Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 15:15 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 15:15 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 62 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake Ardèche, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, Jan 24, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake Haute-Loire, 130 km southwest of Lyon, France, Jan 26, 2022 11:16 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.6 quake Northern Italy Jan 26, 2022 1:21 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (63 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 12:21 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 1:21 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 12:21 GMT)
0.6

12 km
Northern Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 12:03 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 11:03 GMT)
1.3
Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 11:00 GMT)
1.2
Loire, 52 km southwest of Lyon, France MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:39 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:39 GMT)
1.2
Western Mediterranean, France MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:16 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:16 GMT)
1.6
Haute-Loire, 130 km southwest of Lyon, France MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:15 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:15 GMT)
0.6

7.9 km
Northern Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 10:54 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 09:54 GMT)
1.1

9.9 km
Italy: 1 Km SE Pradleves (CN) MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 10:14 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 09:14 GMT)
0.3

8.2 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 6:37 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 05:37 GMT)
1.0

8.1 km
France: Near Aurillac MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 5:37 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 04:37 GMT)
0.3

5 km
France: Near Aix-en-Provence MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 2:44 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 01:44 GMT)
0.3

3.1 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 17:39 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 6:39 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 17:39 GMT)
1.3

5 km
France: Near Carpentras MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:40 GMT)
0.7

14 km
Northern Italy MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:21 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:21 GMT)
1.0

6.3 km
Italy: 4 Km SE Molini Di Triora (IM) MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:09 GMT)
1.3
Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:09 GMT)
1.5
Haute-Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 108 joules (141 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.122 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.