Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2021 21:45 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Tipaza, Algeria: 2020

Updated Dec 1, 2021 21:45 GMT -
During 2020, Tipaza was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 35 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake 112 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria, August, 8 2020 23:00 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 18:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 7:01 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2020 18:01 GMT)
3.2

8 km
Ain Defla, 7.8 km north of Medea, Algeria MoreMap
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 18:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 23, 2020 7:36 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 23, 2020 18:36 GMT)
3.7

3 km
23 km east of Berrouaghia, Medea, Algeria 11 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 09:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2020 10:42 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2020 09:42 GMT)
3.7

15 km
Western Mediterranean, 46 km north of Aïn Defla, Algeria MoreMap
Friday, November 27, 2020 02:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2020 3:12 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2020 02:12 GMT)
4.3

34 km
Mediterranean Sea, Eastern Basin, 6 km northwest of Blida (Itaborai), Blida, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 26, 2020 19:00 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2020 8:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2020 19:00 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Mouzaia, Blida Province, 19 km southwest of Beni Mered (Blida), Algeria MoreMap
Nov 26, 2020 8:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2020 19:00 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Mouzaia, 13 km southwest of Blida (Itaborai), Blida, Algeria 17 reportsMoreMap
Nov 26, 2020 6:28 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2020 17:28 GMT)
3.6

7 km
Mouzaia, Blida Province, 17 km west of Beni Mered (Blida), Algeria 4 reportsMoreMap
Friday, November 20, 2020 19:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2020 8:31 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2020 19:31 GMT)
3.9

10 km
16 km northwest of Blida, Wilaya de Blida, Algeria 11 reportsMoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 8:31 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2020 19:31 GMT)
3.2

10 km
16 km northwest of Blida, Wilaya de Blida, Algeria MoreMap
Thursday, October 29, 2020 23:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
30 Oct 12:13 am (GMT +1) (Oct 29, 2020 23:13 GMT)
3.6

10 km
50 km northeast of Chlef, Chlef Province, Algeria 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 06:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
28 Oct 7:05 am (GMT +1) (Oct 28, 2020 06:05 GMT)
3.6

25 km
35 km northeast of Boumerdas, Wilaya de Boumerdès, Algeria 6 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, October 10, 2020 15:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
10 Oct 4:52 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 10, 2020 15:52 GMT)
3.9

14 km
18 km southwest of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 17 reportsMoreMap
10 Oct 4:52 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 10, 2020 15:52 GMT)
3.2

14 km
1.9 km northwest of Chebli, Bouinan, Blida, Algeria 4 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, October 1, 2020 10:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
1 Oct 11:16 am (GMT +1) (Oct 1, 2020 10:16 GMT)
3.2

24 km
Tipaza, 16 km north of Aïn Defla, Algeria MoreMap
1 Oct 11:16 am (GMT +1) (Oct 1, 2020 10:16 GMT)
3.9

24 km
17 km north of Aïn Defla, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 14, 2020 19:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2020 19:51 GMT
3.8

16 km
21 km northeast of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 19 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, September 6, 2020 23:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 6, 2020 23:06 GMT
3.0

15 km
3.3 km northeast of Oued Sly, Chlef, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, August 30, 2020 23:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2020 23:28 GMT
3.0
Western Mediterranean, 34 km west of Tipasa, Tipaza, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 30, 2020 23:28 GMT
3.2

10 km
Tipaza, 30 km north of Khemis Miliana (Aïn Defla), Algeria 4 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, August 29, 2020 15:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 29, 2020 15:01 GMT
3.3

10 km
Western Mediterranean, 52 km north of Algiers, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 29, 2020 05:10 GMT
3.8

21 km
94 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 37 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, August 13, 2020 08:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 13, 2020 08:04 GMT
4.3
49 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, August 9, 2020 03:17 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 9, 2020 03:17 GMT
2.8
Western Mediterranean, 27 km northwest of Tipasa, Tipaza, Algeria MoreMap
Aug 9, 2020 03:17 GMT
3.6
80 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 2 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, August 8, 2020 23:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2020 23:00 GMT
4.7

44 km
112 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 162 reportsMoreMap
Monday, August 3, 2020 22:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 3, 2020 22:01 GMT
2.2

10 km
Western Mediterranean, 86 km northwest of Ech Chettia, Chlef, Algeria MoreMap
Sunday, August 2, 2020 18:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 2, 2020 18:13 GMT
3.1

23 km
Western Mediterranean, 5.1 km northwest of Kêf Bisnês Island, Tipaza, Algeria 5 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, July 25, 2020 22:16 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jul 25, 2020 22:16 GMT
3.0

7 km
Kêf Bisnês, 24 km west of Hadjout, Tipaza, Algeria 3 reportsMoreMap
Jul 25, 2020 20:46 GMT
2.9

21 km
Western Mediterranean, 11 km north of 'Ain Benian, Cheraga, Alger MoreMap
Jul 25, 2020 20:46 GMT
3.7

21 km
25 km northwest of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 35 reportsMoreMap
Monday, July 13, 2020 07:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 13, 2020 07:22 GMT
3.3

26 km
Western Mediterranean, 14 km northwest of 'Ain Benian, Cheraga, Alger 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 07:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 23, 2020 07:36 GMT
3.4
Western Mediterranean, 31 km north of Dellys, Boumerdes, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 10:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 3, 2020 10:44 GMT
2.8

30 km
Western Mediterranean, 56 km north of Sidi Akkacha, Tenes, Chlef, Algeria MoreMap
Sunday, May 31, 2020 01:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 31, 2020 01:52 GMT
3.8

16 km
14 km west of Aïn Defla, Algeria 31 reportsMoreMap
Friday, April 10, 2020 10:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 10, 2020 10:24 GMT
3.0

10 km
Western Mediterranean, 10.5 km north of Îlot de Sidi Djillali Island, Algeria MoreMap
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 07:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 8, 2020 07:28 GMT
3.1

25 km
Western Mediterranean, 9.4 km northwest of 'Ain Benian, Cheraga, Alger MoreMap
Feb 8, 2020 22:59 GMT
2.9

10 km
10.2 km south of Bougara, Blida, Algeria MoreMap
Friday, February 7, 2020 17:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 7, 2020 17:44 GMT
3.6

27 km
6.7 km east of El Attaf, Aïn Defla Province, Algeria 4 reportsMoreMap
Feb 7, 2020 02:34 GMT
3.1

10 km
5.3 km northwest of Douéra, Draria, Tipaza, Algeria MoreMap
Thursday, February 6, 2020 08:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 6, 2020 08:00 GMT
3.3

30 km
4.5 km east of Oued Sly, Chlef, Algeria MoreMap
Feb 6, 2020 01:29 GMT
2.7

29 km
Western Mediterranean, 24 km west of Abou el Hassan, Chlef, Algeria MoreMap
Sunday, February 2, 2020 07:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 2, 2020 07:20 GMT
2.4
Ain Defla, 18 km north of Theniet el Had, Tissemsilt, Algeria MoreMap
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 05:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2020 05:36 GMT
3.6

16 km
32 km northeast of Boumerdas, Wilaya de Boumerdès, Algeria 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 15, 2020 05:31 GMT
2.8

20 km
Western Mediterranean, 10.5 km northwest of Dellys, Boumerdes, Algeria MoreMap
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 22:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 8, 2020 22:51 GMT
3.0

6 km
Western Mediterranean, 15 km northeast of Îlot de Sidi Djillali Island, Algeria MoreMap
Friday, January 3, 2020 20:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 3, 2020 20:45 GMT
3.3

10 km
Djezirat el Kadra, 18 km east of Boumerdas, Boumerdes, Algeria MoreMap
Jan 3, 2020 01:07 GMT
3.4

6 km
13 km southeast of Larbaâ, Blida, Algeria MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1012 joules (465 megawatt hours, equivalent to 400 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.