Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Viloyati Khatlon, Tajikistan, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 00:44 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Viloyati Khatlon was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.1, 10 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 20 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake Viloyati Khatlon, 79 km northeast of Kunduz, Afghanistan, 4 Feb 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +5)
Biggest quake today: 4.2 quake Zebak, 30 km south of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 27 Feb 2021 2:05 am (GMT +4:30)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake Gorno-Badakhshan, 183 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan, 27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (62 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +5) (26 Feb 2021 21:56:14 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(550 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 183 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 2:05 am (GMT +4:30) (26 Feb 2021 21:35:19 GMT)
4.2

107 km
(396 km)Zebak, 30 km south of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT +4:30) (26 Feb 2021 19:28:23 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(418 km)15 km northwest of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 1:08 am (GMT +4:30) (25 Feb 2021 20:38:57 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(360 km)Tashkān, 37 km southwest of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT +4:30) (25 Feb 2021 20:02:34 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(418 km)15 km northwest of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 7:50 pm (GMT +5) (25 Feb 2021 14:50:27 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(525 km)TAJIKISTAN MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:33 am (GMT +4:30) (23 Feb 2021 07:03:18 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(404 km)Zebak, 17 km southwest of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +4:30) (22 Feb 2021 19:18:13 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(418 km)15 km northwest of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT +4:30) (22 Feb 2021 15:33:12 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(375 km)Darāyim, 27 km south of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 7:12 am (GMT +4:30) (22 Feb 2021 02:42:18 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(368 km)Darāyim, 29 km south of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +5) (20 Feb 2021 08:04:19 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(563 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 198 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 6:27 am (GMT +5) (20 Feb 2021 01:27:08 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(369 km)Viloyati Khatlon, 33 km north of Ārt Khwājah, Khwaja Ghar, Takhar, Afghanistan
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 4:56 am (GMT +4:30) (20 Feb 2021 00:26:51 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(471 km)Kūf Āb, 90 km north of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 5:03 pm (GMT +5) (18 Feb 2021 12:03:03 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(619 km)20 km southwest of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 05:42:54 GMT
1.5

10 km
(587 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 17:32:37 GMT
3.4

237 km
(390 km)Khāsh, 21 km southeast of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +4:30) (17 Feb 2021 17:32:35 GMT)
4.1

242 km
(372 km)Jurm, 48 km south of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:03 pm (GMT +4:30) (17 Feb 2021 13:33:27 GMT)
1.5

10 km
(496 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +5) (17 Feb 2021 10:59:22 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(547 km)Gorno-Badakhshan, 173 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:59:00 GMT
3.5

179 km
(330 km)Khwājah Ghār, 24 km north of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +4:30) (17 Feb 2021 10:58:55 GMT)
4.1

158 km
(294 km)Namak Āb, 34 km southeast of Tâloqân, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:19 am (GMT +4:30) (17 Feb 2021 00:49:13 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(311 km)13 km southeast of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +4:30) (16 Feb 2021 11:35:45 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(355 km)Rustāq, 24 km southeast of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 2:01 am (GMT +4:30) (15 Feb 2021 21:31:15 GMT)
1.3

10 km
(488 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 4:41 pm (GMT +4:30) (15 Feb 2021 12:11:20 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(513 km)Darwāz-e Bālā, Badakhshan, 224 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 7:35 am (GMT +5) (15 Feb 2021 02:35:03 GMT)
1.6

10 km
(595 km)TAJIKISTAN MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 10:43 pm (GMT +4:30) (14 Feb 2021 18:13:19 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(480 km)Shighnan, Tajikistan, 85 km northeast of Fayzabad, Afghanistan MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:39 pm (GMT +4:30) (14 Feb 2021 16:09:59 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(379 km)Rustāq, 19 km northeast of Rustāq, Rustaq, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +4:30) (14 Feb 2021 16:00:02 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(293 km)Namak Āb, 35 km southeast of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 9:35 am (GMT +4:30) (14 Feb 2021 05:05:05 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(312 km)3 km northwest of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 1:37 am (GMT +4:30) (13 Feb 2021 21:07:32 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(367 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +4:30) (13 Feb 2021 12:02:41 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(359 km)Tashkān, 50 km south of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 06:13:19 GMT
4.5

80 km
(476 km)48 km north of Kŭlob, Viloyati Khatlon, Tajikistan 2 reportsMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 06:13:18 GMT
3.8

95 km
(471 km)17 km southeast of Norak, Viloyati Khatlon, Tajikistan MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 8:26 am (GMT +4:30) (12 Feb 2021 03:56:24 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(298 km)Chāl, 18 km south of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan 17 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:25 pm (GMT +4:30) (11 Feb 2021 07:55:05 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(270 km)23 km south of Khanabad, Khan Abad, Kunduz, Afghanistan MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 6:03 am (GMT +5) (11 Feb 2021 01:03:50 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(560 km)179 km east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 3:31 am (GMT +5) (10 Feb 2021 22:31:08 GMT)
4.8

10 km
(431 km)16 km west of Kŭlob, Viloyati Khatlon, Tajikistan MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 7:02 pm (GMT +4:30) (10 Feb 2021 14:32:27 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(293 km)Qal‘ah-ye Zāl, 53 km west of Kunduz, Afghanistan MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 9:53 am (GMT +4:30) (10 Feb 2021 05:23:02 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(466 km)Shighnan, 70 km northeast of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 6:38 am (GMT +4:30) (9 Feb 2021 02:08:52 GMT)
1.4

10 km
(271 km)HINDU KUSH, AFGHANISTAN, REGION MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 9:40 am (GMT +4:30) (8 Feb 2021 05:10:00 GMT)
1.1

10 km
(421 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 8:57 am (GMT +4:30) (6 Feb 2021 04:27:51 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(477 km)Shighnan, 81 km northeast of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 6:41 am (GMT +4:30) (6 Feb 2021 02:11:39 GMT)
0.8

10 km
(320 km)HINDU KUSH, AFGHANISTAN, REGION MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +5) (4 Feb 2021 10:14:21 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(365 km)Viloyati Khatlon, 79 km northeast of Kunduz, Afghanistan MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 12:50 pm (GMT +4:30) (4 Feb 2021 08:20:20 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(391 km)Argō, 5.8 km southwest of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 10:46 am (GMT +4:30) (4 Feb 2021 06:16:15 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(405 km)Bahārak, 27 km east of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 9:45 pm (GMT +4:30) (3 Feb 2021 17:15:15 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(368 km)Darāyim, 29 km south of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 13:18:59 GMT
3.7

113 km
(340 km)Kishim, Badakhshan, 45 km east of Taloqan, Tāluqān, Takhar, Afghanistan MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 06:44:14 GMT
4.3

123 km
(359 km)Yamgān, 79 km south of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 8:15 am (GMT +4:30) (2 Feb 2021 03:45:50 GMT)
4.3

255 km
(391 km)Jurm, 63 km southeast of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 5:46 am (GMT +4:30) (2 Feb 2021 01:16:38 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(385 km)Zebak, 95 km southeast of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 12:12 am (GMT +4:30) (31 Jan 2021 19:42:24 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(382 km)Argō, 15 km southwest of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 6:28 pm (GMT +4:30) (31 Jan 2021 13:58:57 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(425 km)Shuhadā, 63 km east of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 00:30:55 GMT
2.3

10 km
(497 km)Shighnan, 1 km northeast of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +4:30) (29 Jan 2021 17:16:07 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(416 km)Arghanj Khwāh, 20 km northeast of Fayzabad, Afghanistan MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:08 pm (GMT +4:30) (29 Jan 2021 13:38:54 GMT)
1.7

10 km
(421 km)AFGHANISTAN-TAJIKISTAN BORDER REGION MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:03 pm (GMT +4:30) (29 Jan 2021 08:33:21 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(425 km)Shuhadā, 63 km east of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 11:14:09 GMT
3.0

225 km
(427 km)Shuhadā, 44 km east of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 12:46 pm (GMT +4:30) (28 Jan 2021 08:16:57 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(367 km)Darāyim, 32 km southwest of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 12:43 pm (GMT +4:30) (28 Jan 2021 08:13:19 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(390 km)Argō, 13 km west of Fayzabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 6:00 am (GMT +4:30) (28 Jan 2021 01:30:10 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(406 km)Zebak, 18 km west of Ashkāsham, Ishkāshim, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 1012 joules (1.52 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1304 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.