Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near "sparta, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 24 Feb 2021 22:57 GMT -
During the past 30 days, "sparta was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 3.8, and 34 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 109 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey, 9 Feb 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake 21 km north of Serik, Antalya, Turkey, 23 Feb 2021 11:19 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (52 out of 147 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:19 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 08:19:21 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(176 km)21 km north of Serik, Antalya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 3:30 pm (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 12:30:29 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(90 km)21 km northeast of Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 5:08 pm (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 14:08:34 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(89 km)18 km northeast of Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:57 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 04:57:36 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(184 km)34 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 04:52:49 GMT)
3.8

6 km
(184 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 16:04:29 GMT)
2.2

2.9 km
(94 km)22 km east of Seydişehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 11:57 am (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 08:57:57 GMT)
2.1

6 km
(139 km)8.5 km north of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 9:22 am (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 06:22:39 GMT)
2.0

8.7 km
(184 km)23 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 14:40:47 GMT)
2.9

8 km
(218 km)13 km southeast of Bolvadin, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 11:34:16 GMT)
2.4

5.7 km
(185 km)31 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:10 am (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 07:10:24 GMT)
1.8

8 km
(120 km)DARICILAR-DAZKIRI (AFYONKARAHISAR), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 12:21 am (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 21:21:54 GMT)
2.4

8.8 km
(161 km)Denizli, 52 km north of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 12:29 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 21:29:24 GMT)
2.1

7 km
(124 km)12 km southwest of Dazkırı, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:08 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 21:08:15 GMT)
4.0

5 km
(129 km)16 km northwest of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 11:36:44 GMT)
1.8

10.3 km
(157 km)YOLCATI-ACIPAYAM (DENIZLI), Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:10 pm (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 10:10:09 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(222 km)9.3 km northwest of Elmalı, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 02:39:07 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(53 km)AHMEDIYE-AKOREN (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 21:56:23 GMT
1.8

8.9 km
(186 km)MEVLUTLU-TUZLUKCU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 3:05 pm (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 12:05:37 GMT)
2.1

6.3 km
(189 km)38 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 8:06 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 05:06:56 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(188 km)35 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 2:29 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 23:29:10 GMT)
2.4

7.7 km
(214 km)8.7 km southwest of Emirdağ, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 16:58:30 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
(227 km)21 km east of Istanos, Korkuteli, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:26 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 02:26:17 GMT)
2.1

6.4 km
(183 km)31 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:55 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 21:55:49 GMT)
1.8

8.9 km
(184 km)PAZARKAYA-TUZLUKCU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 12:17 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 21:17:05 GMT)
1.9

3.4 km
(144 km)DUGER-ILGIN (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 18:32:41 GMT
1.8

9.3 km
(142 km)GOKCEALAN-SANDIKLI (AFYONKARAHISAR), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:58 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 23:58:22 GMT)
2.4

7 km
(188 km)37 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 20:40:56 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(183 km)30 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:18 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 18:18:27 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(184 km)31 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 18:04:24 GMT)
1.8

1.2 km
(186 km)MEVLUTLU-TUZLUKCU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:04 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 17:04:25 GMT)
2.2

8.2 km
(184 km)32 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 15:53:57 GMT)
4.2

5 km
(185 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 15:51:54 GMT)
4.6

7 km
(187 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 13:37:25 GMT)
1.9

5.3 km
(126 km)ALLIOREN-DUMLUPINAR (KUTAHYA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 2:57 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 11:57:00 GMT)
1.9
(105 km)KARATEKE-HONAZ (DENIZLI), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 15:36:41 GMT)
2.4

4.2 km
(165 km)21 km northwest of Ilgın, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:15 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 06:15:29 GMT)
1.8

21 km
(93 km)GURLEYIK-HONAZ (DENIZLI), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 11:11 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 20:11:45 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(88 km)20 km northeast of Merkezefendi, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 14:39:43 GMT
2.0

15 km
(223 km)7.3 km south of Emirdağ, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 12:06 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 09:06:53 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(160 km)DARIYERI-DALAMAN (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 11:33 am (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 08:33:09 GMT)
1.8

7.5 km
(99 km)GOYNUK-GEDIZ (KUTAHYA), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 2:23 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 23:23:43 GMT)
2.1

109 km
(207 km)32 km north of Muratpaşa, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 2:07 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 23:07:22 GMT)
2.1

95 km
(213 km)23 km southwest of Bucak, Burdur, Turkey MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 1:52 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 22:52:33 GMT)
2.1

13 km
(140 km)2.8 km northwest of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +3) (29 Jan 2021 18:54:48 GMT)
2.2

5.5 km
(98 km)20 km east of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 3:01 am (GMT +3) (29 Jan 2021 00:01:04 GMT)
2.4

2 km
(203 km)"sparta, 24 km northeast of Bucak, Burdur, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 2:38 am (GMT +3) (28 Jan 2021 23:38:52 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(159 km)30 km north of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 10:52 pm (GMT +3) (27 Jan 2021 19:52:06 GMT)
2.4

2.5 km
(241 km)23 km west of Muratpaşa, Antalya, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
27 Jan 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +3) (27 Jan 2021 19:12:30 GMT)
1.9

4.8 km
(128 km)EYIDEMIR-DUMLUPINAR (KUTAHYA), Turkey MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +3) (27 Jan 2021 19:11:03 GMT)
2.8

2 km
(130 km)53 km south of Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 9:53 am (GMT +3) (27 Jan 2021 06:53:16 GMT)
2.3

6.9 km
(164 km)7.6 km south of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +3) (26 Jan 2021 16:10:43 GMT)
2.3

12 km
(165 km)6.3 km south of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.3 x 1011 joules (203 megawatt hours, equivalent to 175 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.