Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 5 Mar 2021 23:24 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Departamento de Calingasta was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 6 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 87 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 309 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Choapa, 17 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 10 Feb 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Departamento de Ullum, 21 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina, 5 Mar 2021 7:40 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.2 or higher (53 out of 403 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 7:40 pm (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 22:40:37 GMT)
2.9

96 km
(251 km)Departamento de Ullum, 21 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 6:42 pm (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 21:42:02 GMT)
2.8

78 km
(231 km)Departamento de Ullum, 41 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 5:44 pm (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 20:44:29 GMT)
2.5

111 km
(235 km)Departamento de Ullum, 18 km west of Сан-Хуан, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Аргентина MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -3) (5 Mar 2021 17:44:55 GMT)
2.5

66 km
(387 km)23 km south of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 4:39 pm (GMT -3) (4 Mar 2021 19:39:21 GMT)
3.5

74 km
(261 km)Departamento de Ullum, 30 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 10:22 am (GMT -3) (4 Mar 2021 13:22:49 GMT)
3.4

111 km
(227 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 12 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 1:16 am (GMT -3) (3 Mar 2021 04:16:29 GMT)
3.8

218 km
(260 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 150 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 6:09 pm (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 21:09:00 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(129 km)Lavalle, 25 km northeast of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 4:37 pm (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 19:37:15 GMT)
3.9

116 km
(245 km)Departamento de Ullum, 42 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 4:16 pm (GMT -3) (27 Feb 2021 19:16:13 GMT)
3.6

9 km
(189 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 40 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 10:12 am (GMT -3) (26 Feb 2021 13:12:11 GMT)
3.4

108 km
(213 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 33 km southeast of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:17 am (GMT -3) (26 Feb 2021 03:17:51 GMT)
3.2

69 km
(310 km)59 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 2:22 pm (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 17:22:33 GMT)
3.2

117 km
(201 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 59 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:42 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 12:42:02 GMT)
3.3

78 km
(257 km)25 km north of Ильяпель, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Чили MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 00:31:50 GMT)
3.2

131 km
(69 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 101 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 11:18 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 14:18:40 GMT)
3.5

7 km
(190 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 42 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 3:18 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 06:18:49 GMT)
4.7

43 km
(244 km)36 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 8:14 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 23:14:20 GMT)
4.7

106 km
(319 km)Departamento de Iglesia, 34 km northwest of San José de Jachal, Departamento de Jachal, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 7:23 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 22:23:14 GMT)
3.2

111 km
(211 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 88 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 7:41 am (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 10:41:58 GMT)
3.2

112 km
(306 km)33 km north of San José de Jachal, Departamento de Jachal, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:26 am (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 03:26:00 GMT)
3.3

31 km
(182 km)South Pacific Ocean, 38 km northwest of Quillota, Valparaiso, Cile 7 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 5:36 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 08:36:34 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(193 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 47 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
21/02/2021 00:08:49 (21 Feb 2021 03:08:49 GMT)
3.2

86 km
(221 km)Departamento de Zonda, 29 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20/02/2021 19:55:55 (20 Feb 2021 22:55:55 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(197 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 34 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:34 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 17:34:33 GMT)
3.3

127 km
(108 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 88 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:43 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 03:43:46 GMT)
4.0

125 km
(229 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 182 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 7:42 pm (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 22:42:44 GMT)
3.4

12 km
(195 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 38 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:23 pm (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 18:23:29 GMT)
3.2

51 km
(197 km)South Pacific Ocean, 30 km west of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:17 pm (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 16:17:06 GMT)
3.2

52 km
(258 km)23 km northwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:52 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 07:52:15 GMT)
3.4

114 km
(323 km)42 km south of San José de Jachal, Departamento de Jachal, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:33 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 07:33:43 GMT)
3.4

55 km
(335 km)13 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:28 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 05:28:04 GMT)
3.2

56 km
(283 km)48 km northwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 7:40 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 10:40:34 GMT)
3.2

106 km
(267 km)Departamento de Albardon, 31 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 5:46 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 08:46:38 GMT)
3.5

47 km
(247 km)15 km north of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 8:36 am (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 11:36:39 GMT)
3.4

105 km
(262 km)Departamento de Albardon, 26 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 19:06:44 GMT)
4.1

47 km
(336 km)25 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 16:57:05 GMT)
3.6

37 km
(375 km)43 km south of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 09:50:22 GMT)
4.7

44 km
(342 km)Limarí, 23 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile 4 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 02:06:04 GMT)
3.7

123 km
(100 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 64 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 16:49:55 GMT)
4.2

44 km
(406 km)Elqui Province, 8.6 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 2:59 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 05:59:26 GMT)
3.5

78 km
(170 km)33 km northeast of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 20:18:29 GMT)
5.2

52 km
(211 km)Choapa, 17 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile 29 reportsMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 11:15 am (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 14:15:43 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(288 km)Departamento de Albardon, 50 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 7:05 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 10:05:37 GMT)
3.4

7 km
(191 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 40 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
07/02/2021 09:55:22 (7 Feb 2021 12:55:22 GMT)
3.9

21 km
(204 km)Departamento de Pocito, 36 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 6:46 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 09:46:06 GMT)
3.3

134 km
(247 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 130 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 2:20 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 17:20:03 GMT)
3.4

24 km
(178 km)South Pacific Ocean, 34 km north of Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 5:22 pm (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 20:22:32 GMT)
3.2

8 km
(202 km)Departamento de Zonda, 34 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 18:58:52 GMT)
3.3

7 km
(196 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 36 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 10:26 pm (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 01:26:34 GMT)
3.5

8 km
(202 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 48 km southwest of Chimbas, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 10:28 am (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 13:28:05 GMT)
3.3

99 km
(254 km)Departamento de Albardon, 13 km north of Chimbas, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 2:21 am (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 05:21:30 GMT)
3.3

102 km
(335 km)35 km south of San José de Jachal, Departamento de Jachal, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 2:10 am (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 05:10:30 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(196 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 31 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 1012 joules (1.89 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1625 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.