Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Pays de la Loire, France, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 28, 2022 17:30 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 24 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Pays de la Loire had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 11 km E of Evron, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 19 km NW of Pontivy, Morbihan, Bretagne, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pays de la Loire, France (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days28 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 30 days138 quakes | 15 quakes M2+
Past 90 days359 quakes | 31 quakes M2+
Past 365 days1,820 quakes | 194 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Pays de la Loire, France | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 12:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 10:59 GMT)
1.6
11 km east of Evron, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 28, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 10:04 GMT)
1.9
14 km northeast of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Sep 28, 2022 11:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 09:57 GMT)
2.1
Bretagne, 23 km northeast of Guérande, France More
Sep 28, 2022 11:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 09:19 GMT)
1.9
22 km east of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 28, 2022 10:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 08:22 GMT)
2.2
19 km northwest of Pontivy, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Sep 27, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 21:41 GMT)
1.8

1 km
Centre-Val de Loire, 16 km northwest of Châtellerault, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:55 GMT)
1.7
1 km northwest of Saint-Laurent-de-la-Plaine, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:52 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:52 GMT)
1.8
24 km east of Saint Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:46 GMT)
1.6
23 km west of Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:42 GMT)
1.8
22 km north of Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:40 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:40 GMT)
1.8
11 km east of Airvault, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:31 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:31 GMT)
1.8
27 km northeast of Niort, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Sep 27, 2022 10:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 08:13 GMT)
2.0

2 km
2.8 km northwest of Plémet, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 10:05 GMT)
1.7
3.2 km southwest of Glomel, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Sep 23, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 10:02 GMT)
1.7
5 km northwest of Callac, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Sep 23, 2022 11:49 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:49 GMT)
1.5
11 km northwest of Cholet, Maine-et-Loire, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 23, 2022 11:47 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:47 GMT)
1.5
12 km southwest of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sep 23, 2022 11:44 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:44 GMT)
1.6
12 km east of Evron, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 23, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:42 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Mauges-sur-Loire (quarry Blast) More
Sep 23, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:35 GMT)
1.9
23 km south of Rezé, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 23, 2022 10:54 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 08:54 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Bruz (quarry Blast) More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.5 x 108 joules (237 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.204 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France (SSB/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pays de la Loire Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pays de la Loire?

The last earthquake in Pays de la Loire occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 11 km east of Evron, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France, on Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 at 12:59 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Pays de la Loire in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Pays de la Loire, France had 28 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Pays de la Loire in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Pays de la Loire in the past 14 days occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 19 km northwest of Pontivy, Morbihan, Bretagne, France, on Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 at 10:22 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings