Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Marburg an da Drau, Slovenia: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 00:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 22 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 122 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Marburg an da Drau had 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 22 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 122 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.7 | Občina Ormož, 28 km E of Ptuj, Slovenia -

Quakes in nearby regions

Austria | Beltinci | Benedikt | Bistrica ob Sotli | Bjelovar-Bilogora, Croatia | Brezice | Burgenland, Austria | Cankova | Carinthia, Austria | Celje | ...Show all... | Zagreb County, Croatia | Zala, Hungary
...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (155 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (9 quakes)
Jan 1, 2022 12:33 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 23:33 GMT)
1.9

2 km
Sisak-Moslavina, 49 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 20:15 GMT
1.7

10 km
Styria, 114 km southwest of Wien, Vienna, Austria MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 6:05 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 17:05 GMT)
3.0

2 km
Sisak-Moslavina, 43 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 13:00 GMT)
1.2

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 11:08 GMT)
1.2

9 km
Slovenia: Novo Mesto / Slowenien MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 10:10 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 09:10 GMT)
1.4

11 km
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 9:44 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 08:44 GMT)
1.2

3 km
Austria: Mürzzuschlag / Steiermark MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 08:31 GMT)
1.2

2 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 9:00 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 08:00 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Slovenia: Vrhnika / Slowenien MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (11 quakes)
Dec 31, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 23:39 GMT)
1.5

2 km
Primorsko-Goranska Županija, 114 km southwest of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 12:37 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 23:37 GMT)
?

n/a
32 km southeast of Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska Županija, Croatia (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 12:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 23:35 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Sisak-Moslavina, 54 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 9:45 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 20:45 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Sisak-Moslavina, 57 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 7:03 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 18:03 GMT)
0.9

10 km
Austria: Wr. Neustadt / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 5:31 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Zagreb County, 36 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 2:47 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 13:47 GMT)
3.3

2 km
Sisak-Moslavina, 50 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 17 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 1010 joules (22.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 19.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.