Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Konya, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 22:11 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Konya was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 3.8, and 38 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 122 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey, 9 Feb 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake 33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey, 26 Feb 2021 6:42 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (58 out of 163 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 6:42 pm (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 15:42:06 GMT)
2.1

5.4 km
(185 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 3:39 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 00:39:36 GMT)
2.1

8.1 km
(169 km)Konya, 9.8 km southwest of Altpınar, Haymana, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:19 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 08:19:21 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(176 km)21 km north of Serik, Antalya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:57 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 04:57:36 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(184 km)34 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 04:52:49 GMT)
3.8

6 km
(184 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 16:04:29 GMT)
2.2

2.9 km
(94 km)22 km east of Seydişehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 11:24:03 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(126 km)ALIBEYLI-TARSUS (MERSIN) REVISE01 (2021.02.19, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 9:22 am (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 06:22:39 GMT)
2.0

8.7 km
(184 km)23 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 14:40:47 GMT)
2.9

8 km
(218 km)13 km southeast of Bolvadin, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:31 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 13:31:16 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
(99 km)TOKLUMEN-(KIRSEHIR), Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 11:34:16 GMT)
2.4

5.7 km
(185 km)31 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:20 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 11:20:47 GMT)
2.0
(113 km)28 km north of Mersin, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 11:00 am (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 08:00:48 GMT)
2.1

7.6 km
(127 km)Kırşehir, 27 km southeast of Keskin, Kırıkkale, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 11:02 pm (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 20:02:37 GMT)
2.3

2 km
(105 km)16 km south of Mut, Mersin, Turkey MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 01:02:55 GMT
2.1

17 km
(121 km)Ankara, 26 km east of Kulu, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 00:53:25 GMT
1.8

3.3 km
(116 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 7:31 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 16:31:52 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
(117 km)42 km north of Adana, Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 02:39:07 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(53 km)AHMEDIYE-AKOREN (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 21:56:23 GMT
1.8

8.9 km
(186 km)MEVLUTLU-TUZLUKCU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 13:32:28 GMT)
1.9

3.8 km
(95 km)KARABUK-SEREFLIKOCHISAR (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 3:05 pm (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 12:05:37 GMT)
2.1

6.3 km
(189 km)38 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 8:06 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 05:06:56 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(188 km)35 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 2:29 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 23:29:10 GMT)
2.4

7.7 km
(214 km)8.7 km southwest of Emirdağ, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 16:58:30 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
(227 km)21 km east of Istanos, Korkuteli, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 10:32 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 07:32:16 GMT)
1.8
(191 km)YUKARIKARTAL-TEPEBASI (ESKISEHIR), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 10:20 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 07:20:51 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(77 km)30 km south of Şereflikoçhisar, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 06:38:30 GMT
1.9

10.6 km
(114 km)MERKEZBOZTAHTA-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:26 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 02:26:17 GMT)
2.1

6.4 km
(183 km)31 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:55 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 21:55:49 GMT)
1.8

8.9 km
(184 km)PAZARKAYA-TUZLUKCU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 12:17 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 21:17:05 GMT)
1.9

3.4 km
(144 km)DUGER-ILGIN (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 18:32:41 GMT
1.8

9.3 km
(142 km)GOKCEALAN-SANDIKLI (AFYONKARAHISAR), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:58 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 23:58:22 GMT)
2.4

7 km
(188 km)37 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 20:40:56 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(183 km)30 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 19:09:01 GMT)
2.2

2.7 km
Hasan Dagi (26 km)43 km north of Heraclea, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:18 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 18:18:27 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(184 km)31 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 18:04:24 GMT)
1.8

1.2 km
(186 km)MEVLUTLU-TUZLUKCU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:04 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 17:04:25 GMT)
2.2

8.2 km
(184 km)32 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 15:53:57 GMT)
4.2

5 km
(185 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 15:51:54 GMT)
4.6

7 km
(187 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 1:48 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 10:48:15 GMT)
1.9

19 km
(138 km)HALILDEDE-CELEBI (KIRIKKALE), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 8:36 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 05:36:57 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Hasan Dagi (143 km)33 km southwest of Kulu, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 3:08 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 00:08:23 GMT)
2.0

7.5 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (27 km)16 km north of Nevşehir, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 12:27 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 21:27:48 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(118 km)CORLU-KARAISALI (ADANA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:51 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 06:51:23 GMT)
2.0

5.5 km
(49 km)24 km west of Yahyalı, Kayseri, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 14:04:49 GMT)
2.2

6.2 km
Hasan Dagi (226 km)15 km south of Polatlı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 05:18:35 GMT)
1.9

5.7 km
Hasan Dagi (63 km)ALTINKAYA-(AKSARAY), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 15:36:41 GMT)
2.4

4.2 km
(165 km)21 km northwest of Ilgın, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 20:39:23 GMT)
2.2

7.2 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (142 km)14 km east of Keskin, Kırıkkale, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 14:39:43 GMT
2.0

15 km
(223 km)7.3 km south of Emirdağ, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 2:23 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 23:23:43 GMT)
2.1

109 km
(207 km)32 km north of Muratpaşa, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 4:33 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 01:33:08 GMT)
1.8

9.8 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (69 km)KURUAGIL-KOZAKLI (NEVSEHIR), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 2:07 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 23:07:22 GMT)
2.1

95 km
(213 km)23 km southwest of Bucak, Burdur, Turkey MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 18:31:58 GMT)
2.1

15 km
(123 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km west of İskenderun, Hatay, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +3) (29 Jan 2021 10:34:45 GMT)
2.1
Acigöl-Nevsehir (178 km)47 km south of Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (29 Jan 2021 10:24:53 GMT)
1.9
Acigöl-Nevsehir (180 km)CIMSIT-GOLBASI (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 3:01 am (GMT +3) (29 Jan 2021 00:01:04 GMT)
2.4

2 km
(203 km)"sparta, 24 km northeast of Bucak, Burdur, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 2:38 am (GMT +3) (28 Jan 2021 23:38:52 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(159 km)30 km north of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +3) (28 Jan 2021 16:16:40 GMT)
2.3

2.6 km
(32 km)6.4 km southeast of Karaman, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 1011 joules (186 megawatt hours, equivalent to 160 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.