Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Département de l'Artibonite, Haiti: past 7 days

Updated Sep 16, 2021 22:41 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Département de l'Artibonite was shaken by 10 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake 22 km north of Cayes, Sud, Haiti, Sep 12, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 3.4 quake Caribbean Sea, 26 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti, Sep 15, 2021 1:07 am (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:07 am (GMT -4) (Sep 15, 2021 05:07:26 GMT)
3.4

10 km
1145 km (711 mi)Caribbean Sea, 26 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:26 am (GMT -4) (Sep 15, 2021 04:26:52 GMT)
3.5

10 km
1150 km (715 mi)Caribbean Sea, 16 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 12:31 am (GMT -4) (Sep 14, 2021 04:31:51 GMT)
3.5

12 km
1088 km (676 mi)Ansavo, Département de Nippes, 35 km northeast of Cayes, Sud, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 13, 2021 00:25:24 GMT)
2.5

10 km
1098 km (682 mi)Arrondissement d'Aquin, 26 km northeast of Cayes, Sud, Haiti MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 12, 2021 18:52:27 GMT)
2.8

10 km
1042 km (647 mi)Caribbean Sea, 24 km west of Gonaives, Département de l'Artibonite, Haiti MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 11:57 am (GMT -4) (Sep 12, 2021 15:57:44 GMT)
2.7

10 km
1099 km (683 mi)Arrondissement d'Aquin, 25 km northeast of Cayes, Sud, Haiti MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -4) (Sep 12, 2021 08:28:42 GMT)
3.7

12 km
1116 km (693 mi)22 km north of Cayes, Sud, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 12, 2021 01:31:48 GMT)
3.5

12 km
1080 km (671 mi)Ansavo, 34 km west of Miragoâne, Département de Nippes, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 11, 2021 6:19 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 11, 2021 22:19:22 GMT)
3.6

12 km
1128 km (701 mi)Caribbean Sea, 53 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 7:43 am (GMT -4) (Sep 10, 2021 11:43:23 GMT)
3.3

10 km
1149 km (714 mi)Caribbean Sea, 23 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 7:31 am (GMT -4) (Sep 10, 2021 11:31:59 GMT)
3.4

10 km
1146 km (712 mi)Caribbean Sea, 18 km northeast of Jeremie, Grandans, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 5:48 am (GMT -4) (Sep 10, 2021 09:48:16 GMT)
3.3

10 km
1088 km (676 mi)Ansavo, 42 km west of Miragoâne, Département de Nippes, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 4:29 am (GMT -4) (Sep 10, 2021 08:29:41 GMT)
3.4

10 km
1131 km (703 mi)Arrondissement de Corail, Grandans, 30 km northwest of Cayes, Sud, Haiti
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (30.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 26.1 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.