Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Département de Nippes, Haiti, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 10:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 24 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Département de Nippes had 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.9 | Caribbean Sea, 46 km SE of Port au Prince, Haiti -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.4 | 32 km W of Port-de-Paix, Nord-Ouest, Haiti -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Département de Nippes, Haiti (updated )

Past 24 hours3 quakes2 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days29 quakes24 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days90 quakes65 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+
Past 90 days223 quakes145 quakes M2+60 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days735 quakes380 quakes M2+283 quakes M3+20 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Département de Nippes, Haiti | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 9, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 9:00 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 9, 2023 02:00 GMT)
2.9

5 km
Caribbean Sea, 46 km southeast of Port au Prince, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 7:20 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 9, 2023 00:20 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Département de Nippes, 35 km northeast of Les Cayes, Haiti More
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 6:10 am (GMT -5) (Feb 8, 2023 11:10 GMT)
3.4

5 km
32 km west of Port-de-Paix, Nord-Ouest, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 3:03 am (GMT -5) (Feb 8, 2023 08:03 GMT)
2.9

4.7 km
Sud, 39 km south of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Feb 7, 2023 3:26 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 20:26 GMT)
2.6

9.9 km
22 km east of Gonaives, Département de l'Artibonite, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 7:19 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 12:19 GMT)
2.9

1.1 km
Caribbean Sea, 85 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 5:22 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 10:22 GMT)
2.6

15 km
Caribbean Sea, 73 km north of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Feb 7, 2023 3:21 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 08:21 GMT)
3.0

14 km
Caribbean Sea, 22 km southeast of Jacmel, Sud-Est, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 7, 2023 3:09 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 08:09 GMT)
2.0

10.6 km
Caribbean Sea, 12 km west of Leogane, Leyogàn, Département de l'Ouest, Haiti More
Feb 6, 2023 9:58 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 02:58 GMT)
2.3

35 km
Caribbean Sea, 64 km southeast of Port au Prince, Haiti More
Feb 6, 2023 9:06 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 02:06 GMT)
1.7

22 km
Haiti: Dominican Republic Region More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 4:39 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 21:39 GMT)
2.4

11 km
19 km south of Fond Parisien, Haiti More
Feb 6, 2023 4:25 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 21:25 GMT)
2.7

4.7 km
Caribbean Sea, 74 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:09 am (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2023 06:09 GMT)
2.3

4.4 km
Caribbean Sea, 24 km north of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 5:25 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 5, 2023 22:25 GMT)
3.2

5 km
Caribbean Sea, 63 km southwest of Port-de-Paix, Nord-Ouest, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 4:57 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 5, 2023 21:57 GMT)
2.7

5 km
18 km southeast of Gonaives, Département de l'Artibonite, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 5, 2023 10:15 am (GMT -5) (Feb 5, 2023 15:15 GMT)
2.2

14 km
13 km south of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Feb 4, 2023 7:55 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 5, 2023 00:55 GMT)
2.5

5 km
20 km west of Port au Prince, Port-au-Prince, Département de l'Ouest, Haiti More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Feb 4, 2023 6:06 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 4, 2023 23:06 GMT)
2.1

5 km
24 km south of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti More
Feb 4, 2023 11:44 am (GMT -5) (Feb 4, 2023 16:44 GMT)
2.8

3 km
15 km north of Les Cayes, Arrondissement des Cayes, Sud, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Feb 4, 2023 7:36 am (GMT -5) (Feb 4, 2023 12:36 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Département de Nippes, 39 km northeast of Les Cayes, Haiti
I FELT IT
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1010 joules (9.25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.96 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santo Domingo, DR (SDD/DR network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santo Domingo, DR: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Département de Nippes Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Département de Nippes?

The last earthquake in Département de Nippes occurred 9 hours ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - Caribbean Sea, 46 km southeast of Port au Prince, Haiti, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 9:00 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Département de Nippes past week?

In the past 7 days, Département de Nippes, Haiti had 29 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Département de Nippes past week?

The strongest earthquake in Département de Nippes past week occurred 23 hours ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - 32 km west of Port-de-Paix, Nord-Ouest, Haiti, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 6:10 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings