Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2021 15:22 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Bohol Sea, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Sep 28, 2021 15:22 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Bohol Sea was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 40 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.8 quake 18 km north of Bislig City, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, Sep 22, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake Philippine Sea, 44 km north of Tandag City, Philippines, Sep 28, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake Philippine Sea, 18 km northeast of Cantilan, Philippines, Sep 28, 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (62 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 14:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 28, 2021 14:36 GMT)
1.8

6 km
67 km (42 mi)Philippine Sea, 18 km northeast of Cantilan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 28, 2021 14:14 GMT)
1.9

8 km
64 km (40 mi)Sulu Sea, 60 km northwest of Dipolog City, Zamboanga, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 16:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (Sep 27, 2021 16:39 GMT)
2.2

22 km
96 km (60 mi)Philippine Sea, 44 km north of Tandag City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 27, 2021 14:53 GMT)
2.2

68 km
88 km (55 mi)7.7 km south of Bislig City, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 27, 2021 10:16 GMT)
1.6

18 km
81 km (50 mi)Philippine Sea, 37 km north of Tandag City, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 20:15 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 4:15 am (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 20:15 GMT)
2.1

33 km
88 km (55 mi)Sulu Sea, 37 km southwest of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 4:15 am (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 20:15 GMT)
2.1

21 km
69 km (43 mi)Sulu Sea, 29 km south of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 2:47 am (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 18:47 GMT)
2.0

31 km
125 km (78 mi)Philippine Sea, 14 km east of Arrasasan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:21 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 14:21 GMT)
2.9

7 km
56 km (35 mi)21 km northwest of Bais City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 09:51 GMT)
2.6

117 km
53 km (33 mi)Province of Surigao del Sur, 69 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 05:30 GMT)
4.2

1 km
104 km (65 mi)28 km northeast of Tagbilaran, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT - 23 reports
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:48 am (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 02:48 GMT)
3.1

7 km
108 km (67 mi)16 km north of Bah-Bah, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 23:10 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 7:10 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 23:10 GMT)
2.2

69 km
66 km (41 mi)Philippine Sea, 74 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 2:22 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 18:22 GMT)
2.1

25 km
85 km (53 mi)Sulu Sea, 37 km west of Kabankalan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 12:18 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 16:18 GMT)
2.3

29 km
81 km (50 mi)Philippine Sea, 42 km north of Tandag City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 15:43 GMT)
2.3

16 km
98 km (61 mi)Philippine Sea, 44 km northeast of Tandag City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 13:30 GMT)
2.4

25 km
68 km (42 mi)Philippine Sea, 38 km south of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 11:25 GMT)
2.0

28 km
106 km (66 mi)11 km south of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 02:42 GMT)
1.9

25 km
57 km (35 mi)5.8 km northwest of Kabankalan, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 02:42 GMT)
1.9

33 km
54 km (34 mi)19 km northwest of Bais City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:50 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 00:50 GMT)
2.2

21 km
48 km (30 mi)16 km west of Bais City, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 22:38 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 6:38 am (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 22:38 GMT)
2.4

26 km
53 km (33 mi)14 km northwest of Bais City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 6:29 am (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 22:29 GMT)
2.8

6 km
48 km (30 mi)17 km west of Bais City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:28 am (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 18:28 GMT)
3.0

2 km
43 km (27 mi)39 km southeast of NIA Valencia, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 13:54 GMT)
2.4

28 km
86 km (53 mi)Sulu Sea, 27 km southwest of Asia, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:45 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 12:45 GMT)
2.0

32 km
38 km (24 mi)Philippine Sea, 10.8 km southwest of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 08:08 GMT)
2.2

30 km
49 km (30 mi)Province of Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, 28 km east of Kabankalan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 07:32 GMT)
3.1

70 km
65 km (40 mi)Northern Mindanao, 61 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:54 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 21:54 GMT)
2.1

20 km
110 km (68 mi)Sulu Sea, 12 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:47 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 21:47 GMT)
2.1

127 km
127 km (79 mi)Philippine Sea, 83 km east of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 3:03 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 19:03 GMT)
2.4

23 km
73 km (45 mi)Philippine Sea, 67 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 3:03 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 19:03 GMT)
2.5

22 km
87 km (54 mi)Philippine Sea, 87 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:46 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 16:46 GMT)
2.5

192 km
37 km (23 mi)Philippine Sea, 27 km northwest of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 15:24 GMT)
1.7

31 km
82 km (51 mi)Philippine Sea, 89 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 15:24 GMT)
1.7

25 km
65 km (40 mi)Philippine Sea, 88 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:05 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.9

12 km
73 km (45 mi)16 km northeast of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 09:30 GMT)
4.1

18 km
72 km (45 mi)8.1 km east of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 09:30 GMT)
2.2

21 km
73 km (45 mi)6 km east of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:49 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 7:49 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:49 GMT)
2.6

19 km
102 km (63 mi)Philippine Sea, 86 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:42 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:42 GMT)
2.1

8 km
78 km (48 mi)Philippine Sea, 17 km northwest of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:41 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:41 GMT)
2.3

11 km
80 km (50 mi)Philippine Sea, 19 km northwest of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.4

1 km
86 km (53 mi)Sulu Sea, 40 km west of Kabankalan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.5

8 km
117 km (73 mi)Sulu Sea, 28 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:53 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 20:53 GMT)
2.8

13 km
107 km (66 mi)Sulu Sea, 6.5 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 19:47 GMT)
3.7

10 km
97 km (60 mi)Philippine Sea, 104 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:46 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 16:46 GMT)
2.4

18 km
97 km (60 mi)16 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 16:39 GMT)
2.2

11 km
96 km (60 mi)Sulu Sea, 10.1 km north of Inayauan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 09:56 GMT)
2.3

45 km
73 km (45 mi)30 km west of Veruela, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 09:56 GMT)
2.3

32 km
85 km (53 mi)10.5 km northwest of Veruela, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 06:50 GMT)
4.8

117 km
115 km (71 mi)18 km north of Bislig City, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 06:50 GMT)
3.9

76 km
96 km (60 mi)Philippine Sea, 19 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 03:23 GMT)
3.5

19 km
126 km (78 mi)Sulu Sea, 36 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 02:23 GMT)
2.1

7 km
107 km (66 mi)Sulu Sea, 15 km northwest of Inayauan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:10 am (GMT +8) (Sep 22, 2021 02:10 GMT)
3.5

12 km
119 km (74 mi)Sulu Sea, 33 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:21 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 7:21 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 23:21 GMT)
3.1

15 km
93 km (58 mi)Philippine Sea, 60 km north of Tandag City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:34 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 21:34 GMT)
2.0

32 km
76 km (47 mi)17 km north of Dapa, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:16 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 18:16 GMT)
1.9

28 km
78 km (48 mi)Philippine Sea, 5.6 km north of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:16 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 18:16 GMT)
1.9

32 km
109 km (68 mi)Philippine Sea, 99 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:09 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 17:09 GMT)
2.1

13 km
79 km (49 mi)Philippine Sea, 52 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:03 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 16:03 GMT)
2.5

29 km
125 km (78 mi)Philippine Sea, 54 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:03 am (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 16:03 GMT)
2.5

15 km
80 km (50 mi)Philippine Sea, 13 km north of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 15:55 GMT)
3.1

10 km
96 km (60 mi)Philippine Sea, 83 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1012 joules (369 megawatt hours, equivalent to 318 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.