Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 19:43 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Maule Region, Chile: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 19:43 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Maule Region was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake South Pacific Ocean, Chile, Jan 19, 2022 6:28 pm (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 3.8 quake South Pacific Ocean, 266 km west of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile, Jan 25, 2022 9:32 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 14:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 9:32 am (GMT -5) (Jan 25, 2022 14:32 GMT)
3.8

14 km
South Pacific Ocean, 266 km west of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 07:16 GMT)
2.6

85 km
Maule Region, 171 km south of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 12:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 9:49 am (GMT -3) (Jan 24, 2022 12:49 GMT)
3.8

21 km
Region del Biobio, 37 km southeast of Chillan, Diguillin, Ñuble, Chile
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 5:18 am (GMT -3) (Jan 24, 2022 08:18 GMT)
3.2

53 km
Provincia de Cauquenes, Maule Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -3) (Jan 24, 2022 07:47 GMT)
4.2

100 km
Linares, 55 km south of Talca, Maule Region, Chile
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 13:28 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 10:28 am (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 13:28 GMT)
3.0

14 km
South Pacific Ocean, 176 km southwest of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 9:50 am (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 12:50 GMT)
2.7

87 km
Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, 102 km south of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 3:20 am (GMT -5) (Jan 22, 2022 08:20 GMT)
3.1

6.1 km
South Pacific Ocean, 265 km west of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 3:36 am (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 06:36 GMT)
3.5

25 km
Provincia de Cardenal Caro, O'Higgins, 182 km southwest of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 10:56 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 01:56 GMT)
3.1

3.3 km
Provincia de Curico, Maule Region, 190 km southwest of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 10:40 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 01:40 GMT)
3.1

181 km
Departamento de Malargüe, Mendoza, Argentina, 262 km south of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 00:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 7:09 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 21, 2022 00:09 GMT)
3.2

30 km
South Pacific Ocean, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 21, 2022 00:07 GMT)
4.0

1.7 km
South Pacific Ocean, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 21:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 6:28 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 19, 2022 21:28 GMT)
4.5

56 km
South Pacific Ocean, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1011 joules (177 megawatt hours, equivalent to 152 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.