Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 23:40 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Marburg an da Drau, Slovenia: September 2021

Updated Dec 3, 2021 23:40 GMT -
There were 9 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.6 in or near Marburg an da Drau during Sep 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.6 quake Občina Laško, 12 km southeast of Trbovlje, Slovenia, Sep 9, 2021 5:24 am (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 02:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 4:43 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 02:43 GMT)
0.1

7 km
Slovenia: Sostanj / Slowenien MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 23:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 1:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 23:53 GMT)
1.4

6 km
Austria: Eibiswald / Steiermark MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 20:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 10:38 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 20:38 GMT)
0.6

15 km
Slovenia: Kamnik / Slowenien MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 02:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 4:14 am (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 02:14 GMT)
1.0

8 km
Slovenia: Celje / Slowenien MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 15:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 5:45 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 15:45 GMT)
0.8

7 km
Slovenia: Celje / Slowenien MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 03:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 9, 2021 5:25 am (GMT +2) (Sep 9, 2021 03:25 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Občina Laško, 13 km southeast of Trbovlje, Slovenia MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 5:24 am (GMT +2) (Sep 9, 2021 03:24 GMT)
1.6

14 km
Občina Laško, 12 km southeast of Trbovlje, Slovenia MoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 15:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 6, 2021 5:20 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 6, 2021 15:20 GMT)
?

n/a
34 km northwest of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 5:46 am (GMT +2) (Sep 6, 2021 03:46 GMT)
0.4

8 km
Slovenia: Sostanj / Slowenien MoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 22:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 4, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 3, 2021 22:02 GMT)
1.1

2 km
Slovenia: Sostanj / Slowenien MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 107 joules (11.6 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.