Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Val-de-Marne, Region Ile-de-France, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 20, 2022 13:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 148 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 149 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
Since 1900, Val-de-Marne has had 7 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 148 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 149 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Pays de la Loire, 14 km E of Alencon, Orne, Normandy, France -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.9 | 17 km S of Airaines, Somme, Hauts-de-France -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Val-de-Marne, Region Ile-de-France | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 2 or higher (304 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Nov 17, 2022 11:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2022 10:56 GMT)
2.0

2 km
358 km (222 mi)Pays de la Loire, 14 km east of Alencon, Orne, Normandy, France More
Oct 4, 2022 2:28 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 4, 2022 12:28 GMT)
2.7
481 km (299 mi)25 km northeast of Fécamp, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Sep 23, 2022 11:26 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:26 GMT)
2.3

10 km
232 km (144 mi)9.7 km east of Auxerre, Yonne, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France More
Aug 24, 2022 3:38 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 24, 2022 13:38 GMT)
2.1

5 km
293 km (182 mi)18 km west of Chateaudun, Eure-et-Loir, Centre-Val de Loire, France More
Aug 23, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT +0) (Aug 23, 2022 15:59 GMT)
2.7
444 km (276 mi)30 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Aug 23, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 23, 2022 11:00 GMT)
2.8

2 km
444 km (276 mi)25 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Aug 22, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT +0) (Aug 22, 2022 17:47 GMT)
2.7
448 km (278 mi)32 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Aug 21, 2022 9:46 am (GMT +2) (Aug 21, 2022 07:46 GMT)
2.7
445 km (277 mi)21 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France 1 reportMore
Aug 20, 2022 3:11 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 20, 2022 13:11 GMT)
3.6

5 km
390 km (242 mi)32 km southwest of Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France More
Aug 20, 2022 3:10 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 20, 2022 13:10 GMT)
2.9
445 km (277 mi)19 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Aug 2, 2022 6:16 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 2, 2022 16:16 GMT)
2.7

2 km
422 km (262 mi)34 km northeast of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France 1 reportMore
Jul 14, 2022 7:11 am (GMT +2) (Jul 14, 2022 05:11 GMT)
2.2
380 km (236 mi)0.5 km north of Rugles, Eure, Normandy, France More
Jul 7, 2022 1:37 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 7, 2022 11:37 GMT)
2.4
431 km (268 mi)19 km northeast of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Jun 27, 2022 5:55 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 27, 2022 15:55 GMT)
3.0
482 km (300 mi)24 km northeast of Fécamp, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France 3 reportsMore
Jun 13, 2022 1:22 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 13, 2022 11:22 GMT)
2.2

2 km
382 km (237 mi)26 km east of Argentan, Orne, Normandy, France More
May 12, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 10:47 GMT)
3.0

5 km
397 km (247 mi)30 km northwest of Beauvais, Oise, Hauts-de-France More
May 12, 2022 12:46 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 10:46 GMT)
2.7
466 km (290 mi)22 km west of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Mar 23, 2022 5:30 pm (GMT +1) (Mar 23, 2022 16:30 GMT)
2.4
441 km (274 mi)8.3 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Mar 9, 2022 11:41 am (GMT +1) (Mar 9, 2022 10:41 GMT)
3.2

2 km
443 km (275 mi)10.9 km north of Dieppe, Seine-Maritime, Normandy, France More
Feb 22, 2022 12:00 am (GMT +1) (Feb 21, 2022 23:00 GMT)
2.8

38 km
281 km (175 mi)33 km northwest of Tours, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire, France More
Jan 11, 2022 2:12 am (GMT +1) (Jan 11, 2022 01:12 GMT)
3.5

5 km
210 km (130 mi)Centre-Val de Loire, 153 km south of Paris, Region Ile-de-France More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.8 x 1012 joules (1.06 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 915 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Echery - Sainte Marie aux Mines, France (ECH/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Echery - Sainte Marie aux Mines, France: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Val-de-Marne Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Val-de-Marne?

The last earthquake in Val-de-Marne occurred 11 weeks ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - Pays de la Loire, 14 km east of Alencon, Orne, Normandy, France, on Thursday, Nov 17, 2022 at 11:56 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Val-de-Marne since 1900?

Since 1900, Val-de-Marne, Region Ile-de-France had 304 quakes up to magnitude 4.9.

What was the strongest quake in Val-de-Marne since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Val-de-Marne since 1900 occurred 9 years ago: Moderate mag. 4.9 earthquake - 17 km south of Airaines, Somme, Hauts-de-France, on Thursday, October 3, 2013 at 03:12 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings