Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Chiang Rai, Thailand, past 30 days

Updated 1 Mar 2021 03:44 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Chiang Rai had 12 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake Xaignabouli, 87 km northeast of Nan, Thailand, 6 Feb 2021 4:12 am (GMT +7)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake Myanmar, Myanmar (Burma), 24 Feb 2021 8:32 pm (GMT +6:30)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 8:32 pm (GMT +6:30) (24 Feb 2021 14:02:12 GMT)
1.6

2 km
(478 km)Myanmar, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +7) (24 Feb 2021 10:56:05 GMT)
1.5

1 km
(478 km)Amphoe MaeSai, ChiangRai, Thailand MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +7) (19 Feb 2021 12:11:56 GMT)
2.6

1 km
(410 km)59 km west of Chiang Mai, Thailand MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 7:23 am (GMT +6:30) (17 Feb 2021 00:53:27 GMT)
2.7

3 km
(332 km)Langhko District, 148 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 00:53:25 GMT
2.7

3 km
(319 km)Langhko District, 133 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 7:22 am (GMT +6:30) (17 Feb 2021 00:52:45 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(350 km)Langhko District, Shan State, 268 km east of Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 00:52:39 GMT
2.7

3 km
(316 km)Langhko District, 130 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 5:14 pm (GMT +6:30) (14 Feb 2021 10:44:05 GMT)
2.1

2 km
(475 km)Thailand, 0.3 km north of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:07 pm (GMT +6:30) (14 Feb 2021 10:37:31 GMT)
2.0

4 km
(351 km)Kengtung District, 183 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 5:08 am (GMT +6:30) (12 Feb 2021 22:38:34 GMT)
2.2

4 km
(318 km)Langhko District, 132 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 9:05 am (GMT +7) (12 Feb 2021 02:05:16 GMT)
2.2

1 km
(576 km)50 km southeast of Ban Houayxay, Bokeo, Laos MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 6:23 pm (GMT +7) (10 Feb 2021 11:23:26 GMT)
1.7

2 km
(415 km)Amphoe ChiangDao, ChiangMai, Thailand MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 5:09 am (GMT +7) (7 Feb 2021 22:09:11 GMT)
1.4

1 km
(448 km)Amphoe SanSai, ChiangMai, Thailand MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 3:04 am (GMT +7) (7 Feb 2021 20:04:38 GMT)
1.7

1 km
(385 km)Amphoe Pai, MaeHongSon, Thailand MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 3:04 am (GMT +6:30) (6 Feb 2021 20:34:43 GMT)
1.8

1 km
(370 km)Myanmar, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 5:13 am (GMT +6:30) (5 Feb 2021 22:43:27 GMT)
1.7

3 km
(433 km)Myanmar, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:12 am (GMT +7) (5 Feb 2021 21:12:06 GMT)
2.8

3 km
(667 km)Xaignabouli, 87 km northeast of Nan, Thailand MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 2:37 am (GMT +6:30) (4 Feb 2021 20:07:06 GMT)
1.9

1 km
(399 km)Myanmar, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +7) (2 Feb 2021 06:04:35 GMT)
2.0

1 km
(561 km)Lampang, 48 km south of Dok Kham Tai, Phayao, Thailand MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 5:08 am (GMT +7) (31 Jan 2021 22:08:36 GMT)
2.2

2 km
(480 km)26 km southwest of Chiang Rai, Thailand MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 109 joules (1.42 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.22 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel