3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Yonezawa Shi, Yamagata, Japan, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, June 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 25, 2022 05:48 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Yonezawa Shi had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.6 | North Pacific Ocean, 98 km SE of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | North Pacific Ocean, 99 km NE of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Yonezawa Shi, Yamagata, Japan (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:41 quakes | 26 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:237 quakes | 152 quakes M2+ | 67 quakes M3+ | 18 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,040 quakes | 677 quakes M2+ | 314 quakes M3+ | 46 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:3,005 quakes | 1,912 quakes M2+ | 918 quakes M3+ | 158 quakes M4+ | 15 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Jun 25, 2022 2:00 am (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 17:00 GMT)
2.6

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 98 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 14:11 GMT)
2.6

51 km
North Pacific Ocean, 72 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 9:19 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 12:19 GMT)
2.7

44 km
North Pacific Ocean, 75 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 6:24 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 09:24 GMT)
2.5

48 km
North Pacific Ocean, 59 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 5:50 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 08:50 GMT)
2.8

42 km
North Pacific Ocean, 49 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 3:49 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 06:49 GMT)
2.5

21 km
North Pacific Ocean, 36 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 3:42 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 24, 2022 06:42 GMT)
3.1

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, 99 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 109 joules (1.73 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.49 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Yonezawa Shi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Yonezawa Shi?

The last earthquake in Yonezawa Shi occurred 13 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.6 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 98 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 at 2:00 am (GMT +9).

How many quakes were there in Yonezawa Shi today?

In the past 24 hours, Yonezawa Shi, Yamagata, Japan had 7 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Yonezawa Shi today?

The strongest earthquake in Yonezawa Shi today occurred 23 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 99 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 3:42 pm (GMT +9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.