3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Caguas, Puerto Rico, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 29, 2022 19:16 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Caguas had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 6 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Guanica, 12 km SW of Yauco, Puerto Rico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Caguas, Puerto Rico (updated )

Past 24 hours:17 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:111 quakes | 72 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:438 quakes | 300 quakes M2+ | 53 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,299 quakes | 896 quakes M2+ | 137 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,986 quakes | 2,592 quakes M2+ | 697 quakes M3+ | 19 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Caguas, Puerto Rico | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 2:22 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 18:22 GMT)
2.5

7.5 km
6 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:27 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 10:27 GMT)
2.8

6.9 km
Guanica, 12 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:10 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 10:10 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
2 Km NW of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:04 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 09:04 GMT)
2.3

18 km
1 Km NE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:13 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.8

17 km
2 Km ENE of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 3:28 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 07:28 GMT)
2.3

13 km
11 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:04 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 06:04 GMT)
2.8

18 km
Caribbean Sea, 12 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:04 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 03:04 GMT)
1.1

4.5 km
7 Km S of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 10:51 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 02:51 GMT)
2.2

14 km
Salinas Municipio, 20 km west of Guayama, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 10:39 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 02:39 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
3 Km ESE of Pole Ojea, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 9:53 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 01:53 GMT)
1.9

14 km
5 Km WSW of Fuig, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 9:28 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 01:28 GMT)
1.2

13 km
2 Km W of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 6:51 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 28, 2022 22:51 GMT)
1.6

10.8 km
6 Km WSW of Fuig, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 28, 2022 22:50 GMT)
2.8

29 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 44 km north of Aguadilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 6:24 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 28, 2022 22:24 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
7 Km WSW of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 28, 2022 20:14 GMT)
1.8

14 km
2 Km NNW of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 109 joules (1.14 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.977 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Caguas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Caguas?

The last earthquake in Caguas occurred 55 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 6 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 2:22 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Caguas today?

In the past 24 hours, Caguas, Puerto Rico had 17 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Caguas today?

The strongest earthquake in Caguas today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Guanica, 12 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 6:27 am (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.