Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:35 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near İzmir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:35 GMT -
During the past 7 days, İzmir had 22 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 45 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 9.5 km west of Soma, Manisa, Turkey, Nov 26, 2021 12:07 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 12 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey, Nov 27, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (67 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 12:48 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2021 12:48 GMT)
2.4

8 km
12 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2021 12:42 GMT)
2.0

11 km
12 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 10:31 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2021 07:31 GMT)
1.3

4.4 km
Turkey: SARIABAT-TAVAS (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 7:48 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 05:48 GMT)
2.4

14 km
Aegean Sea, 75 km south of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:49 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2021 03:49 GMT)
1.5

9 km
20 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:44 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2021 00:44 GMT)
2.4

7.7 km
Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:33 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2021 00:33 GMT)
2.3

6.8 km
21 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 11:22 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 2:22 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2021 11:22 GMT)
2.3

4.9 km
Aegean Sea, 9.7 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:32 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2021 10:32 GMT)
1.5

21 km
18 km north of Sarajkoj, Sarayköy, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2021 03:43 GMT)
2.3

10.2 km
14 km north of Edremit, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:40 am (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2021 03:40 GMT)
1.6

6.9 km
16 km north of Edremit, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:15 am (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2021 01:15 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
Turkey: CANDARLI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:03 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 00:03 GMT)
1.5

9.1 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km north of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 22:25 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 1:25 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 22:25 GMT)
1.9

7.8 km
Aegean Sea, 18 km west of Aliağa, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:14 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 21:14 GMT)
1.3

8.1 km
Turkey: CERKEZ HAMIDIYE-SOMA (MANISA) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:07 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 21:07 GMT)
2.8

10 km
9.5 km west of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:43 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 19:43 GMT)
1.4

10 km
Turkey: OSMANBUKU-INCIRLIOVA (AYDIN) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 12:37 GMT)
1.6

5.3 km
21 km southwest of Torbalı, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:26 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 12:26 GMT)
2.1

11 km
5.1 km northeast of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:56 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 07:56 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 04:58 GMT)
1.9

5.9 km
Aegean Sea, 11 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 7:51 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 04:51 GMT)
2.4

6.6 km
Aegean Sea, 11 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 02:54 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
Aegean Sea, 11 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:45 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.2

8.4 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2021 02:23 GMT)
2.5

7 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:23 am (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 00:23 GMT)
1.5

1.2 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 22 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 22:42 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 22:42 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 15 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:55 am (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 21:55 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:30 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 21:30 GMT)
1.2

8.1 km
Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:34 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 17:34 GMT)
1.6

7.5 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km north of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 16:54 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Turkey: BOSTANYERI-BULDAN (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 14:39 GMT)
1.6

8.6 km
28 km northwest of Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:46 am (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 06:46 GMT)
1.6

23 km
23 km southeast of Bigadiç, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:03 am (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 06:03 GMT)
2.1

13 km
4.2 km east of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:49 am (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 04:49 GMT)
1.1

3.5 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:08 am (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 00:08 GMT)
1.2

9.2 km
Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 23:01 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 23:01 GMT)
2.5

12 km
10.9 km northeast of Bigadiç, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:51 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 22:51 GMT)
1.1

20 km
Turkey: YENIMAHMUDIYE-(MANISA) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 22:49 GMT)
2.0

9.5 km
12 km northeast of Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:06 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 19:06 GMT)
1.2

5 km
Turkey: DAGKARAAGAC-GERMENCIK (AYDIN) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:44 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 18:44 GMT)
2.0

3.2 km
24 km west of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:19 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 18:19 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
21 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 15:16 GMT)
1.4

5.4 km
Turkey: DALYAN-EZINE (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 5:50 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 14:50 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Turkey: GUZELPINAR-(DENIZLI) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 12:41 GMT)
2.0

7 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km north of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 1:44 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 11:44 GMT)
1.7

14 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 25 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:35 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 11:35 GMT)
1.7

10.2 km
23 km south of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.6

5.2 km
23 km south of Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 11:26 am (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 09:26 GMT)
2.3

6.3 km
Aegean Sea, 49 km west of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 07:30 GMT)
1.8
7.9 km south of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 5:12 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 02:12 GMT)
2.4

6.1 km
10.6 km northeast of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 19:41 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 19:41 GMT)
1.5

14 km
19 km northeast of Söke, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:09 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 17:09 GMT)
1.6

22 km
4.6 km southeast of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:36 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 10:36 GMT)
1.4

1.1 km
Turkey: TEKKEKOY-TAVAS (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:46 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 09:46 GMT)
1.9

6.1 km
39 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:24 am (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 04:24 GMT)
1.7

8.6 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:07 am (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 04:07 GMT)
2.1

7.5 km
4.5 km east of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 23:16 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 2:16 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 23:16 GMT)
1.9

7.8 km
18 km north of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:51 am (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 22:51 GMT)
1.2

6.1 km
Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:45 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 15:45 GMT)
2.1

5.2 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 6:23 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 15:23 GMT)
1.5

4.6 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 14:34 GMT)
1.4

19 km
Turkey: BELEVI-CAL (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 08:43 GMT)
1.6

2.9 km
7.2 km west of Serinhisar, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:56 am (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 06:56 GMT)
1.6

4.8 km
Aegean Sea, 18 km north of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:27 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 05:27 GMT)
1.1

5.4 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 02:59 GMT)
2.3

10 km
20 km northwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:11 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 01:11 GMT)
1.7

7.3 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km northeast of Urla, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 109 joules (1.46 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.25 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.