4 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 11:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 24, 2021 11:21 GMT)
0.5

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:18 am (GMT +4) (Nov 24, 2021 03:18 GMT)
0.8

11 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 05:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 9:28 am (GMT +4) (Nov 23, 2021 05:28 GMT)
0.6

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 7:18 am (GMT +4) (Nov 23, 2021 03:18 GMT)
2.0

27 km
Indian Ocean, 85 km south of Saint-Denis, Réunion MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8 x 107 joules (22.3 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.