Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:34 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Western Mediterranean: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Western Mediterranean was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 20 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 208 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Aïn Defla, 40 km east of Shlef, Departement du Chelif, Algeria, Nov 26, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 20 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy, Nov 27, 2021 6:22 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake 27 km south of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, Nov 27, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (63 out of 230 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 12:17 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 12:17 GMT)
1.7

5 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:48 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 10:48 GMT)
1.9

10.8 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Fanano (MO) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:37 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 10:37 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 08:31 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Spain: N LA TORRE DE CABDELLA.L MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:46 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 07:46 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
Italy: 1 Km NE Visso (MC) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:59 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:22 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:22 GMT)
2.4

15 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Montereale (AQ) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:04 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 03:04 GMT)
1.6

5 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 02:59 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Italy: 4 Km NW Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:17 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 02:17 GMT)
2.1

12 km
Italy: 5 Km W Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 22:15 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 11:15 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 22:15 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
Italy: Costa Toscana Livornese (Livorno) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 21:39 GMT)
2.0
Spain: SE JUMILLA.MU MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 17:09 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Spain: E LA VALL DE BO MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 16:02 GMT)
1.6

10.9 km
Italy: 1 Km SE Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 15:53 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
Italy: 2 Km S Cingoli (MC) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 13:11 GMT)
1.7
Spain: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 13:03 GMT)
3.6

10 km
NORTHERN ALGERIA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 12:08 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Carcassonne MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:36 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 08:36 GMT)
2.0

26 km
Italy: 4 Km W Montemonaco (AP) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 07:11 GMT)
2.4
France: Near Hyères MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 7:32 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 06:32 GMT)
1.7

13 km
France: Near Carcassonne MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:34 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 03:34 GMT)
2.0

2 km
SPAIN MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:48 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 01:48 GMT)
2.5

37 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Predappio (FC) MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 22:28 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 22:28 GMT)
1.6

26 km
Italy: 3 Km N Sant'Angelo in Pontano (MC) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 7:44 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 18:44 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Spain: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 16:46 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
Italy: 2 Km E Visso (MC) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 13:19 GMT)
1.6
Spain: Near Pamplona (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 12:34 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Biarritz (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:02 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 12:02 GMT)
2.0
France: Near Carcassonne MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 11:35 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Dax (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 22:06 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 22:06 GMT)
1.6

1.5 km
France: Near Grasse MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:56 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 20:56 GMT)
3.6

21 km
Near Algiers, Alger, Algeria
I FELT IT - 68 reports
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 20:54 GMT)
1.9

4 km
Spain: NE CARBONERAS.AL MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 14:09 GMT)
1.7
Spain: NE BLANCA.MU MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:02 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 12:02 GMT)
2.0
France: Near Carcassonne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 11:12 GMT)
1.8
France: Near La Seyne-sur-Mer (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 11:07 GMT)
1.7
France: Near Manosque (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 11:05 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Grasse MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 10:23 GMT)
1.7
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 21:51 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 21:51 GMT)
2.0
Spain: COSTERO CATALANA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 19:05 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Andorra: PYRENEES MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 7:42 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 18:42 GMT)
1.7

5 km
Spain: NE HUARTE/UHARTE.NA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 5:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 16:09 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Murcia, Murcia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 45 reports
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 09:56 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:52 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.9

9 km
Italy: 4 Km W Colleferro (RM) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 01:47 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Alicante, Valencia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 18:51 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 7:51 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 18:51 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Italy: 2 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 16:00 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Mazarron, Murcia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 13:23 GMT)
2.8

2 km
France: PYRENEES
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Brignoles MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:42 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 06:42 GMT)
2.0

1.2 km
France: Near Muret 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:41 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 06:41 GMT)
1.6

3.1 km
Italy: Costa Toscana Livornese (Livorno) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 00:03 GMT)
2.2

54 km
Italy: 5 Km SE Piteglio (PT) MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 23:03 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 12:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Italy: 4 Km NW Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 21:39 GMT)
1.7
Spain: SW ANDORRA.TE MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 13:58 GMT)
2.9
Spain: NW CHIRIVEL.AL
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 13:26 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Italy: 4 Km E Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 11:52 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
Italy: 2 Km E Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 11:12 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Italy: Costa Toscana Livornese (Livorno) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 08:09 GMT)
1.7

9.6 km
Italy: 2 Km E Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:33 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 07:33 GMT)
2.0

9.7 km
Italy: 2 Km E Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 22:17 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 11:17 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 22:17 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Spain: W RIUDARENES.GI MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 6:50 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2021 17:50 GMT)
2.1

9.1 km
Italy: Costa Toscana Livornese (Livorno) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1010 joules (10.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.87 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.